The NEW 2018 Sony Playstation Gold Wireless Headset REVIEW

Buy Them Here: http://amzn.to/2FqIyyU

Sony has finally decided to revamp their classic wireless headset. The NEW Playstation Gold Wireless headset has a new sleeker look and a much lighter weight……..but how does it sound? And have they fixed the bad microphone from the originals? Enjoy!

Find Me Here
Twitter: https://twitter.com/OfficialGamesky
PSN: kvmartin
Steam: Gamesky

50 Comments

  1. lokesh waran on May 9, 2021 at 12:48 am

    7.1 will work in pc ?

  2. Dreamcast3w on May 9, 2021 at 12:50 am

    Watching with mine pair of new gold’s

  3. MagicDrip00 on May 9, 2021 at 12:50 am

    Whenever I plug in wired I can not hear but I can hear wireless does anyone no the solution to that?

  4. GroovyShrimp on May 9, 2021 at 12:52 am

    Mic sound like ass man dont get these

  5. BrickCrystalZ Studios on May 9, 2021 at 12:55 am

    My mom: you’re gonna spoil your ears with that.

  6. Jamie on May 9, 2021 at 12:56 am

    OH THATS WHAT VSS MEANS IM SUCH A DUMBASS

  7. Jamie on May 9, 2021 at 12:57 am

    That must be what i sound like on the mic oof

  8. dexyr on May 9, 2021 at 12:58 am

    I lost my headphone cable to it,is it a way to get a new one

  9. WuShu101 on May 9, 2021 at 12:59 am

    Only 8-10 hours are you fucking Insane? I get 3 at best with my Turtle Beaches. Yes I am Familiar. Very Familiar, but im not that Firmiliar. good video. thanks uploader.

  10. Egner 513 on May 9, 2021 at 1:00 am

    DONT GET THIS FUCKING HEADSET unless you are less than 4 feet from your PS4 it will constantly disconnect, if u use the wires thier is extreme input delay, and the mic quality is ok but not good

  11. Ghost on May 9, 2021 at 1:02 am

    these only lasted me 1 year and worn out…

  12. seras 123 on May 9, 2021 at 1:08 am

    how does the cu size compare to the old ones bigger smaller or the same size

  13. eb151000 on May 9, 2021 at 1:08 am

    Can you use these on a ps3?

  14. rising blade1 on May 9, 2021 at 1:09 am

    10 people posted comments asking if it works on PS3 no one answers a relevant question. So I ask does it work on PS3. And please I shouldn’t have to shake a leg to get this question answered and no one wants to see my hairy legs.

  15. silva vermilion on May 9, 2021 at 1:11 am

    Thanks man I didn’t notice the chat_sound in the volume sound are different buttons I wasn’t paying attention no wonder they can’t hear me chatting I turned it all the way up for sound and not chatting no wonder I can leave voice messages but no one can hear me in the game thank you from 3 years later

  16. Kevin Magana on May 9, 2021 at 1:11 am

    You forgot to answer the most important question… do they work on the ps3?

  17. Supreme Supreme on May 9, 2021 at 1:11 am

    Eww that mic dookie

  18. Ahmad on May 9, 2021 at 1:12 am

    Can you use them on the ps3?

  19. Janis Sevcenko on May 9, 2021 at 1:13 am

    Head set so good

  20. Avto Chelidze on May 9, 2021 at 1:14 am

    "Gloth"? 🤔

  21. Marmarinos. xx on May 9, 2021 at 1:14 am

    PLS SOMEONE ANSWER. Is it worth buying it over the razer kraken green analog? I mean everything is good exept from mic quality. Is it worth buying anything else or this???

  22. Boba Virus on May 9, 2021 at 1:15 am

    How’s the sound quality with the headphone jack? Is it the same as if I used the usb connected to the console?

  23. Darth Gamer on May 9, 2021 at 1:17 am

    Any experience using this with a PS3?

  24. DARK KingSaeger on May 9, 2021 at 1:17 am

    How do I get it to work on my PlayStation?

