Nintendo Switch Lite Review

Nintendo Switch Lite reviewed by Tom Marks.

Subscribe to IGN for more!
http://www.youtube.com/user/IGNentertainment?sub_confirmation=1

———————————
Watch more on IGN here!
———————————

DAILY FIX: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_e1aXYckPE&list=PLraFbwCoisJCYFqFP7e7UQnHHZL05LooZ&index=2&t=0s
GAME REVIEWS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pCJmeQyJk1E&list=PLraFbwCoisJBTl0oXn8UoUam5HXWUZ7ES&t=0s&index=2
MOVIE REVIEWS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pCJmeQyJk1E&list=PLraFbwCoisJBTl0oXn8UoUam5HXWUZ7ES&t=0s&index=2
TRAILERS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hr1dfwy4n90&list=PLraFbwCoisJA6xInpo8WhMSrR3Y7CjatL&index=2
NEWS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ctgzg7MZiZ8&list=PLyN6dWP9XPgpzD7LJttHSs_peWliw7QSW

#ign

50 Comments

  1. Paige Parker on April 11, 2020 at 5:31 pm

    I’ve never owned any of the Nintendo switch models, but since everyone’s talking about animal crossing new horizons, it looks pretty fun and now I really wanna play lol

  2. The Plague Rat on April 11, 2020 at 5:31 pm

    am i the only one who wanted a switch lite to play ACNH but instead got mario kart 8 deluxe?

  3. Jess Ragan on April 11, 2020 at 5:33 pm

    Sounds like a Switch review by Tom Holland’s Spider-Man.

  4. linzi kinz on April 11, 2020 at 5:34 pm

    Its not a spin off it was made after and by Nintendo and the normal switch. The lite is the best ikonw

  5. Jessie Xgaming on April 11, 2020 at 5:34 pm

    I’ve got a PS4 and I used to have a Nintendo 3DS and now I want a Nintendo Lite 😂😫❤️

  6. Jamir Gordon on April 11, 2020 at 5:35 pm

    I just want to play Mario Kart 8 😭

  7. Dillon Orengo on April 11, 2020 at 5:36 pm

    I’m literally trading in my 3 year old 3ds for a Nintendo switch lite I think it’s funny you mentioned that at the end

  8. Gino Baldisseri on April 11, 2020 at 5:36 pm

    I hope Nintendo will make smartphones

  9. crying noodles on April 11, 2020 at 5:37 pm

    sending this to my mom 😭🤣🤣

  10. Abraham Iraheta on April 11, 2020 at 5:39 pm

    We all ganster until it start drifting

  11. Sezmada on April 11, 2020 at 5:40 pm

    Just bought it not FOR but cuz Animal Crossing. Old og one was brutally stolen by Wife

  12. Martin Paris on April 11, 2020 at 5:40 pm

    What about battery life? Screen glare? I dunno I feel like this was a very surface level review. 3/10

  13. Eternal on April 11, 2020 at 5:43 pm

    i like the detachable joycons and the bigger screen

  14. Manpreet K. on April 11, 2020 at 5:43 pm

    I would rather get the lite than the OG I rarely play on the tv and also half of my friends don’t have the Nintendo switch. I also don’t like how the OG feels

  15. Myles HP on April 11, 2020 at 5:43 pm

    Not a fan of the yellow color

  16. Jose R Flores on April 11, 2020 at 5:44 pm

    Sooo…the Wii u

  17. Justyour_avaragepotato ._. on April 11, 2020 at 5:45 pm

    Well it is cheaper sooooo

  18. KingMastodon on April 11, 2020 at 5:45 pm

    The retardation of this comment section is amazing.

  19. Coldzz PH on April 11, 2020 at 5:45 pm

    Im buying this for mariokart 8 deluxe and many more

  20. BlizzardPeak on April 11, 2020 at 5:47 pm

    Nintendo Go Nintendo MG Nintendo SL Nintendo GTG Idk random names for it switch lite is cool but since it’s mobile only it should’ve been called something different. Even SL abbreviated for Switch Lite. Whatever though it’s a fine name but since it doesn’t switch it’s just Nintendo Lite

  21. Larry House on April 11, 2020 at 5:50 pm

    I work out of town away from home. Often in a living space with a tv that I cant connect my own device too. THIS IS AWESOME.

  22. Sam Allmand-Smith on April 11, 2020 at 5:51 pm

    This thing is great

  23. Leonardo on April 11, 2020 at 5:52 pm

    1900’s: ‘’We will have flying cars in the future’’.

