Official Sega Genesis Wireless 2.4ghz Controller For Mini & Original Hardware! Review

Retro-bit has released their 2.4ghz Official Sega Genesis, Megadrive and Saturn controllers. These come with 2 adapters, one for original consoles, the other a usb dongle for the Sega Mini, PC, PS3, Nintendo Switch & more!

Available at castlemaniagames
https://bit.ly/2PNZqqv
Or Amazon
USA: https://amzn.to/2NfTDs6
UK: https://amzn.to/36DLlST

Firmware updates: http://retro-bit.com/controllers-support

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from links posted in my description & comments section.

Shop Play-Asia: https://bit.ly/2m4xq5c
Shop Castle Mania Games: https://bit.ly/2MsQuFG
Shop Stone Age Gamer: https://bit.ly/33dGaY6

Check out my recommended products on Amazon here: https://amzn.to/2yUs8MX

Madlittlepixel Discord: https://bit.ly/2KO4Iyu

Become a Patron: https://bit.ly/33wCm3Z

Follow me on Twitter https://bit.ly/33uce9Y

Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/33tCh0Z

Ron Pixel
PO Box AK
Beaumont, CA
92223-00AK

These are the items I use to record my videos!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

VIDEO:
Canon EOS Rebel SL2 DSLR: https://amzn.to/2JpG6NN
Elgato HD Pro Capture Card: https://amzn.to/2CI9eLz
Logitech C922 Pro Stream Webcam 1080p: http://amzn.to/2y5sGjj

AUDIO:
Mic – Shure SM7B: https://amzn.to/2FCWre9
Pre-Amp/Processor: https://amzn.to/2HM4SXL
USB Audio Interface: https://amzn.to/2FEuse6
Rode VMPR VideoMic Pro R: https://amzn.to/2Jd6dbq

MISC EQUIPMENT:
Stream Deck: https://amzn.to/2Ueyd2X
Studio Mic Arm: https://amzn.to/2HI2em1
Ravelli Light Weight Tripod: https://amzn.to/2JtzVrW
Gamdias Headset: https://amzn.to/2FAk1bm
Lighting: https://amzn.to/2uwGEIr
Green Screen: https://amzn.to/2U2pt0H

*Disclaimer; this video unless noted is not a monetarily sponsored video. There are affiliate links posted in this description and comment section.

#Retrobit #Sega #Review #Madlittlepixel #GamingNews #RetroGaming

50 Comments

  1. 1Up Reviews on May 10, 2021 at 12:53 am

    Will this work on a Retron 5?

  2. Backseat Politician on May 10, 2021 at 12:55 am

    I bought one of these to play SOR4 on pc. It works somewhat. Anyone else having issues?

  3. Sam Al on May 10, 2021 at 12:55 am

    my controller doesn’t recognized when i hook it to my PC USB altho work fine wireless via bluetooth dongle , is that normal ?

  4. Roco on May 10, 2021 at 12:55 am

    hey if you have steam does it work on sonic mania steam?

  5. Dank Hill on May 10, 2021 at 12:56 am

    The original design accidently inputs up and down on the d pad when you hold down left and right, you can also press up and down with the left and right side of the d pad, what a horrible idea to replicate

  6. Josh Oppa on May 10, 2021 at 12:58 am

    Reviews on Amazon say it has some issues with the D-pad freezing or not functioning correctly. After your time with this controller have you had any of these problems?

  7. HYDE TANNEN on May 10, 2021 at 1:05 am

    Is it compatible with the Retron 5?

  8. angeles2425 on May 10, 2021 at 1:07 am

    Have you had issues with this controller so far? My hacked mini it will suddenly just shut off. It looks a like power issues.

  9. Bryan Trusty on May 10, 2021 at 1:07 am

    Had to watch this again after ordering myself one. Looks awesome. Very helpful review! Thanks MLP!

  10. Robert Clark on May 10, 2021 at 1:08 am

    Terrible. Ours sticks. Buttons dont work right. Constantly having to reset. Junk. Corded controllers work fine.

  11. Anoop Sandhu on May 10, 2021 at 1:09 am

    Does this also work with the Sega Genesis flashback by at games?