  25. Shinji D on May 9, 2021 at 1:18 am

    for 99 bucks go get an arctis one lol can get it even for 82

  26. Saddest Maybe on May 9, 2021 at 1:19 am

    DONT BUY IF YOU WANT TO TALK TO PEOPLE

  27. Roger da Silva João on May 9, 2021 at 1:19 am

    very helpful, thank you

  28. Don Draper's Greatest Memes on May 9, 2021 at 1:19 am

    Good news! If anyone lives in Canada. I have an Amazon.ca storefront with some good deals and I got what you’re looking for… Do come and check out my Amazon.ca storefront by clicking the link down below. Also, let me know if you saw this ad and bought it from my Amazon.ca storefront. Thanks!

    http://amzn.to/2zQewFh

  29. Steve Walker on May 9, 2021 at 1:22 am

    Cracking headphones but the headphone band is the weak point…
    The price paid for this should mean it lasts longer but they break after a while…
    Gonna have to get the gorilla glue and tape out…:-(

  30. Jamie on May 9, 2021 at 1:24 am

    The battery is good. Just charge it when its not in use

  31. Jason Matthew on May 9, 2021 at 1:24 am

    I’m amazed myself this guy is amazing to say the least. Great review btw 👍

  32. M T on May 9, 2021 at 1:25 am

    Just saying this thing breaks a lot

  33. Dreamcast3w on May 9, 2021 at 1:25 am

    Does it work with the ps3?

  34. CRGaming DK on May 9, 2021 at 1:26 am

    I got that headset for Christmas and they are AWSOME

  35. LILLO 84PSN on May 9, 2021 at 1:29 am

    Do these work on ps3 as well?

  36. Myles Moore on May 9, 2021 at 1:30 am

    I have these headsets and I can’t wear them for more than 30 minutes without my ears hurting, It wasn’t worth the 50$ just get some hyperx or SteelSeries.

  37. low flying pigeon on May 9, 2021 at 1:30 am

    Appreciate the review, lookin at other’s now 👍🏼

  38. Fernando Damian on May 9, 2021 at 1:30 am

    If you are someone who doesn’t game a lot and likes to play solo this is for you. But if your like me and like playing for hours and with friends don’t buy this item. Since the ear pads are with leather it gets hot fast and makes your ears very sweaty it smells weird during time. Since the mic is inside the headset. You don’t sound good too your friends when playing. when I connect my headset to my controller my friends tell me I echo which is not pleasant. If you don’t play a lot and like playing solo these headset is for you it has great sound. But if you game a lot and like playing with friends it’s better to buy a different headset. (This is my experience with this headset)

  39. Jozef Gavenčiak on May 9, 2021 at 1:33 am

    Is this headset compatible with PS3 please ? So far no one could tell me for sure…

  40. ChromeOS Brasil on May 9, 2021 at 1:34 am

    i got one and love it! I didn’t bought it to play tought, i bought because its cheap, have great quality, great durability and it’s so confortable. I use it working all day long and its very good. Approved!

  41. 8v on May 9, 2021 at 1:36 am

    should i buy or not

    tell me plz

  42. Blixx on May 9, 2021 at 1:37 am

    What do I do if one side is working?…

  43. AltRighty on May 9, 2021 at 1:39 am

    Bought this thing 2 years ago and right off the bat there was a defect with the mic where it glued it self off like a hole that was directed outside and was basically hanging on the driver it self echoing back EVERYTHING through an open mic back to the lobby
    Went to a Sennheiser 660S with a ModMic 5 run through a balanced 4 pin XLR Fostex dac amp
    Will never look at "headsets" ever again
    Don’t buy these, get a proper headphone, you wont regret spending a little extra that will be miles above this.

  44. AjTakeFlight on May 9, 2021 at 1:40 am

    what if i lose the usb can i still use them wirelessly

  45. MS Claudette Morel DBD on May 9, 2021 at 1:40 am

    I tend to get at least 7 hours of use. Even a friend if mine gets the same 7 hour use.

  46. silva vermilion on May 9, 2021 at 1:40 am

    Oh yeah just hit that subscribe button and notification Bell

  47. Excaliber Dex on May 9, 2021 at 1:41 am

    I have this headset. What I hate most is the battery life. Five hours and I’m done one bar

  48. jimmy james on May 9, 2021 at 1:42 am

    Can u put the usb on any tv and liaten to tv wireless

  49. The Heiky11 on May 9, 2021 at 1:44 am

    Thank you for the insightful review

  50. Zodiac Arden on May 9, 2021 at 1:45 am

    wait so you need an app on the playstation for sound ? is that required or not ? because if i am gonna buy this headset i want to uswe it for my ps3 for music and stuff sothats why i have the queation.

Leave a Comment