    2019: *Nintendo releases a Switch that can’t even Switch*

  24. Cameron Williams on April 11, 2020 at 5:53 pm

    Can you play Mario Kart 8 Deluxe on this ???

  25. HiddenTobi on April 11, 2020 at 5:56 pm

    just looks like a yellow Wii U controller

  26. 안녕No. on April 11, 2020 at 5:57 pm

    I’ve had my 3Ds since 2012, and I’ve played it profusely on and off for the last few years and I do t have a drift at all (touch wood).

  27. Connor Warburton on April 11, 2020 at 6:01 pm

    I mean, if you’ve never used a normal switch this is great, the TV function is few and far between as is the dock.
    There’s so many accessories out there that will improve this anyways

  28. Stephen Kyburz on April 11, 2020 at 6:05 pm

    Now they should pull out a cheaper home console without a screen

  29. Branden Wilson on April 11, 2020 at 6:07 pm

    I only got this because of nba 2k20 lol

  30. JAKOB BAKER on April 11, 2020 at 6:07 pm

    I’m trying to decide which to get the regular switch or the lite, and as for games I mostly play RPGs can I have someones opinion?

  31. GDKD14 on April 11, 2020 at 6:10 pm

    Using mine for a few months now, except for the build quality, it’s amazing!

  32. Amber Cleary on April 11, 2020 at 6:15 pm

    i only want a switch lite FOR ANIMAL CROSSING NEW HORIZONSSSS

  33. Just an Ordinary Hong-Konger on April 11, 2020 at 6:16 pm

    A switch that can’t switch

  34. Grier 99 on April 11, 2020 at 6:17 pm

    It’s just like getting the 3ds without the 3d

  35. Roi Cameron on April 11, 2020 at 6:18 pm

    me: **Man this looks cool**
    everyone else: **ANIMAL CROSSING**

  36. Rebecca on April 11, 2020 at 6:19 pm

    I just want the switch for animal crossing idc about switching to my tv or joysticks loll. Thanks for the video very informative!

  37. stas on April 11, 2020 at 6:20 pm

    Any body know what is the name of the music playing on 1:43.

  38. kizzy on April 11, 2020 at 6:20 pm

    Does it have a stylist?

  39. Mango Fruit on April 11, 2020 at 6:21 pm

    Am I the only one, when, getting something fun soon, always watches like all the videos about the thing

  40. Tomas Soejakto on April 11, 2020 at 6:21 pm

    Lite has so many obvious flaws and shortcomings it’s ridiculous. If the controls aren’t detachable, then why in the world wouldn’t they adjust the right-hand control layout? The joycons have this layout with multiplayer in mind, well Lite doesn’t have detachable controls so why can’t they just move the right joystick up?

    Screen size has the same size as the average smartphone’s. And they leave a lot of empty space around it while touch screen technology today has already wrapped around edges and foldable and stuff. So why???

    The switch has enough tech to accommodate a wider use but instead it’s a dedicated gaming device. It’s just silly and greedy. I used my PSP for PRESENTATIONS and back files up.

    Switch has no bluetooth support. Pretentious.

    Undockable is fine, but not able to connect to TV? WHYYYYY?

    So many shortcomings.

  41. Thalia Fuqua on April 11, 2020 at 6:21 pm

    As a kid I dearly wanted a psp. I always saw kids with it on the bus and everywhere I went. 😔…….NOW IM AN ADULT AND CAN GET THIS NOICE BABY! 😆

  42. vcjsjzjjs on April 11, 2020 at 6:21 pm

    I have tiny hands and will not play any games on my tv, I am also not the richest person in the world, so the lite version suits me well

  43. khaled khalifa on April 11, 2020 at 6:21 pm

    For people with no play mates and no TV the Switch lite is better. For people who have play mates and TV the OG Switch fits them better

  44. Elias Phillips on April 11, 2020 at 6:22 pm

    im dying to get one

  45. Heather Draws on April 11, 2020 at 6:23 pm

    I would too.

  46. Princess Peach on April 11, 2020 at 6:23 pm

    what the name of game he was playing??

  47. Karl on April 11, 2020 at 6:23 pm

    I’m selling my switch for a lite. I only play in handheld mode anyway, and i could use a dpad. Plus it’s smaller.

  48. Itz Meh Indigo on April 11, 2020 at 6:25 pm

    Me: says the lite is trash
    Also me: making a goal to get it by the end of this year

  49. JJ ConJSJ on April 11, 2020 at 6:25 pm

    Does the battery last longer than the switch

  50. Aussiesteveification G on April 11, 2020 at 6:27 pm

    Is it a spin off , or a potential replacement to the regular switch ?

Leave a Comment