50 Comments

  1. Jason Juarez on December 10, 2019 at 2:16 pm

    I’m here for the fan service. ..

  2. garuu on December 10, 2019 at 2:16 pm

    The reviewer sounds like Yukari

  3. iNight Flight on December 10, 2019 at 2:16 pm

    Should I get persona Q?? Please help me decide , I want to play the first Q before Q2

  4. Cuckoo Phendula on December 10, 2019 at 2:18 pm

    So I just realized that with the P4 setting taking place in spring of 2011, the characters of P4 could have warned the P3 characters about the Fukushima disaster that occurred in March of 2011.

  5. Zachary Mleynek on December 10, 2019 at 2:18 pm

    I love this game simply because it was my FIRST Persona game, it introduced me into the series, and IMMEDIATELY bought a PS Vita to play Persona 4 GOLDEN

  6. the best boy on December 10, 2019 at 2:21 pm

    When i learned the truth behind the labyrinths it honestly made me cry worse than any smt or persona game had.
    This game went from happy crossover to depression quite fast

  7. Chris Maguire on December 10, 2019 at 2:22 pm

    As soon as I found at that Persona 4 characters were in this game I almost passed out. Those were truly amazing characters.

  8. Ramadea Adrindrata on December 10, 2019 at 2:22 pm

    WHERE’S OUR ETRIAN ODYSSEY NEXUS REVIEW!?!?

  9. Alpha Spectre on December 10, 2019 at 2:23 pm

    A competent review on ign? What alternate reality am I in?

  10. Thomas on December 10, 2019 at 2:25 pm

    "Potatoe"

  11. Marcus Days on December 10, 2019 at 2:25 pm

    P3+P4=Fan Service

  12. mamuburaa on December 10, 2019 at 2:25 pm

    Why’d you need to jot things down on paper if the game supplies its own map drawing system?
    Also, screw the edgelord and his gluttonous girlfriend. Took them out of the party, first thing. Would rather have an empty slot than bear those two. Too bad they still don’t shut their trap during dialogue…

  13. Jack Lee on December 10, 2019 at 2:26 pm

    boring game

  14. V. Ross on December 10, 2019 at 2:26 pm

    I have only played persona 4 will I enjoy this?

  15. Social Suicide on December 10, 2019 at 2:26 pm

    Why do you say, "for more on X title," when you never really say more? Seems pretty click batey to me.

  16. LeafVillItachi on December 10, 2019 at 2:28 pm

    Did someone say exploit enemy weaknesses?

  17. Numbskulll on December 10, 2019 at 2:30 pm

    Wow… Did they really just name all the sections of tne review after tracks from the P4 soundtrack….

  18. Creeper Head Productions on December 10, 2019 at 2:31 pm

    I thought Persona Q was going to be Persona 3 & 4 Remastered on the 3ds im thinking of getting it, Should I?

  19. sharebear421 on December 10, 2019 at 2:31 pm

    Why wasn’t this developed for PlayStation? Persona 3 and 4 are ps2 games…

  20. AEric on December 10, 2019 at 2:33 pm

    I’m nearly convinced to try this game out (already heard the amazing soundtrack) but this is the perfect spoiler-free review.

  21. WindBreakerHD on December 10, 2019 at 2:34 pm

    on the birght side dosent matter if your main character dies

  22. Matt Reed on December 10, 2019 at 2:35 pm

    Playing this game today lmao

  23. Mishy on December 10, 2019 at 2:37 pm

    Pro’s: A good Game
    Con’s: Fking boring.

    I haven’t played Persona 3 or 4 and bought it since it is technically still a shin megami tensei game.
    But so far the story has effectively been:
    Thrown into mysterious school with shadows
    Met 2 new people
    Went into Labyrinth
    Beat Labyrinth
    Got told there are 3 others like this and beating them should unlock the door home.
    Went into second labyrinth
    Currently beating second labyrinth.

    Having not played either Persona 3 or 4 I have no attachment to the characters, meaning most of the dialog means nothing to me. As they can’t further develop the characters since this simply acts as a little bit of content within the stories of P3 and P4 nothing happens that I really care for. The characters are simple, their behaviour from the start doesn’t change.

    It might be perfect for someone who loved persona 3 and 4 and wish to see how they interact, but for someone who didn’t really play them the lack of character development makes dialog a chore rather than something to enjoy.

    Hopefully in Persona Q2 they remedy this by actually having a story to the game, not simply trying to exit the school and go home. (Now I know there probably will be some more story regarding Zen and Rei, but so far there’s been minimal. In my opinion the game probably would have been far more interesting if they were the main characters, not the P3 or P4 protagonists, with the focus of the game not trying to escape but to unlock their memories.)

