SEGA Genesis Classics PS4 Xbox One – Is It Worth It? | RGT 85 Preview

The SEGA Genesis Classics Collection is releasing soon for the PS4 Xbox One and Steam, and has a lot of retro gamers excited. In this preview, we take a look at the SEGA Genesis Classics to see if it’s something YOU should pick up!

Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/shawnlong
Twitter: @ShawnLong85
Shirts: http://rgt85.spreadshirt.com
Site: http://rgt85.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/rgt85

50 Comments

  1. Goonerstyle26 on April 4, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    I know this is an old upload but bought this today and the audio is fucked.
    It starts off okay and then the game seems to get confused and the audio makes it unplayable, any of them, any idea on a fix?

  2. Captain Hook on April 4, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    no lion king or Aladdin, this collection on this game is trash

  3. God of Moses and Elijah on April 4, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    no outrun or hang on or Sega rally or virtual racing? not worth it if you ask me

  4. Frankie Cardona on April 4, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    X-men would have been cool

  5. Dr. Totz on April 4, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    Very thorough review sir. Me and a buddy played this the other day. We had too much to drink before we started. ~_~ https://youtu.be/yBcH2q9u-u0

  6. Rayed AlHarbi on April 4, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    Should be like PC Sega mega drive and genisis classic together

  7. Vincent Carver on April 4, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    Sonic 3, Eternal Champions, and the Ecco games are all in the PC version, which also has mod support. Sonic 3 (And apparently Ecco, too) has legal issues. Not sure why there’s no EC, though.

  8. Germany Fan Guy AUTTP ATHDTC AKKTK ATSPI on April 4, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    I have It!

  9. GRAYWOLF OWLS on April 4, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    No frogger daym

  10. m7md 3siry on April 4, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    Jim 😢

  11. Vital Link on April 4, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    I wish they would do this with the Saturn and Dreamcast games.

  12. RGT 85 on April 4, 2021 at 11:48 pm
  13. Max Well on April 4, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    Phantasy Star Series, Shining series, and Sword of vermillion all my favorites. I still have them all

  14. Susan Appleby on April 4, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    Found Wonderboy and Golden Axe on this and just the sounds brought me right back…it was obscure. Waiting for my ps5 so thought I would go 16–Bit hahaha.

  15. Mini Depressed Man on April 4, 2021 at 11:52 pm

    Who likes this game? And what’s is about guys?

  16. The Butler Brothers on April 4, 2021 at 11:52 pm

    3:54 ITS NOT CALLED SONIC 1 ITS CALLED SONIC THE HEDGEHOG THE TITLE IS RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU

  17. Noah Vega on April 4, 2021 at 11:53 pm

    There is a switch version now!

  18. Toxicseas Isn’t laughing on April 4, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    I want tmnt hyper stone heist

  19. Stradivis on April 4, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    No Outrun. No Monaco GP. No Ecco. 🙁

  20. emross emross on April 4, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    Do u need psvr to play this?

  21. THE GERM on April 4, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    Finally picked it up at Target on Clarence for $14.99

  22. The Butler Brothers on April 4, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    3:55 ITS NOT CALLED SONIC 2 ITS CALLED SONIC THE HEDGEHOG 2 THE TITLE IS (once again) RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU

  23. kubi11 on April 4, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    No boogerman no comix zone no other good games :/ that alien game where 2 aliens run in panic dont remember the name of the game no street fighter 😅

  24. XboxClown89 on April 4, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    If you play Rare Replay before. Do you like that or Sega Genesis Classics more?

  25. Fizzy Pop on April 4, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    Oh it not only on switch I thought it was.

  26. Forza Horizon on April 5, 2021 at 12:02 am

    Only 50 games in the ps4 version? what a crap? I have 500 sega classics collection in my PC hard drive.

  27. Chuckey 2015 on April 5, 2021 at 12:03 am

    There are more games on this than buying the classic Sega system that just came out. It looks worth just getting the game.

  28. Frank Smith on April 5, 2021 at 12:04 am

    Just bought this on ps4/psn for $11.99 not sure how long it will stay that way but its def worth 12 bucks.

  29. Mini Depressed Man on April 5, 2021 at 12:06 am

    Is it like old and playing them

  30. Grid One on April 5, 2021 at 12:06 am

    Sonic and Knuckles were on the Sega Classics on the collection on ps3 why not ps4?

  31. Peterplayingguitar on April 5, 2021 at 12:08 am

    I want Chakan the Forever man : (

  32. Al Lu on April 5, 2021 at 12:09 am

    What about MK 1,2 and3?

  33. The Timestamper on April 5, 2021 at 12:10 am

    Where is the mk games????? Seriously, they need to put them in. Most of the games in this collection havent had new entries for years, but MK has actually had games come out recently. There is also no way to play the classic mk games in this generation of consoles. Hopefully they get added later on.

  34. ORe bLOck on April 5, 2021 at 12:11 am

    No Sonic & Knuckles?! Wtf is that? F*cking deal breaker for me. No Sonic 3 is a disappointment too!

  35. Amiga Amigo on April 5, 2021 at 12:17 am

    No driving games

  36. ImDa_smart1 on April 5, 2021 at 12:17 am

    3:55 what i came here for

  37. Partizan on April 5, 2021 at 12:18 am

    The vr/pov menu was very cringeworthy and jarring – why couldn’t they have used a normal menu screen?

  38. Trump Jong Un on April 5, 2021 at 12:19 am

    I like old games, but i never had Sega, so idk should i buy this. Don’t know are those games any good.
    I played consoles like Nintendo Nes, Nintendo 64 and Ps1.

  39. Restless Classic on April 5, 2021 at 12:20 am

    Nice. Wish it had Pit Fighter and Star Control

  40. keith stanford on April 5, 2021 at 12:20 am

    They could have added road rash

  41. DragonsEye0 on April 5, 2021 at 12:22 am

    For some reason it’s not letting me play the games it’s just auto control

  42. John G on April 5, 2021 at 12:25 am

    Pretty impressive collection

  43. Karessa DeClue on April 5, 2021 at 12:27 am

    Does anyone else have this problem? I can’t get it to work! Just like a demo video on every game!

  44. Cesar Burgos on April 5, 2021 at 12:27 am

    I cant believe no alisia dragoon it sucks

  45. Himey A on April 5, 2021 at 12:28 am

    Dude I was praying you would choose kid chameleon ! Lol

  46. Frances Fuego on April 5, 2021 at 12:30 am

    I like this version it’s seems the at games sega genesis with the mortal kombat games and the previous generations compilation has different games. Chakran and Arrow Flash are noticed not being here

  47. Daniel Devries on April 5, 2021 at 12:31 am

    Genesis had THE sports games. No hockey or football 🤨🤨🤨🤨🤨

  48. Apotheosis on April 5, 2021 at 12:31 am

    I really wish SubTerrania was in this bundle.

    I’m conflicted between buying a $30 Sega Genesis at my local retro store and being able to customize my collection or just spending $30 on the Collection, most of the games of which I’m unfamiliar with.

  49. michael santiago on April 5, 2021 at 12:32 am

    Wtf happen to bomberman you can’t have sega classics without bomberman 💯 this stinks 💯

  50. FaB92 N on April 5, 2021 at 12:32 am

    Amazing

Leave a Comment