Xbox Game Pass for PC Review | 2021

In this Video I talk about Xbox Game Pass for PC and I review it to see if its worth the 9.99 price. Can it stand on its own outside of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate?

0:00 – Intro
0:24 – Pricing and Differences
0:48 – What is Game Pass For PC?
1:42 – Some Caveats I Noticed
3:17 – User Interface and Its Setup
5:20 – Is this Even Worth It?

50 Comments

  1. Andy Davies on April 17, 2021 at 11:53 pm

    You gave me the information I needed to decide that I’ll be getting this service. Thanks!
    Great content

  2. PumpkinEater on April 17, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    This guy desserves a lot more subs. He is on par with all of the big tech youtubers.

  3. Nathan Harris on April 17, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    So since most of these games are on steam do I even need this?

  4. Mal Grave on April 17, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    Perfect Review

  5. THE THINKER on April 18, 2021 at 12:01 am

    GAMEASS IS AMAZING ON CONSOLE AND PC .PLUS YOU CAN PLAY GAMEPASS ON YOUR PHONE

  6. Sniped240sx on April 18, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Very professional and great video when I heard “on my road to 1k subs” I thought you had 200k+ hope you’ll be on your road up there soon!

  7. Actually Original on April 18, 2021 at 12:01 am

    I swear I thought this guy had like 100k subs. How the heck does he only have 900?!

  8. Vishal Sakhare on April 18, 2021 at 12:01 am

    In india the pricing is currently 50 rupees/month. I.e 50 cents approx per month.. which is absurd.

  9. Oh No on April 18, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Great video! Appreciated you gave us a look at the app itself!

  10. William Rootz on April 18, 2021 at 12:04 am

    I would have to respectfully disagree. ( but I do like ya lol ) I REALLY wanted to play The Medium on Steam for 50.00 when I discovered that is on Game Pass. So for me, that is a great deal. Plus: I’m super heavy into indie games so I will dig that. I own all the new consoles except Xbox S/X.

  11. Tinto2 on April 18, 2021 at 12:05 am

    subbed!

  12. Thato Tau on April 18, 2021 at 12:05 am

    I don’t think its worth it right now, but a year from now I feel it should be.

  13. Itzbrazy on April 18, 2021 at 12:05 am

    yeah i feel like i wasted money, the gamepass on pc didn’t have outsiders and games i got it for, its sad i need a xbox to play certain games

  14. Dit tles on April 18, 2021 at 12:09 am

    Download to your hard drive? You mean I can actually own these games…..sounds like a win to me. I’ll pass on the streaming stuff.

  15. 24mscinta on April 18, 2021 at 12:10 am

    Do the best games for Xbox gamepass each month

  16. Anaximenes Andrianakis on April 18, 2021 at 12:11 am

    Dope channel! Very pro. Keep up the good work mate!

  17. Thiago Melo on April 18, 2021 at 12:13 am

    I think one of the big problems is that you can’t access the game files and for most of the games, the saves are incompatible between the MS Store’s version and Steam’s version of the game. So if the game leaves gamepass or you cancel your subscription you may have to start those games from scratch if you want to play on Steam. (Which is particularly bad for games with NG+)

  18. Adam Cornell on April 18, 2021 at 12:13 am

    Would you recommend this for someone who doesn’t have a Xbox? I’m looking to try this on PC only and haven’t played anything Xbox since the 360. This could even lead into another follow up video. Thanks for the content and appreciate the topic.

  19. Gentleman We The People! on April 18, 2021 at 12:14 am

    Happy game pass ultimate sub ! Thanks bro 😎

  20. Mitch RBLX on April 18, 2021 at 12:15 am

    This helped a lot! I subbed and liked so you get more views!!

  21. memebee on April 18, 2021 at 12:17 am

    This is unrelated but I don’t know if I should save for a xbox or get a new mouse for my pc(4gb ram 64 bit 200gb storage)

  22. Matt on April 18, 2021 at 12:18 am

    What minimum specs needed to play game pass on pc

  23. Extremity on April 18, 2021 at 12:18 am

    Thanks for the video. Considering getting a subscription, it’s the main reason I went for PS5 + PC.

  24. Volume Up on April 18, 2021 at 12:18 am

    Can I create multiple accounts to keep buying the gamepass for 1$?

