Nintendo 2DS Review + 3DS vs 2DS Battery life test!

Blunty Reviews the new Nintendo 2DS, the latest member of the 3DS family of Portable game consoles.

2DS Unboxing + 3DS & 3DS XL Comparison; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KgFaLn9GRho

Nintendo 2DS camera vs 3DS – SHOOTOUT; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zVvGfGlSmQI

Tips on how to record video of your gameplay on a 3DS, or 2DS screen (without having to have a hacked, modified 3DS with video out etc) or Smartphone etc; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkBBccWcTpQ

“The new Nintendo 2DS system gives you all the features of the Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo 3DS XL, minus 3D viewing. And the price ($149AU) makes the world of Nintendo games even more accessible.
• Compatible with all Nintendo 3DS and most Nintendo DS games.
• Wireless connectivity for multiplayer and co-op play.
• Access to the Nintendo eShop, with digital games, free demos, and special offers.
• Parental controls that let adults manage the system’s content.
What’s in the box? All you need to play right away.
• Nintendo 2DS
• Nintendo 2DS stylus (inserted into the system’s stylus holder)
• SDHC Card (inserted into the system’s SD Card slot)
• Nintendo 3DS AC adapter
• AR Cards

50 Comments

  1. hrrrnghh ༎ຶ‿༎ຶ on December 17, 2020 at 10:02 pm

    im gonna get a 2ds :3 its way cheaper than a 3ds but its pretty much the same because the games for 3ds can be played on 2ds, and over here 2ds is $150, and 3ds is $250, so its just like paying $100 just for it to be foldable or more portable and another speaker. 2ds is awesome!!

  2. Evan Cedeno on December 17, 2020 at 10:04 pm

    I thought you made a nice review that covered what I needing to know about the 2DS.

  3. clay hintze on December 17, 2020 at 10:04 pm

    i like the 2ds more than a 3ds but it’s not as good as 3ds xl

  4. TAEgames on December 17, 2020 at 10:05 pm

    Now this was a good review. Heaps better than the other

  5. Qopiq q on December 17, 2020 at 10:06 pm

    An amazing revieuw for a amazing device for the people that are not able to game 24/7 (anymore) Keep up the good work!

  6. Tiny Tezz on December 17, 2020 at 10:08 pm

    Thanks for an excellent review.👍

  7. Piece.of.cake on December 17, 2020 at 10:10 pm

    I’m getting a pokemon game, so i want my console to last long (like 3-5 years). Which would last that long, 2ds or 3ds xl?

  8. Bassil mcmgee on December 17, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    I have a 2ds and I LOVE it and it’s Super durable and Extremely comfy

  9. Rolly McPhee on December 17, 2020 at 10:13 pm

    Thank you that was a great great review

  10. Gunner Moomo on December 17, 2020 at 10:13 pm

    that is a beautiful white

  11. clock655321 on December 17, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    love it! just wish screen was a lil bigger!

  12. Theosi79 on December 17, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    Can i have your 2ds OR NAH

  13. jalene150 on December 17, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    I already have a XL and a regular model. I’m going to buy this for when I play RPGs and want to lay down without the screen folding on me. Can’t wait for bravely second and Fire Emblem IF

  14. Majin Vegeta on December 17, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    Jelly over that wicked xy 3ds!!!!!!!!

  15. CarmiTsunami on December 17, 2020 at 10:20 pm

    Thank you!! That was a great informative review!! I’m sold! Lol been trying to decide for months.

  16. Tora Wysteria on December 17, 2020 at 10:20 pm

    My brother has the 3DS XL and I have a 2DS and I love the iPad-esque feel of it. The 3DS XL screen really bothers my eyes so i always had the feature turned off, when I found out about the 2DS i went to Gamestop the next day and bought the 2DS installed with Yokai Watch! Very worth it! (:

  17. Tubby Montana on December 17, 2020 at 10:20 pm

    I got one mostly cause Im a cheapskate

  18. Ichbinstark looza on December 17, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    The only reason I bought a 3ds over a 2ds is because the 3ds folds and I prefer that when I go outside of my home

  19. Goose Goose on December 17, 2020 at 10:22 pm

    Thanks for this review! I’ve been considering getting a 2ds, and this definitely convinced me.

  20. Tom Atkinson on December 17, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    2DS is better then the 3DS. Plays all 3DS games and is now only $100? Christmas gift for kids this year parents! The games for this thing are plentiful. Just get a case for it. Dust gets inside quickly without it.

