Xiaomi Mi Pad 4 Plus Review: Awesome Tablet With Great Battery

Xiaomi Mi Pad 4 Plus at GearBest: https://goo.gl/4PqcvJ
My review: https://mynexttablet.com/xiaomi-mi-pad-4-plus-review/

The Xiaomi Mi Pad 4 Plus gets a great score in my latest tablet review. Considering its inexpensive price, it offers a fast performance and a very long battery life. Other aspects like the screen and build quality are good too. I also like that we get LTE 4G and a fingerprint scanner. Sadly, the speakers are not as good as they should be.

What do you think about the Xiaomi Mi Pad 4 Plus?

My website: https://mynexttablet.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/mynexttablet

What I use for my videos:

Camera: https://amzn.to/2nXWyZd
Lens 1: https://amzn.to/2wh2tMF
Lens 2: https://amzn.to/2whLU3k
Lens 3: https://amzn.to/2BA936X
Microphone: https://amzn.to/2MKETSD
Light 1: https://amzn.to/2o2Q37f
Light 2: https://amzn.to/2wirIOK

Links might be partner links.

50 Comments

  1. Tech 21 on April 11, 2020 at 2:14 pm

    Why need to buy Ipad when this exist

  2. Rusty yB on April 11, 2020 at 2:15 pm

    My Mi Pad 4 will not respond to a press of the power button. Attaching the charge cable does not prompt display of the battery charge level.

    My Mi Pad 4 LTE is housed in a tablet cover with magnetic lid and is always attached to a charger. The SD/SIM drawer contains a 200GB SD card, no SIM. Purchased 2019-04-22

    Every night I listen to a video podcast with the tablet cover closed. In the morning I occasionally find the Mi Pad 4 is turned-off.

    This morning the Mi Pad 4 would not continue to turn-on beyond the initial black screen that has text in both center and bottom of the screen. When I pressed the volume-down and power buttons the "Fast Boot" screen appeared, but after some seconds the screen goes black and doesn’t change. The Mi Pad 4 is attached to the charger during all of the above.

    Removing the charge cable and replacing it prompts display of the battery charge level of 100%.

    I removed the SD/SIM drawer and pressed the power button, nothing happened. I pressed the volume-down and power buttons, nothing happened. I removed the charge cable and replaced it, nothing happened. Replacing the SD/SIM drawer does not restore the condition. Now the power button will not power the Mi Pad 4. Attaching the charge cable does not cause display of the battery charge level. The Mi Pad 4 is attached to the charger during all of the above.

    I have discovered that attaching a different charger to the Mi Pad 4 restored use of the power button and prompts display of the battery charge status. The battery status is 100% charged. Pressing thepower button will turn the Mi Pad 4 on but removing the charge cable causes complete "turn-off". Performing a "Factory Data Reset" does not clear these issues.

    What to do?

    PS: Is there a problem with the battery charge status? Does the battery charge level become a relative level instead of an absolute level? ie: battery charge status shows 100% when the battery is actually not charged? If I leave the Mi Pad 4 connected to a different charger for about 10 minutes then when the unit is turned on and I remove the charge cable, the unit remains powered for maybe 30 seconds before abruptly turning off. All the the while the battery status shows 100%.

  3. Alfonso Vilares Luna on April 11, 2020 at 2:16 pm

    HI, What is the brand of keyboard you use to do this review?

    Thanks

  4. Audrey and Andrew Yong on April 11, 2020 at 2:16 pm

    Can you change the language?

  5. Mr Pal on April 11, 2020 at 2:16 pm

    What price

  6. NickMeister on April 11, 2020 at 2:16 pm

    Does this tablet support Dual Apps (Aka cloning apps) like almost all the Xiaomi phone’s?

  7. Abiyyu Suryowibisono on April 11, 2020 at 2:21 pm

    I’m looking for cheap android tablet for drawing and come to this video.. is there anyone have tried to draw on this tablet? how is the result?

  8. J M D RAJA on April 11, 2020 at 2:24 pm

    IS IT AVAILABLE IN INDIA AND WHEN

  9. Michael Butler on April 11, 2020 at 2:24 pm

    You said 10.1 inch screen… are you sure? I’m shopping for one now and they all say 8 inch for the Xiaomi Mi Pad 4 Plus.

  10. Travis Chan on April 11, 2020 at 2:25 pm

    I got a mipad4 struggle to get international rom …

  11. Felipe Hernández L. on April 11, 2020 at 2:26 pm

    My next tablet, I need to upgrade from my old Galaxy Tab E 9.6

  12. Sahanshila Magar on April 11, 2020 at 2:27 pm

    Could u pls suggest me,is this tab is good/reliable for students or not? can we read ppts,files as well as pdf books??