  25. Manav Jaswani on April 18, 2021 at 12:18 am

    i enjyed th video . It was very informative. u deserve a ton more subs

  26. Junior S on April 18, 2021 at 12:19 am

    Game pass for pc is cheaper then Netflix, Apple Music &Disney Plus. How can you not recommend it because it’s 9 dollars? The masses have spoken it’s the best deal in gaming, buddy honestly how cheap could you be. I can’t subscribe to this mindset anyways good luck with the channel brother.

  27. Daniel Roberts on April 18, 2021 at 12:19 am

    It’s much better now with the addition of many good EA Play games.

  28. Coldblind on April 18, 2021 at 12:19 am

    On pc is not so good, a lot of games crash or have problems. It like Microsoft is still figuring out stuff for the service on pc. My experience with the service on console perfect on pc not so good.

  29. Robert Paulo on April 18, 2021 at 12:20 am

    Nice informative & efficient video. Looking forward to more like this.

  30. TheElAlejandro on April 18, 2021 at 12:21 am

    How about if I never had an Xbox and finally built my PC and wanted to try all the xbox games microsoft offers, eg: Halo

    Would you recommend?

  31. Camaro69z on April 18, 2021 at 12:27 am

    Nice setup for Youtube. Like the framed picture (surprise). Keep spittin out content and you’ll be on your way.

  32. Knee Grow on April 18, 2021 at 12:27 am

    Can someone explain why is there minecraft dungeon but not the og minecraft on pc version

  33. marty slayer on April 18, 2021 at 12:28 am

    Very problematic on pc , no ea play some games have weird artifacts and some just crash on launch – worked great on console unforunatley broken on pc 🙁

  34. Pat's Tech Review on April 18, 2021 at 12:29 am

    Hey guys! Let me know if you think if Game Pass for PC is good deal without the Ultimate Deal. Would you buy it?

  35. Mesha A on April 18, 2021 at 12:29 am

    Does ps5 controller work with the games on the pc ?

    And if yes how ?

  36. Young Balla on April 18, 2021 at 12:30 am

    Great video been looking for a video just like this thx 👍

  37. James King on April 18, 2021 at 12:31 am

    Bro, props to you man, you are great at what you do. I can tell you can do big things bro.

  38. dreadstar on April 18, 2021 at 12:32 am

    awesome video! thanks for the info! might have to give it a try!

  39. Jeff Watkins on April 18, 2021 at 12:33 am

    Good stuff. Keep up the awesome work

  40. Sam on April 18, 2021 at 12:36 am

    Thanks for this video. For me, not worth it for PC.

  41. Prod by i sizzle on April 18, 2021 at 12:36 am

    Are you able to get warzone through the Xbox app?

  42. Xavier on April 18, 2021 at 12:37 am

    I’m glad you’ll have to download to the pc instead of streaming. Or cloud gaming

  43. Claire Redfield on April 18, 2021 at 12:37 am

    Thanks for this video
    💜

  44. Gunvillain on April 18, 2021 at 12:38 am

    So basically we are still waiting on XGP to deliver AAA titles from Xbox studios.

  45. TheSnowCrab on April 18, 2021 at 12:40 am

    My boy this shiz is so professional but only 866 subs? Underrated af. Sharing you on the ltt discord server

  46. THE THINKER on April 18, 2021 at 12:43 am

    This guy is a moral for only $9 a month you get all of that plus every 1st party exclusive did xbox comes out with either this guy Just hate Microsoft or he might have some other reason personal reason but xbox game pass is the best thing to ever happen to gameing

  47. Melvo on April 18, 2021 at 12:44 am

    I was surprised at how good their app is. A lot better than the stuttery mess that is the epic store.

  48. Peter Lane on April 18, 2021 at 12:44 am

    "It feels like my Cbox all over again." I thought that was the point. Still a nicely organized and informative video with a balanced approach. I subscribed.

  49. Tayler Morrison on April 18, 2021 at 12:48 am

    Thanks getting back to gaming 👍 wasn’t sure it it charged me for every game I downloaded. This video was great! Much obliged
    Cheers

  50. Hooman Being on April 18, 2021 at 12:48 am

    great video man.i love indies so it looks like a pretty good deal for me

Leave a Comment