PlayStation 4 Pro Review

How does Sony’s mid-cycle hardware upgrade build upon the success of the PlayStation 4? Check out our full review and see!

PS4 Pro Unboxing

Rise of the Tomb Raider: 20 Year Celebration Official PS4 Pro Tech Video

——————————­—-
Follow IGN for more!
——————————­—-

IGN OFFICIAL APP: http://www.ign.com/mobile
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ign
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/ign
INSTAGRAM: https://instagram.com/igndotcom/?hl=en
WEBSITE: http://www.ign.com/
GOOGLE+: https://plus.google.com/+IGN

#ign #ps4pro #review

50 Comments

  1. Nasmera Nasmera on April 2, 2020 at 6:09 pm

    why are you talking about weight of the console

  2. Daniel 24 on April 2, 2020 at 6:09 pm

    Hi

  3. Crimson Settler on April 2, 2020 at 6:09 pm

    Just get an Xbox 1x, cheaper, 4K at 60fps, and doesn’t actually break the sound barrier after 10 mins of running

  4. A K on April 2, 2020 at 6:10 pm

    Glitchy af and focuses on graphics more than gameplay, rough mechanics, characters seem to glitch on thier own in almost every game. The interactions between objects and other characters, its rough and at times rediculous

  5. RadRich on April 2, 2020 at 6:11 pm

    $299 + Spiderman and another game today on Prime Day (Amazon)

  6. Travis stoner on April 2, 2020 at 6:14 pm

    I have a question I haven’t played a play station sents the release of ps2 should I get the pro I’m a heavy gamer haven’t played games in 3 years and I’m looking at playing mutiplayer online every day what do u all think please let me know

  7. TeaM_ RA1N on April 2, 2020 at 6:14 pm

    I have an old ps4 and I’m saving for this one for better performance and it is only $50 dollars more on the Walmart app

  8. Berserk Guts on April 2, 2020 at 6:15 pm

    whos all here after seeing the sales 100mil ps4 vs 35 mill xbox? turns out, its the games that make a great console

  9. Emanuel McFail on April 2, 2020 at 6:15 pm

    So it doesn’t play blueray?

  10. my pain on April 2, 2020 at 6:16 pm

    I only came here for the verdict

  11. TomFox on April 2, 2020 at 6:18 pm

    What’s battle Zone ?

  12. PPS076 Reviews on April 2, 2020 at 6:20 pm

    If only everything was measured in banana sizes

  13. Maestro Jeff on April 2, 2020 at 6:23 pm

    I would use my old ps4 , but it’ sounds like a jet engine every time I’m playing any game. 😂

  14. Ada aku kesah on April 2, 2020 at 6:25 pm

    I hope this is last console game from sony [doesn’t want ps5 though]…because we only want quality videogame…and wait a minute…this is not iPhone family okay

  15. Spencer Peat on April 2, 2020 at 6:26 pm

    I still think the best deal I got was on the trade in gamestop did last year. Traded in a ps4 for 175 and an ipod for 50 slashing a the price of a pro in half…

  16. Bullets on April 2, 2020 at 6:28 pm

    Who else has an ps4 pro?

  17. Rubasha adil on April 2, 2020 at 6:28 pm

    I am getting a ps4 pro next month

  18. S3 RO on April 2, 2020 at 6:29 pm

    I love my pro

  19. Wung Fei Hung on April 2, 2020 at 6:29 pm

    I dont have a money to buy that but ilove to buy that my parents will not buy me🙁😞

  20. Time Bandit on April 2, 2020 at 6:30 pm

    I own both consoles and the xbox still offers more bells and whistles than the playstation. No trolls pls.

