Nintendo Switch Online Worth it? – 2019 review

Is Nintendo Switch Online worth it in 2019? Tons of Switch owners are probably wondering! Today, that’s what I want to go over. Nintendo Switch Online offers a lot of goodies but lacks in other areas as well. Nintendo Switch Online in 2019 is a step up from last year, but will Nintendo continue improving it? All that and more in this Switch Online review (2019).

#NintendoSwitchOnline #NintendoSwitch #Switch

50 Comments

  1. grayza29 on December 10, 2020 at 9:45 pm

    If they dont start adding good games coz most of them are shit and if they dont add the n64 then my subscription wont be geting renewed

  2. Derpy Moo Cow on December 10, 2020 at 9:46 pm

    I already payed $60 for animal crossing I don’t want to pay more

  3. XxAnniesEditsxX on December 10, 2020 at 9:47 pm

    To sum it up in my opinion:
    No it’s not worth it. But you are going to buy it because you want to play online games

  4. SlyHikari03 on December 10, 2020 at 9:48 pm

    I’m glad I grew up with free unlimited online play.
    This is just a punch in the face.

  5. Wolf_Knight281 on December 10, 2020 at 9:50 pm

    Bruh its 15 bucks

  6. Celeste The astronomer on December 10, 2020 at 9:50 pm

    Aight time to do sum encouraging to my dad

  7. Atid Mata BenIsrael on December 10, 2020 at 9:50 pm

    What nintendo should of done they should of did wat xbox and playstation done that 12 months and sell headsets that’s all it’s not that hard really

  8. Achebe Obaseki on December 10, 2020 at 9:53 pm

    I feel I want to say the bad word because we need to pay just to play with friends

  9. Yu Ishigami on December 10, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    Dont buy it and they might actually think that it was a bad idea to make the nintendo switch online thing idea than if they remove it then you spend money so they think that removing it was a good idea

  10. Mari Villa on December 10, 2020 at 9:57 pm

    So you have to buy a nintendo switch and then a game then pay the internet bills and even pay just to be online? Im switching back to the wii u

  11. ari sweetener on December 10, 2020 at 9:57 pm

    I am not upset bout the price but when Nintendo started to pull a Xbox and PlayStation on us I am upset. But pro I pay 60 on a game and don’t get some of feature

  12. imbriannelson on December 10, 2020 at 9:58 pm

    I mean, it’s 20 dollars. I don’t think I’ve ever had to weigh the pros and cons for a $20 purchase.

  13. grayza29 on December 10, 2020 at 10:00 pm

    Most of the games in nes and snes online are shit whers mortal combat tutles in time shinobi street fighter stuff like that the games they keep adding are shit and the tetris game theyv got ur talking about is aload of shit

  14. Benji Wayen on December 10, 2020 at 10:00 pm

    Here’s your answer

    NO.

  15. BabaMasterplayz on December 10, 2020 at 10:00 pm

    Me and my friend are trying to cross play on Minecraft but my friend has a Nintendo switch so it’s so hard for him to play with me

  16. GrabZ on December 10, 2020 at 10:02 pm

    No

  17. Hinata Kun on December 10, 2020 at 10:04 pm

    This is actually really annoying, because I mostly got acnh to use custom designs, and now I have to pay for it

  18. hicobra on December 10, 2020 at 10:04 pm

    It’s now October 24th 2020 My Nintendo Switch Online sub runs out today and i will not be renewing it ever
    Even MK 8 online is dead now. You are paying just to play smash now and i don’t have smash.
    over the last month not one mutiplay game has got into any online games and i’ve tried
    i feel like i’ve been scammed by Nintendo.

    Nintendo you need the userbase back and the only way thats going to happen is to make online free again.

  19. kiaratje on December 10, 2020 at 10:04 pm

    I payed for a nitendo switch, games and now I need to pay for this just to play online.. I personally think it’s kinda bullshit. 20 dollar a years is not really expencive, but for some ppl it is. A nitendo switch (where I live) is around 322 euro (368 dollar) + a game that is 59 euro (67 dollar) that is already 381 euro (435 dollar) And than the still want me to spend money to just play the games online.

  20. Thomas Di Pretore on December 10, 2020 at 10:08 pm

    Hope ninitendo watch this

  21. Niqulus VIII on December 10, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    So, for an annual membership we can’t stream all games like PSN?

  22. Andrejjj on December 10, 2020 at 10:12 pm

    This made me stop playing nintendo

  23. Weekee Chew on December 10, 2020 at 10:12 pm

    Nintendo switch online sucks

  24. J Zero on December 10, 2020 at 10:12 pm

    Omg stop being a bitch and just pay, it’s only 20$ Give them money for their effort and service

  25. Saurabh Jorapur on December 10, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    We already pay $300 dollars for the Nintendo Switch. $20-60 for a game. Now we have to pay a membership to play online even though we already pay for our WiFi!!!! What happened to the quote that the Nintendo Creator said before he passed away 🙁 !!!

  26. Rekka_Kien on December 10, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    the word "discount" is an alien language to Nintendo. they greedy af.