  12. JOHN on May 10, 2021 at 1:09 am

    Xbox360 ?

  13. ButcherGrindslam on May 10, 2021 at 1:11 am

    It’s good that Retrobit decided to include an update function. Due to this I was able to update the firmware of Mega Drive receiver as originally there was a horrible input lag in "Virtua Racing". Now it’s playing as it should.

  14. Guyver Jay on May 10, 2021 at 1:12 am

    Still cannot buy the black 2.4ghz saturn pads in the UK, what a joke

  15. AlphaDrum on May 10, 2021 at 1:16 am

    This is a really nice product and it is cheap. Definitely recommend. The case is a nice touch and is very high quality.

  16. Eternal Rust on May 10, 2021 at 1:16 am

    Can you configure a 6 button on Sega Genesis mini

  17. José Pekholtz on May 10, 2021 at 1:17 am

    Great video but I have a question, what is the L R buttons for? You said it doesn’t work on the genesis mini

  18. Dominic McMahon on May 10, 2021 at 1:18 am

    If I get Saturn 2.4ghz controller is it possible to plug in a USB to the pad and use wired? Like in case I have lag issues. I wanna play fighters and shmups.

  19. Iván Lloret Nicola on May 10, 2021 at 1:18 am

    How can I buy it in Spain? In Amazon Spain I only see the USB version :/

  20. Unstable Sorcery on May 10, 2021 at 1:19 am

    Класс! Жаль что они в России не продаются

  21. 2-SpaZ-4-U on May 10, 2021 at 1:21 am

    Do NOT BY THIS PRODUCT it is CRAP and gives SEGA a BAD name..
    If you want to go wireless go for the 8bitdo instead..
    Theese controllers is a unfinished product, and does NOT live up to the whole Licensed by SEGA, only gives a bad rep.. In fact they should be ashamed of them selves..

  22. niall on May 10, 2021 at 1:22 am

    Sold mine ages ago. Hopefully amazon still deliver through these times.. I’m buying a blue 2.4ghz wireless controller, sega mini, 32gb memory drive then I’m ready to rock 🤘

  23. Eric Mewhort on May 10, 2021 at 1:22 am

    Has anyone tried the controller with Linux?

  24. Zafar on May 10, 2021 at 1:23 am

    Sultanov Zafar deaf 🧑 👍👍👍👍

  25. Madlittlepixel on May 10, 2021 at 1:24 am

    Available at Castlemaniagames
    https://bit.ly/2PNZqqv
    Or Amazon
    USA: https://amzn.to/2NfTDs6
    Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/36DLlST

    Firmware updates: http://retro-bit.com/controllers-support
    Shop Play-Asia: https://bit.ly/2m4xq5c
    Shop Castle Mania Games: https://bit.ly/2MsQuFG
    Shop Stone Age Gamer: https://bit.ly/33dGaY6

    Check out my recommended products on Amazon here: https://amzn.to/2yUs8MX

    Madlittlepixel Discord: https://bit.ly/2KO4Iyu

    Become a Patron: https://bit.ly/33wCm3Z

    Follow me on Twitter https://bit.ly/33uce9Y

    Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/33tCh0Z

    Ron Pixel
    PO Box AK
    Beaumont, CA
    92223-00AK

  26. Nick Hartman on May 10, 2021 at 1:26 am

    How does this compare to the 8bitdo M30?

  27. AlphaDrum on May 10, 2021 at 1:27 am

    2:19 that’s what she said

  28. James Hubbard on May 10, 2021 at 1:28 am

    How long does it take to charge I’ve had mine on charge for over a hour and a half and still waiting for the led to turn once it’s fully charged?

  29. LEEMAN - X on May 10, 2021 at 1:28 am

    lucky, mine didnt even come with a receiver, if it wasnt for your video i wouldnt have even realized this..lol Thx man!

  30. Devin Romero on May 10, 2021 at 1:33 am

    Anybody get this to work for switch? I have the black one and it says to hold start and b until to turns red but nothing happens. I put the usb dongle in the switch’s usb port and go to the change grip order screen. I’m I doing it wrong? Need help here guys!