  13. Vandad on April 11, 2020 at 2:29 pm

    How can i buy it from Germany?

  14. Carefreeblues on April 11, 2020 at 2:30 pm

    Xiaomi is very good in maintaining legacy products, updates are much faster than Samsung.

  15. VIJAYA BHANDARE on April 11, 2020 at 2:30 pm

    It is calling and how much price

  16. Martina Martins on April 11, 2020 at 2:30 pm

    Can you put subtitles

  17. Vinoth Kumar on April 11, 2020 at 2:31 pm

    This mi pad 4 plus or Samsung tab A 10.1 2019? Please tell me

  18. LUIS OTAVIO DE SOUZA on April 11, 2020 at 2:32 pm

    Poderia passar o link para compra desse carregador?

  19. Technology Time on April 11, 2020 at 2:34 pm

    Going to rock a mi pad 1 soon 55 dollars! Worth it?

  20. dan sanggo on April 11, 2020 at 2:35 pm

    WHAT KEYBOARD ARE YOU USING. PLEASE LEMME KNOW. THANKS

  21. Handsome Boy on April 11, 2020 at 2:35 pm

    Can’t transfer files from my Mi pad 4 plus to my PC through USB Cable !
    Please help me !

  22. Shayan Ansari on April 11, 2020 at 2:38 pm

    Lol he sounds like Arnold

  23. Sergio Munevar on April 11, 2020 at 2:40 pm

    Where did you get this keyboard?

  24. Dave Thomas on April 11, 2020 at 2:42 pm

    Does it work on UK networks

  25. Amira Ottlakan on April 11, 2020 at 2:43 pm

    Can you link the keyboard please?😅

  26. vi zeath on April 11, 2020 at 2:45 pm

    It feels like watching the review of my own phone, but it’s bigger….

  27. PINK on April 11, 2020 at 2:45 pm

    I hate mein mi pad 4. It stops when I upload a job document to a job site.

  28. Kim Jong Un on April 11, 2020 at 2:45 pm

    when you sound like vietnamese, but go to korea to do plastic surgery.

  29. Martina Martins on April 11, 2020 at 2:47 pm

    This or S5e?

  30. Muhd Isha on April 11, 2020 at 2:48 pm

    Your accent so thick i could not undestand some words…

  31. h a t d o g on April 11, 2020 at 2:49 pm

    i wish i had one :((

  32. RALPH GONZALES on April 11, 2020 at 2:51 pm

    What keyboard are you using? Thank you!

  33. Keki Boy on April 11, 2020 at 2:54 pm

    Iam stuck which tablet should i buy
    Ipad 2018
    Mi pad 4 plus
    Mediapad m6 10.8

  34. Zeze Zoz on April 11, 2020 at 2:55 pm

    Wow 👍👍

  35. Racha King on April 11, 2020 at 2:55 pm

    What the hell you doing in EMQUARTIER and True Coffee? Really?

  36. Ratna Ayu on April 11, 2020 at 2:55 pm

    where to buy your keyboard?

  37. jorge dy on April 11, 2020 at 2:56 pm

    What is the wireless keyboard called? Thank you

  38. Inbar Mordechay on April 11, 2020 at 2:57 pm

    Can i use it for note taking? And which pen will work with it?

  39. BlackfireVatsal on April 11, 2020 at 2:57 pm

    What abt normal mi pad 4?

  40. watdanak ky on April 11, 2020 at 3:00 pm

    Can you tail me where can I buy the key board and how much?

  41. A Bee on April 11, 2020 at 3:01 pm

    i thought your an indian

  42. Paul Bautista on April 11, 2020 at 3:02 pm

    What keyboard did you use?

  43. Venky Suri on April 11, 2020 at 3:05 pm

    Hi, are you able to play netflix in HD? I heard you can only view netflix in 480p. I see you have installed netflix. Do let me know please~

  44. Android User on April 11, 2020 at 3:06 pm

    your accent is irritating

  45. Meikappi Channel on April 11, 2020 at 3:07 pm

    File can’t be transferred through USB to my PC, please help me

  46. Arthur Percival on April 11, 2020 at 3:09 pm

    Please send the link on where to buy the accessories that you are using. Thanks a lot

  47. Boris Smokrovic on April 11, 2020 at 3:10 pm

    Sorry, can’t watch this. Your voice and accent are so difficult to listen to.

  48. Slicendiee on April 11, 2020 at 3:10 pm

    Good replacement for laptop?

  49. Rose Kim GACHA on April 11, 2020 at 3:11 pm

    Can we buy a Universal stylus Pen for it

  50. SidMohsin on April 11, 2020 at 3:14 pm

    If I buy this from banggood, will it work in India, CN ROM?

Leave a Comment