SEGA Genesis Classics Review

SEGA Genesis Classics reviewed by Daemon Hatfield on PlayStation 4.

Watch more reviews here!

Subscribe to IGN for more!
http://www.youtube.com/user/IGNentertainment?sub_confirmation=1

——————————­—-
Follow IGN for more!
——————————­—-

YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/user/ignentertainment?sub_confirmation=1
IGN OFFICIAL APP: http://www.ign.com/mobile
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ign
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/ign
INSTAGRAM: https://instagram.com/igndotcom/?hl=en
WEBSITE: http://www.ign.com/
GOOGLE+: https://plus.google.com/+IGN

50 Comments

  1. Ibracadabra on December 15, 2020 at 10:09 pm

    Well I was thinking of having it but then with no Sonic 3 or even Sonic and knuckles I’m not really interested.

  2. VGINSPRD SOBEPR on December 15, 2020 at 10:09 pm

    I appreciate the save, rewind, and fast forward features. It’s convenient for when you just feel like beating a game without any hassle.

  3. Sam Dean on December 15, 2020 at 10:09 pm

    Does anybody else experience crazy input lag on sonic, its a quarter of a second and is borderline unplayable?

  4. Angelus Nielson on December 15, 2020 at 10:12 pm

    "It allows you to play a game like Golden axe two in a different way." Like playing golden axe 3 there?

  5. hentaipanda07 on December 15, 2020 at 10:13 pm

    Am I missing something ? Decap Attack was clearly a platformer …. who was that some kind of attempt at humour ?

  6. KUBOMBA*PORTUGUESE*PRETTYBOY on December 15, 2020 at 10:18 pm

    NO PIT FIGHTER!!!!😲😲😲

  7. Jesus Yeahyeah on December 15, 2020 at 10:19 pm

    I love playing the lion king on the genesis

  8. Garrett Hintz on December 15, 2020 at 10:20 pm

    0.42 wonder boy isn’t even in the pack

  9. I am not human on December 15, 2020 at 10:20 pm

    Im really debating on buying this just to play echo. Lol thats my childhood memory. I remember playing that game so much. But thinking back i dont think i really got far on it. Idk what i was doing think just swimming lol i want to go back and beat it.👽

  10. George Molina on December 15, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    Imagine being so bad at reviewing that you can’t even notice it’s horrible input lag

  11. VLN Hydro 笑 on December 15, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    Do you need ps vr for this?

  12. Shamarr Harris on December 15, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    SEGA Genesis Classics
    PS4 Xbox one Nintendo Switch
    Download Play Now

  13. Big Bossman on December 15, 2020 at 10:24 pm

    You failed to mention the mods that can be performed on the games. At least that can be done on Steam. I’m not sure about the PS4.

  14. Craig Nelson on December 15, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    mirror mode does nothing for me and no third party games like Turtles Hyperstone and Rash 2

  15. CobaltDrawsStuff on December 15, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    It’s a cool collection

  16. Audriania Neiswonger on December 15, 2020 at 10:28 pm

    Different collections need different games not 12 of the same games in other collections. Keep sonic out. I’ve got sonic a million times over.

  17. Snake Plissken on December 15, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    Phantasy Star III was awesome too, gahdammit!!

  18. Wayne Buffin on December 15, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    I wonder if altered beast is on there that’s my favorite

  19. Azurin on December 15, 2020 at 10:30 pm

    Everyone: SoNiC 3 AnD kNuCkLEs aRe gOnE OMG!!!

    Me: Echo the dolphin?

  20. LATSY 76 on December 15, 2020 at 10:31 pm

    is there mortal kombat?

  21. KUBOMBA*PORTUGUESE*PRETTYBOY on December 15, 2020 at 10:32 pm

    NO KILLER INSTINCT!!!??😠

  22. idk a name on December 15, 2020 at 10:32 pm

    It’s on sale

  23. TheNerdly on December 15, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    I’ve heard that music before but where?

  24. MrRamazanLale2 on December 15, 2020 at 10:36 pm

    Bangers

  25. ULTRA KWON on December 15, 2020 at 10:40 pm

    If it had Sonic 3, Knuckles, and Earthworm Jim 2, it would’ve been a must buy for me.