  24. Barpoe likes to draw on December 10, 2019 at 2:38 pm

    I got this because I loved the Etrian Odyssey games. I’m really enjoying it so far and I’ve never played a Persona game before.

  25. Shindouz Hirono on December 10, 2019 at 2:39 pm

    Can I play this game without watching the animation or some of it’s previous games because i dont know anything about persona itself or the persona series. Let me know why if so

  26. That one guy Everywhere on December 10, 2019 at 2:40 pm

    the puns don’t stop

  27. Baron_O'Beefdip on December 10, 2019 at 2:41 pm

    I still need to finish this game…. Not sure why I stopped, but I really need to get back into it.

  28. Mister Christopher on December 10, 2019 at 2:41 pm

    Can I play it on my 2ds? I bought DSRecord Breaker today and so far not liking it =[ This looks like what I was looking for.

  29. N P on December 10, 2019 at 2:42 pm

    "Long time Persona fan" – only mentions 3 and 4.

  30. Edward Hernandez on December 10, 2019 at 2:43 pm

    PERSONA!!
    -Agis.

  31. Zoomin on December 10, 2019 at 2:48 pm

    persona 2 was my favorite

  32. no never on December 10, 2019 at 2:49 pm

    I got a used 3ds xl and it was the limited edition linked to this game

  33. Lordk Graal on December 10, 2019 at 2:49 pm

    I actually didn’t like the Etrian Odyssey styled gameplay here. The mazes just got annoying and repetitive 😐

  34. Griffin Higbe on December 10, 2019 at 2:50 pm

    this might be a dumb question, but could i like this without having any prior experience with the persona series?

  35. Smoke Gaming Channel on December 10, 2019 at 2:51 pm

    persona 4>persona q

  36. _ Marx on December 10, 2019 at 2:53 pm

    They really made persona 3’s characters look bad

  37. Eevee Sword on December 10, 2019 at 2:58 pm

    Can you play as makato like in persona 5

  38. James Nicol on December 10, 2019 at 2:58 pm

    I enjoy persona q as it brings back the classic gameplay from 1 and 2 and inputs it into a p3/p4 story. It shouldn’t get as much hate as it does get as it is a unique idea.

  39. joker 7195 on December 10, 2019 at 2:59 pm

    I had really hard feelings about the game the puzzles were really repetitive  I hate how they made the game they could have done a lot better with it if they put more time in it but all I see in the game is that awesome fan service funny moments some awesome combat moments (that really never show cus something is always bugging u in this game) and the part that hit me the most no social links I am so use to persona 3 fes and persona 4 that it bugges me throw the game I still have yet to finish it and I got it last year I cant get the motivation to even get on it anymore and if i do I get reminded that this is not REALLY persona its a fan made game so atlas can get some extra money to put into persona 5 which I love this game can be fun if your into puzzle solving dungeon crawlers but for people that played the recent persona games this is not something to really recommend

  40. Angel Diaz on December 10, 2019 at 3:00 pm

    Hmm… if the pacing is that sluggish then maybe I _will_ play PQ2 on Normal rather than Hard the first time… I’ve never played an Etrian game though so maybe I should just do that first

  41. 4esthetics on December 10, 2019 at 3:01 pm

    2:26 mass production EVAs from End of Evangelion

  42. Commander Shephard on December 10, 2019 at 3:01 pm

    Do old characters (Say it, Chie) appear in another game besides Persona 4/3 respectively?

  43. Nars Macabuhay on December 10, 2019 at 3:01 pm

    This game probably not for me.. Got quickly bored on it.

  44. Jake Stars on December 10, 2019 at 3:03 pm

    Do You Have To Know Any Persona Lore Before Jumping Into This Game Or Can I Jump In Blindly and Still Enjoy It?

  45. GamingRetrospective on December 10, 2019 at 3:03 pm

    Discounted at gamestop now!

  46. Ekaj Gaint on December 10, 2019 at 3:04 pm

    This is such a good review. You could tell by her voice that she loves persona and enjoyed this game

  47. Mister Christopher on December 10, 2019 at 3:05 pm

    Damn, looks like Persona 4 Golden is still the handheld king. PSVita here I come. I like my 2ds but this is just not as good as P4G.

  48. BlowCartz on December 10, 2019 at 3:06 pm

    For how much i love the Persona series i just can’t get into these Eterain Odyssey games. Instead of making me constantly work on making a map they should have made it so i could walk around the school myself and make the dungeons 3rd person. I know that would not make it a Eterian Odyssey spin off anymore but i could live without it.

  49. Omega.png on December 10, 2019 at 3:10 pm

    Is there enough of a difference between the two protagonists to encourage a second play through?

  50. weaf on December 10, 2019 at 3:10 pm

    I haven’t played the game yet but we will be purchasing it soon, so is there any way to get out of first person or is it not changeable?

Leave a Comment