Seagate 8TB Game Drive Hub for Xbox Review and Impressions

Seagate 8TB Game Drive Hub for Xbox Review and Impressions

Great accessory for those with EA Access & Xbox Game Pass, and looking to upgrade to an Xbox One X in the near future.

Amazon Product Page (8TB Game Drive Hub) — http://amzn.to/2wBWUrS
Amazon Product Page (2TB Slim Drive) — http://amzn.to/2wzzG7z

Seagate’s Product Page — http://www.seagate.com/ca/en/consumer/play/game-drive-hub-xbox/

Giveaway – CLOSED

Music by Omega Deez: https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/omega-deez/id736963193
Songs used: Blue Spots, Acclimate, & Voice Commands

Note: Both Game Drives were provided by Seagate for this video including the 8TB Game Drive Hub (for video review) and 2TB Game Drive (for giveaway).

50 Comments

  1. steven s on February 25, 2021 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks for the video i have the 2tb xbox one now i can connect it to the hub SOLD $$$$ ty

  2. Matt J WWEFAN on February 25, 2021 at 9:52 pm

    I want It

  3. Hybrid Gaming on February 25, 2021 at 9:53 pm

    Is anyone experiencing the 8tb not working at all after awhile?

  4. Donald Duck on February 25, 2021 at 9:54 pm

    Thank you for the review, just bought this drive hub in 2021, getting ready for a Series X.

  5. D.K.D Vlogs on February 25, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    Mine arrived today there is a huge deal on amazon this is currently on £109 instead of the original of £142

  6. Matt J WWEFAN on February 25, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    Anymore giveaways Bro Mate ?

  7. JcherraX on February 25, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    That thing is s monster

  8. Slick Waffles on February 25, 2021 at 9:59 pm

    Does the light blink when downloading something.

  9. Thomas Ozanne on February 25, 2021 at 9:59 pm

    Can you just unplug, remove hard drive from xbox safely?
    When you turn off your xbox should you or
    can you turn off external 8tb hub by the plug? I see there’s a setting to turn off storage when xbox is off but it’s still on when xbox is off

  10. Emanuel Goldstein on February 25, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    Is this a solid state drive?

  11. Breadloafer on February 25, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    He looks like Kevin Owens

  12. Toasty Sum on February 25, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    Cool

  13. ERT_Chimpanzee on February 25, 2021 at 10:04 pm

    Can anybody tell me if this external hard drive is compatible with PS4? In my opinion it doesn’t matter if the logo says xbox or something else. U can still transfer games to external hard drive dependind the company.

  14. UKVATO on February 25, 2021 at 10:05 pm

    How do I switch the hard drive off if I’m not using it.

  15. Kerry Davis on February 25, 2021 at 10:07 pm

    Great video! Thanks for the great information!

  16. Caliiforniia Kiing on February 25, 2021 at 10:10 pm

    noice

  17. Chris Sergio on February 25, 2021 at 10:10 pm

    Does this work on pc?

  18. Mike Peterson on February 25, 2021 at 10:11 pm

    Thanks dude so much help

  19. Drummer 75 on February 25, 2021 at 10:12 pm

    Xbox doesn’t come close to having enough games "worth" storing on an 8 GB HDD. Maybe for next gen, though I doubt it.

  20. Cyrius on February 25, 2021 at 10:14 pm

    I just brought this, it was delivered about a week late by Curry’s PC World and when it finally came today it didn’t work. I plugged it in and the Xbox didn’t even pop up with a message or recognise the storage device was plugged in. No light showed on the device either

  21. Soo Yung on February 25, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    Can you use this for PC games instead of xbox games?

  22. soviet mapping on February 25, 2021 at 10:17 pm

    It only gave me 7.5 thats weird but hey i aint compainin

  23. Jose Martinez on February 25, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    Is you plan on getting them for the new Xbox series x/s don’t but it and they are not compatible.

  24. Cody Hayes on February 25, 2021 at 10:22 pm

    Anyone who has this I have a question can you connect several together for more storage

  25. Mario Martinez on February 25, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    Can I plug my phone in and download photos and videos at the same time its hooked up to my console?

  26. Shaon David Laughlin on February 25, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    Hey does it work with original xbox one

  27. Unknown Person on February 25, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    How much is the RPM? 7200 or 5400? And the cache file?
    Thank you.

  28. Jetli333 on February 25, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    Is this a still great 8tb drive to get for xbox or has there been a updated version for that high TB capacity? Thanks

  29. Conor McGregor on February 25, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    tf you need 8tbs for

  30. BestInTheWorld on February 25, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    Is there a difference between this and the 10 tb hub other than the obvious 2 tb?

  31. Bandit_ZL1 on February 25, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    I wonder if this provides the same speedy load times of the smaller 2tb

  32. ArkonRiser on February 25, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    Does anyone know if this is safe to lay flat? I want to buy one but I would prefer it to lay on its side. Not upright like in the pictures.

  33. Michael Redline on February 25, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    The funny thing is that the 8 terabyte hub cost just as much as a 5 terrorbyte slim

  34. IAMPEDRO 101 on February 25, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    Does it still work?

  35. Jayden Day on February 25, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    8T would be nice if it wasn’t $160 for it

  36. Jordan Starnes on February 25, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    Idk why people uninstall and reinstall when their drives get full. When I’m in the mood to play a game I don’t want to wait an hour for it to install.

  37. TheJlouis997 on February 25, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    Can u save captures on it?

  38. Movies with friends on February 25, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    I wonder if this will work with project scarlett?

  39. EXALTED REVERSE on February 25, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    Will this work on a ps4?

  40. fur king el on February 25, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    does it effect load times like an ssd would?

  41. Brad Haughton on February 25, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    I am so buying it tomorrow on Best Buy cuz my game Library over 200 and I’m transferring the current Slim to my 360

  42. One Two on February 25, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    Plugging it into the wall was a deal breaker. I just don’t have any more outlets. ☹️

  43. Obi Wan on February 25, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    Can someone tell me if:

    – this hard drive has a cooling fan?
    – The RPM speed of the drive?

  44. Matt J WWEFAN on February 25, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    Please

  45. Max Goldberg on February 25, 2021 at 10:41 pm

    So essentially your saying it’ll hold about 300 games easy?

  46. Luh Jit on February 25, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Is it worth getting this just for warzone for 150$? Lol I wanna render and not lag I just got a 2tb today but I still don’t know and want the best haha let me know how it is! Is it better!!!!????

  47. mpoveroni on February 25, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    Is this a ssd

  48. Jacob Alfaro on February 25, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    Is it forward compatible

  49. Joseph Rodriguez on February 25, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    I have question about the Xbox Seagate 2TB I been looking for videos about the product and I seen on amazon and I’ve read some reviews from 2018 that theirs have stopped working for no reason and idk if I get it will do the same to me so is it worth getting it ?

  50. Kevin Harris on February 25, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    hya i have just got one of one and the lifgt is just flashing on my xbox x and pl what can i do to fix it thanks

Leave a Comment