  26. Mr Sir on December 15, 2020 at 10:40 pm

    I think the 9 year old bedroom menu is creepy

  27. ItsQball on December 15, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    i’m just playing sonic on my switch

  28. DM*productions on December 15, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    Not a bad collection but the input lag is really noticeable, especially for me as I still play the Mega Drive/Genesis often.

  29. KUBOMBA*PORTUGUESE*PRETTYBOY on December 15, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    All jokes aside, if your posting on here it really shows your age lol.👍

  30. Alex Oborne on December 15, 2020 at 10:43 pm

    I’m only going to play Sonic 1, Sonic 2, and Ristar

  31. thethe riddler on December 15, 2020 at 10:45 pm

    Would it be cool if licensing wasn’t a problem/absence/GameGenie etc

  32. tgoodfella on December 15, 2020 at 10:45 pm

    Are any of the games online?

  33. Santiago Monroy León on December 15, 2020 at 10:45 pm

    No sonic 3 & knuckles? Yeah… no boy

  34. GeorgeW02 - on December 15, 2020 at 10:46 pm

    Is sonic and knuckles on this?
    Hes says that sonic and knuckles isn’t on it but I checked a list and it has sonic and knuckles on it

  35. Yung Avo on December 15, 2020 at 10:47 pm

    We need mortal combat or street fire

  36. Justin Conn on December 15, 2020 at 10:49 pm

    Shinobi games? Beavis and butthead?

  37. Freddie Risk on December 15, 2020 at 10:50 pm

    streets of rage 2 was my favorite to now still.

    i got a funny story what i was thinking before finding the SEGA Genesis Classics on ps4

    i hope they make a pt2 of SEGA Genesis Classics and put demolition man the game

  38. Arad Fathalian on December 15, 2020 at 10:51 pm

    Soooooooo Sega Vintage collection except better

  39. John Falcon on December 15, 2020 at 10:53 pm

    That was a great quick review.

  40. TTV_Graceful on December 15, 2020 at 10:55 pm

    At least they put in mean bean machine

  41. Axel's DDO Channel on December 15, 2020 at 10:55 pm

    7/10 for me. I bought it and am fairly happy with it. But it could have been better. There’s a lot of big games I wish were included. Mortal Kombat, Eco the Dolphin, Battletoads, NBA Jam, ect. Also, the layout is sort of a fail. I would be happier with a simple list instead of the clunky bedroom presentation, they could have atleast given us the option. Also there is no confirmation screen for loading saves which is a huge problem. When saving a game, if you accidently hit the load button instead on the save slot instead of the save button, you’re screwed. Be VERY CAREFUL when you’re on the save slot screen. If you press a single wrong button It’ll instantly load your last save and you’ll lose all progress. As a result, I’m ignoring the collection’s save feature completely for the longer games when possible and using the old built in game save systems instead. Also some kind of cheat support would be nice, like infinite lives for Golden Axe so I can actually experience the whole game. Or jump throughout the old games as desired.

  42. Partizan on December 15, 2020 at 10:59 pm

    If I were born 30 years ago and this is what I was presented with, I wouldn’t be a gamer lol

  43. jgreico11 on December 15, 2020 at 11:00 pm

    What happened to Sonic the Hedgehog 3 and Sonic and Knuckles?

  44. BlitzWolfer on December 15, 2020 at 11:00 pm

    wish you could even play Saturn games…would be great to have sonic R

    heck I’ll go even farther and say dreamcast

  45. Penguin Dragneel on December 15, 2020 at 11:01 pm

    7.8/10 too much Sonic

  46. It Came From Outer Space on December 15, 2020 at 11:01 pm

    at least Sega doesn’t force me to buy their consoles just to play their games in this day and age where children try to justify buying a game console based on exclusives. Like others not getting to play the game actually enhances their gameplay experience.

  47. Heythumb88 on December 15, 2020 at 11:03 pm

    Take notes Sony

  48. D ollyboy1923 A.K.A PIXEL DONKEY on December 15, 2020 at 11:05 pm

    I’m very disappointed the actual game won’t start on windows10 and when it does it crashes my pc please fix these bugs

  49. Jay Cortez on December 15, 2020 at 11:06 pm

    Got this for ten dollars today even though some games are missing at least I have all three streets of rage games to play

  50. David Serkland on December 15, 2020 at 11:07 pm

    This version on Steam is great. Pretty much every game is modded on there.

Leave a Comment