Sega Genesis Flashback HD Console with 85 Games by AtGames Review

85 Games built in, not all are Sega Genesis games. HD cable, you can use your own cartridges! I had a tiny bit of video that is missing from the middle, but I don’t think it’s too important. Lots of Sega games and Master System and Game Gear games! It plays your cartridges great! Save states are included! (I’m not sure how much space is on the console for saves.) You can rewind 7 seconds of your gameplay. Only bonuses are a ‘scanline filter’. I really like this unit. They are available at some retailers, like Best Buy and Target. Will play with your original Sega Controllers. But, the included wireless controllers work well! I was pleasantly surprised. If you’re looking for a great way to play your Sega Genesis collection in HD, this is a great option.

37 Comments

  1. Q80 Vaper on March 16, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    You should use a tripod 🙂

  2. SilverStormShadow on March 16, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Did anyone else have trouble getting the included controllers to work. Mine show that they are connected ie blue light turns on but they dont do anything

  3. Gloria Jimenez on March 16, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Want to buy something like this for my son since he loves Sonic, but does this have Mortal Kombat included as one of the games?

  4. Chris Rogers on March 16, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    How do the pre-installed Sonics compare to your Sonic 2 cartridge?

  5. Animal Mother 80 on March 16, 2021 at 10:55 pm

    I just got one and their not that bad. Really enjoy testing other carts on it even though my super sf cart didn’t work everything else did and I’m about to go get more that do work . Their might be some small issues but nothing that keeps an average Joe like myself from enjoying it. I’m not going to split hairs I love it and actually like the controllers. Save feature with 10 slots for each game is awesome and very helpful. Rewinding is hilarious! Lol. I’ll hopefully get a lot of play out of this.

  6. JustAnotherPerson -_- on March 16, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    I was scared to buy this because of the reviews this video changed my mind im going to buy one now thanks

  7. TRX_Yakel on March 16, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    Does this have sonic 3?

  8. Otto Von Clutch on March 16, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    Gamers love a good BOX

  9. Paul on March 16, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    Bought one earlier today. The controllers are a pain in the ass to pair to the console. Love playing sonic the hedgehog brings back memories. I want to get hold of worms.

  10. Vince Cooper on March 16, 2021 at 11:08 pm

    I just got this Console & I must say it blows away the Atari Flashback Console hands down.
    The one I got from QVC comes with 4 Controllers. 2 Wireless, & 2 Wired for the same price as all the rest with only 2 Controllers. No kidding.

  11. Ejay Zero to the max on March 16, 2021 at 11:09 pm

    You sound like a cool person. i have been trying to get my brother, to play street’s of rage 1 two player’s, but he just won’t play, video game’s anymore. But Thank’s for your Review Gandalf0987, Keep on Rocking.

  12. jstube36 on March 16, 2021 at 11:09 pm

    Here’s my question. Of the built in games, Why no sports games?  Madden and Sega Sports games like Sports-talk Baseball/Football and Boxing were why people bought the console. So why are they not featured?

  13. James Cavanagh on March 16, 2021 at 11:09 pm

    Is landstalker.. in the games collection…

  14. ZekeTheKid on March 16, 2021 at 11:15 pm

    Fun fact: on player 2 controller you can rewind by clicking start and dpad left

  15. LoodyA-Q on March 16, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    No street of rage lol thats trash

  16. omfgimgettingpissed on March 16, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    Looking to bring back some memories. Can you still play 4 player split screen on this like back in the olden days.

  17. The Matt on March 16, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    I think they’re making a smaller version now.

  18. EditorDude on March 16, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    So can it output old original game cartridges in HD? And is it Everderive compatible?

  19. Dr.JoshDaRealGamer on March 16, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    That’s super hot. I did a video about this too. Check out what a good job I did on both parts. Also you can subscribe my channel too.

  20. Andrew Dupuis on March 16, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    its great i got mine yesterday

  21. Matthew Lee on March 16, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    That’s cool it’s in HD

  22. southparkfanatic31 on March 16, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    Thx for all the facts about the new and improved Sega Genesis and I’m not sure you could of already have said it but if you have the original games already you can play it on there right even though you have the 85 built in games on the console

  23. The Rodney Conn Show on March 16, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    I’m buying it to play mk

  24. Martin Campos on March 16, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    Wait so does the three button controller work on the console?

  25. Jamie Barker on March 16, 2021 at 11:40 pm

    I own a at games sega mega drive console it’s awsome

  26. Awesomegamingluigi15 on March 16, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    I Have it I bought it for $99.96 (112.00 with Tax) at Walmart

  27. vfddcv on March 16, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    Is the lag pretty shifty? Does it destroy the gameplay

  28. Jermaine Morton on March 16, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    No it’s all good I was just letting you know it is on the system and it’s crazy because there’s some games it will not play

  29. gandalf0987 on March 16, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    Just a heads up, at 5:12 in the video, when it transitions, I missed a bit of video that’s not shown. I basically just played Sonic 2 on the console, and found that the music slows down a bit at the start, and at the end. Then, I plug in the cartridge of Sonic 2 to see if it’s any different. That’s why I say ‘it’s the same’ when I start it up at 5:59. I also want to mention that the bonus games are just the cheap games that come with the system. They are not that great at all. The Sega games built in are the good ones.

  30. dbzflame88 on March 16, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    Does the everdrive cartridge work in this machine.

  31. jnc121978 on March 16, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    I added 100 more games to this Model FB3680, the non obb version. Including Sonic 3.
    Very easy for me to do. I will remotely help if anyone is interested.

  32. Paul Steffen on March 16, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    Fun fact: it runs Android and an internal USB port can both power the device and do ADB for sideloading, running and debugging Android apps. Oh, there’s 120MB of freespace to install other stuff.

  33. Matthew Hibbs on March 16, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    Has anybody ever told you that you sound like Owen Wilson…? Great video by the way.

  34. Jermaine Morton on March 16, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    Did you say Sonic 2 wasn’t on there because I have it on mine and I have the same HD flashback

  35. Adrian Gaming on March 16, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    7:00 that’s what the pause screen looks like on Sonic which is boring…

  36. Audrey Mast on March 16, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    So the 3 button original sega genesis controller does work on the flashback? I’ve seen other reviews that say that only the 6 button original controllers work, but yours is a 3 button right?

  37. Michael Gale on March 16, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    I HEARD THE GAMES PLAY VERY BAD! SLUGGISH GAME PLAY!!!

Leave a Comment