  31. RetroTiburon on May 10, 2021 at 1:33 am

    I’m trying to pair it with the Retron 5. Guessing work with that? Not able to pair it.

  32. James Hubbard on May 10, 2021 at 1:36 am

    I’ve seen on forums that it also works on sheild tv is this true?

  33. Ten Minute Tokyo 2 on May 10, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Dood they also have a USB wired version for $20 bucks.

  34. James Guinnup on May 10, 2021 at 1:38 am

    ok so when it’s blue it works only as 3 buttons but red it works as 6 buttons because my controller works when it’s blue and the USB cord that you call a charging cord it has to be plugged in to what you call a dongle for the Sega Genesis in order for it to work at least mine.

  35. Rosko Garcia on May 10, 2021 at 1:38 am

    When insertion has been accomplished 🤣🤣🤣

  36. Anoop Sandhu on May 10, 2021 at 1:39 am

    Do you know if this works with the AT games sega flashback system?

  37. The Ultimate Sonic Fan on May 10, 2021 at 1:40 am

    Does the controller work on the atgames Sega Genesis Flashback just asking

  38. Terrence Hill on May 10, 2021 at 1:40 am

    Just got this for my Sega Genesis I can not wait to see how it works

  39. Billy on May 10, 2021 at 1:41 am

    I bought one in black 2.4GHZ in the hopes it would work on my consolized Neo Geo MVS. It does have Sega Genesis ports. I was delighted to find out it connects, stays connected and works perfectly. I hope they make a wireless Neo Geo model someday but this is working like a charm. The included USB dongle lets it do double duty as a PC controller for Retroarch. It works fine on Retroarch on Windows 10. It was not recognized using the USB dongle on my Android TV box running Retroarch. No big deal as there are several Bluetooth controllers that I have working for that. I still need to test it on my MiSTer setup and a few SBCs. If it works on any of them I’ll consider it a bonus. It works perfectly for what I bought it for so I’m very happy with it. I assume since it was actually made for the Sega Genesis it works well with it also. I don’t own a Sega Genesis to test it on. Maybe this controller is the excuse I need to buy one.

  40. Kaelan on May 10, 2021 at 1:41 am

    I have bought one of these and they are great (I did need to update the dongles although I think they should come pre updated)

  41. WolfDemons on May 10, 2021 at 1:41 am

    I just bought one not to long ago coming in the mail on Monday

  42. Matt Mcclure on May 10, 2021 at 1:42 am

    Mine will play for a few mins then loses connection. Am I missing a certain trick and I’ve updated firmware too.

  43. Mark Lechman on May 10, 2021 at 1:43 am

    I bought two. Build quality is not great, one broke after a few weeks. The lag is unacceptable, enough to throw off my game. Battery life is just a few hours and the standby time is nearly nothing. Connectivity is very spotty. Even after a firmware update the whole thing is still substandard. The best thing about this controller is the box and the aesthetics. Not recommended.

  44. Mark s on May 10, 2021 at 1:44 am

    Does it work With android like
    Nvidia shield?

  45. Jm on May 10, 2021 at 1:44 am

    How does it charge?

  46. James Hubbard on May 10, 2021 at 1:45 am

    How do you collect this model to Android if this one is not Bluetooth like to a tablet or phone

  47. shdconspiracy on May 10, 2021 at 1:50 am

    Anyone know how to get the D pad to work when it using on the PS3

  48. PokemonCrystal on May 10, 2021 at 1:50 am

    i heard its not compatible w/ the astro city mini 🥺

  49. Black AsPitch on May 10, 2021 at 1:51 am

    I have an issue with pausing the game and un pausing when you return to the game the buttons don’t work but start. I have to unplug and replug in the dongle to get it to work again. also I notice a hair of lag especially when I’m playing the mega man 2 game where you need to time your jumps perfectly in some situations and you end up jumping the 2 micro seconds late. when I play with the wired version it’s perfect. those are my only 2 personal problems with these controllers. I have 2 black and clear black/green

  50. James Guinnup on May 10, 2021 at 1:53 am

    I love this controller but why don’t you also do a review of it working on PS3?

Leave a Comment