  21. Mackno on April 2, 2020 at 6:31 pm

    I got it for xmas

  22. MEYO on April 2, 2020 at 6:32 pm

    when 3inches "banana" lol

  23. CoolDood on April 2, 2020 at 6:35 pm

    *laughs in PC*

  24. Scitch2781 on April 2, 2020 at 6:35 pm

    This needs updating

  25. spongebob popsicle stick on April 2, 2020 at 6:35 pm

    get a pc

  26. Nataniel Sávolt on April 2, 2020 at 6:37 pm

    I think its a cash grab, especially now

  27. mike gossner on April 2, 2020 at 6:38 pm

    Does the pro help so I can watch IGN?
    Cause I noticed from day one the videos on IGN doesn’t load proper.
    No idea if everyone has that issue on original ps4
    Nevertheless game reviews should always be included on a game system. Just nice to watch so what’s trending also in movies etc.
    Games are not cheap for middle class people. Or maybe IGN should consider having a tv broadcast show (which is not cheap) I get however who wasn’t a kid and loved XPlay and Reviews on the Run something strange! those shows was a to go channel. Even my parents watched them.

  28. Draco Drastic Cash Dynasty Entertainment on April 2, 2020 at 6:39 pm
  29. Prince Groove on April 2, 2020 at 6:40 pm

    Here I am in 2019 with 4 limited edition Pros. ❤️ PlayStation

  30. Cainomania gaming on April 2, 2020 at 6:40 pm

    Xbox one s : 8.5
    Ps4 slim : 8.0
    Xbox one x : 9.0
    Ps4 pro: 8.5
    Ign Microsoft fanboy confirmed!!

  31. Xavier Villaluz on April 2, 2020 at 6:42 pm

    so 8.5 equates to a "crapshoot"? Why am i even here since IGNs generally crap and contradictory with their reviews

  32. Tina Wren on April 2, 2020 at 6:42 pm

    Well.. pro I like

  33. PRASHANT KOLI on April 2, 2020 at 6:42 pm

    Banana 😂😂

  34. Nugo Jolugua on April 2, 2020 at 6:43 pm

    Dang wish I had that 🙁

  35. Zejnep Fetaji on April 2, 2020 at 6:44 pm

    coooooooooooool broooooooo

  36. gamer ps on April 2, 2020 at 6:45 pm

    Ps is the Gaming console king

  37. Nostalgia 64 on April 2, 2020 at 6:46 pm

    10/10

  38. zibuyile zungu on April 2, 2020 at 6:47 pm

    I love gaming but consoles are too expensive if anyone is willing to help please do so by all means

  39. Tyeisha Perkins on April 2, 2020 at 6:48 pm

    Can play 4k dvd or blu ray like my xbox one s can or no

  40. Robert John on April 2, 2020 at 6:48 pm

    Better play with myself

  41. J H E F F R E Y_0 8 C U T A M O R A_ 0 8 on April 2, 2020 at 6:50 pm

    How much for PlayStation 4???

  42. احمد راضي on April 2, 2020 at 6:57 pm

    Can I play the BF4 at 60 frames quickly on a 4K / HDR resolution?

  43. J H E F F R E Y_0 8 C U T A M O R A_ 0 8 on April 2, 2020 at 6:58 pm

    Because I’m buying PlayStation 4

  44. Riquele Dantas on April 2, 2020 at 7:00 pm

    http://oferta.vc/v2/50a18a4224 – Console Playstation 4 PRO 1TB 4K Sony  de 3.099.99 por 2.450,56

  45. Taylin Dietrich on April 2, 2020 at 7:01 pm

    Me :mom can I have …? Mom: *walks away*

  46. Paul Williams on April 2, 2020 at 7:03 pm

    It should be native 4K not just upscaled. And no 4K blue ray

  47. Zayne Sovereign on April 2, 2020 at 7:04 pm

    1:45 what? How does it not support 4K then you go on to say it does?

  48. AIMGlobalWorld on April 2, 2020 at 7:04 pm

    We have the Play Station 4 on stock online at https://amzn.to/2OglBmo

  49. Edward M. Plitt on April 2, 2020 at 7:05 pm

    Those of U who purchased a Play Station 4 Prow & expect it to work with your home theatre, forget it! These consoles are not compatible with your Audio Video Receiver & according to their technical Rep. were never tested with any Av. Receivers. My Case # 31137392.

  50. Ashley Mills on April 2, 2020 at 7:05 pm

    Is this given any one eles headaches

Leave a Comment