  27. joe mama on December 10, 2020 at 10:17 pm

    Honestly 8 bucks for 3 months is a bargain compared to psp and whatever Xbox has (I don’t use Xbox so idk), but yeah I think it’s worth it

  28. Tepo Abdi on December 10, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    Was planning on buying nintendo but

    We shouldn’t pay for nintendo online

  29. Jane Doe on December 10, 2020 at 10:22 pm

    I just cant pay for it :< i use to LOVE playing Splatoon thou. I hope i can again one day.

  30. Brian M on December 10, 2020 at 10:22 pm

    Legit buying this to actually be able to play smm2

  31. A corn dog on December 10, 2020 at 10:22 pm

    So your telling me you have to pay atleast 30 dollars for WiFi per month, pay 60 dollars for a game, and yet still have to pay 20 bucks to even be able to play them. That is such bull.

  32. stallia on December 10, 2020 at 10:22 pm

    do i need online for playing animal crossing or mario kart 8 alone?

  33. Inferno Brighton on December 10, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    1:16 I love how bowser cares about his son

  34. Krusty Crustacean on December 10, 2020 at 10:24 pm

    I bought Overwatch to get 3 months free and loved it. Now I’m pissed because that along with smash is all I really play on it and dont feel like dropping 20 on it

  35. Macbrebonicks on December 10, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    It’s lame as hell. I just paid $20 today. I will not renew. Grew up on Nintendo but very displeased. It’s a rip off.

  36. BOty_BOI on December 10, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    Im mix. I like some of the additions, like the NES and SNES games, and tetris 99, and whatever. But i dont like that i have to pay extra to play online. It makes games like splatoon harder to play. I think that Nintendo should just end the online program, and make the NES and SNES games and tetris 99 their own games on the e shop. But i dont think they will

  37. (Ξ(Ω)Ξ) on December 10, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    No it is not it is pathetic

  38. Jad3n50o on December 10, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    I payed 600 for the console with smash bros and you telling me i have to pay for something else

  39. The Amazing J on December 10, 2020 at 10:31 pm

    But old video games! Donkey Kong Country! Super Mario World! Super Mario Kart Online!

  40. Link 327 on December 10, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    I think that the reason that voice chat is locked behind a smart phone app is because of parents not wanting their kids talking to strangers

  41. Phuzion1 on December 10, 2020 at 10:36 pm

    No not worth it. I have all the best games on my WiiU and SNES Mini. I have however had 2 games it wouldn’t let me play without subscription. Essentially turning the Switch in to a pay to buy and pay to play console, which is an absolute fucking con on a console where everything is massively over priced already.

  42. Aj Diaz on December 10, 2020 at 10:36 pm

    Is there anybody here willing to give me a nintendo online subscription? i just got my nintendo switch with pokemon sword, i didn’t know you can’t access some features like trading and battling when you don’t have online subscription. I will appreciate it! Thank you in advance!

  43. Digz on December 10, 2020 at 10:36 pm

    You want to know what the hell I think? I think nintendo online is bullshit. Slapping a price tag on everything is not a good business model. Iv’e been an avid nintendo fan since the age of 4, growing up on the wii and 3DS, and it pains me to even think about what nintendo could become later down the line. Whats next? You have to pay to even progress in the game? Just look at mario maker 2. i was so exited when my mom told me that she would get me one game that i really wanted right there, and i immediately chose MM2. I can’t even express in words how disappointed i was when i realized that THE WHOLE FUCKING REASON I WANTED THE GAME WAS LOCKED BEHIND A PAYWALL. i was looking forward to speed running levels in the ninjy mode. i was looking forward to running and jumping and trolling with my friends in online multiplayer. i was looking forward to sharing my levels with the world, but all i could do was make levels, save them, and replay them. that revelation broke me, and i still incredibly salty about the whole ordeal. thanks nintendo, fuck you.

  44. just an ordinary human on December 10, 2020 at 10:37 pm

    I was so happy when I got splatoon 2 because the online matches and salmon run were so fun. But now I need to get Nintendo switch online to play these. I have barely played splatoon 2 since because It has been so long since I finished the story.in short:

    This is just sad

  45. GameCube38 on December 10, 2020 at 10:38 pm

    Nintendo online stinks, i can’t upload my super mario maker 2 course

  46. Finns Iambread on December 10, 2020 at 10:38 pm

    To play online with friends can you only play digital games? So if I have Mario kart 8 as a cartridge I can’t play it online with my friends?

  47. • c h e r r y • on December 10, 2020 at 10:38 pm

    Sure it’s cheap but seriously, why the hell would people pay for internet they’re already paying. The fact that it has a price tag does not make sense.

  48. Darius Peters on December 10, 2020 at 10:40 pm

    Not worth waiting 100 years waiting for my battle to start

  49. Dessie Atkinson on December 10, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    Nintendo: THE NINTENDO SWITCH ALLOWS YOU TO PLAY ONLINE ANYWHERE YOU GO!
    Also Nintendo: but it costs $20 dollars a year. Yes we ARE making all online play and cloud saves cost $20 a month.

  50. Dr.Eggman on December 10, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    im not happy i cant do nothing in mario maker 2 i play my own levels or just story mode again and its not fun

Leave a Comment