Tableau Training | Tableau 2020.1 Review

Tableau Training | Tableau 2020.1 Review
Tableau 2020 is here!. Get a look at the best new features of Tableau 2020.1

See live demos of all relevant new features of the latest version of Tableau Desktop, Tableau Server, and Tableau Online. Phone layouts, dynamic parameters, full animation in Server, new Viz Animations, and MORE!

FREE Hands-On Course covering new features:

00:58 Server-Based Licensing
01:31 Customizable Discover Pane
02:02 Phone Layouts in Server
02:22 New Mapping Features in Server
02:42 Export Dashboard Button
03:12 Viz in Tooltip IN SERVER!
03:41 Pages Shelf Play Button in Server
04:18 New Permissions Experience in Server
04:45 Connection Changes
05:01 Explain Data Improvements
05:35 Map BUFFER Function
06:04 Dynamic Parameters
08:23 Viz Animations!

============================================
Tableau Training and Certification Help

Tableau Training


============================================
Tableau Consulting and Tableau Server Implementation

Tableau Consulting


============================================
Free Tableau Trial!
https://www.tableau.com/products/desktop/download
============================================

#Tableau2020 #Tableau #TableauTraining #TableauCertification #TableauReview #BusinessAnalytics #DataScience #AblazeGroup

12 Comments

  1. Srushti Chavan on December 26, 2020 at 10:24 pm

    👍

  2. Suba Shini on December 26, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    Hi, that was a good listing of the features. Would like to know how you use the Dynamic Parameter feature on a Date field which shows the latest month always

  3. David Albright on December 26, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    How can I get a copy of the workbook for this video?

  4. PikaMusic DnB on December 26, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    this is quality content.

  5. Marc-Paul Lee on December 26, 2020 at 10:36 pm

    animation is fun but as demonstrated i don’t see it as being useful. is animation in the Pages card, too, so that one can reproduce Hans Rosling’s work?

  6. Nissar M.A on December 26, 2020 at 10:36 pm

    Hey Thank you so much for the review. I was really hoping Multiple Selection in Parameters to show up in the list. It would be amazing if that comes up !

  7. satish terala on December 26, 2020 at 10:45 pm

    Cannot connect to Tableau Server. skip the server name and port. and try again. Error code 9F4C5638 – what i need to do with my Windows 7

  8. Eric Bettinger on December 26, 2020 at 10:49 pm

    I think animations will be useful to help draw non-data folks into your viz. Anything that can hook someone and get them to spend a bit of time looking at the data is valuable in my opinion.

  9. AblazeGroupBI on December 26, 2020 at 10:52 pm

    It’s here! Tableau 2020.1 is shipping. Here are my thoughts. Take a look and let us know what you think!

  10. VDN on December 26, 2020 at 10:52 pm

    pls make some udemy course on tableau ….

  11. Chaitanya Kulkarni on December 26, 2020 at 11:01 pm

    Any plans for creating short videos on Tableau Admin roles like rights, schedule, performance tune?

  12. deepak nidagundi on December 26, 2020 at 11:02 pm

    Hi there ,
    it good to see the update version but in data source while joining the different sheets(3) to one sheets(1) based on datetime line….I am unable to use pivot command to drop down this issue

Leave a Comment