  21. Poke-Gaming Crew on December 17, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    I need this

  22. Syyr553 on December 17, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    Great review!

  23. kurniau on December 17, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    Thank you for the wonderful review, I will buy this console myself

  24. Ignacio L.Vásquez on December 17, 2020 at 10:28 pm

    this is a very complete review ! thanks

  25. prolo on December 17, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    Woah! The films from the 2ds look like 80s movies.

  26. papahefe on December 17, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    great review

  27. ZipperedSoup 69 on December 17, 2020 at 10:32 pm

    i showed this to my mom and now she is gonna get me the 2ds yeeesss!!! thanks i was really searching for a video like this thanks so mutch and keep up the good work

  28. FuSiOnZz Gaming on December 17, 2020 at 10:33 pm

    I decided on a 3DS XL instead of 2DS because:

    1. 3DS can fold, 2DS can’t, so it is more portable.
    2. 3DS has 3D (even though I don’t use it, at least I have the option.
    3. 3DS XL has 90% bigger screens.
    4. I tried a 2DS at a store, it is very comfortable. Although, it seemed I had to hold it directly in front of me to see the screen. This is due to the 2DS being completely flat. 3DS can fold the top screen in different directions.

    Got a special deal at GAME for £240 – includes:

    Silver 3DS XL
    Luigi’s Mansion 2
    Sm4sh
    Pokemon Omega Ruby
    Pokemon Alpha Sapphire
    Mario Kart 7
    Monster Hunter 3 Ult.
    LoZ: Link Between Worlds
    LoZ: OoT
    Kirby Triple Trouble
    Yoshi’s New Island
    Circle Pad Pro XL
    Pikachu Folio Kit
    Mario Folio Kit
    5 Extra Stylus’

    VERY GOOD DEAL.

  29. cybersumae on December 17, 2020 at 10:33 pm

    2ds is great for Me, I got the Red one. Bought it at gamestop!

  30. Alex C. on December 17, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    Just bought a 2DS today, it is very comfortable

  31. limejello5 on December 17, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    Nice job on the review, Blunty! You have a great speaking voice as well.

  32. neogotya 1111 on December 17, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    This is perfect for my little brother

  33. R Я on December 17, 2020 at 10:36 pm

    3 words,
    Love Your Voice

  34. Be Cool on December 17, 2020 at 10:36 pm

    Sorry but this is kind of for kids that’s what it is for

  35. Harjot N on December 17, 2020 at 10:39 pm

    thank u so much!!!!! because of u my parents r getting me a 2ds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  36. Kuh Nife on December 17, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    The ds cameras remind of old commercials. Bad quality, goofy, etc. Good feeling I guess.

  37. Codename Ocelot on December 17, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    I’m just a fan of the gamepad type layout. But if mobility is an issue get a 3DS

  38. Anu Patel on December 17, 2020 at 10:45 pm

    I. Want a 2ds xl

  39. hiejsjs siai on December 17, 2020 at 10:46 pm

    I still have a ds lite I’m getting a 2ds on chrismas

  40. Evan Cedeno on December 17, 2020 at 10:46 pm

    Now I want to buy one😄

  41. rainbowMONKAY 1 on December 17, 2020 at 10:47 pm

    The 2DS is great. Another factor to take into account when buying it: Its unique. When do you think Nintendo will ever make something like this again?

  42. Joe Gonzales on December 17, 2020 at 10:50 pm

    I ndering if they are making a 2ds xl can play gba, 3ds, and ds games and it big

  43. wibbo fresh on December 17, 2020 at 10:53 pm

    I have a apple sticker on my ds too

  44. Jaspreet Quiñones on December 17, 2020 at 10:53 pm

    +JumerProductions

  45. Abigal M. on December 17, 2020 at 10:56 pm

    I still have a DS Lite and I want a 2DS. I don’t care about 3D. I prefer it not to be as big as the 3DS anyway. The price is also very good. I also have original DS games that I’d like to play, so why wouldn’t I buy a 2DS?

  46. coffeeblak86 on December 17, 2020 at 10:56 pm

    nintendo is quality!!! gold seal of approval. something lacking with "next gen"

  47. Saerise on December 17, 2020 at 10:56 pm

    This is extremely informative! Even a couple of years later. I may have to retire my original 3DS, and I don’t care for the XL and was never crazy about the 3D anyway.

  48. Valey on December 17, 2020 at 10:57 pm

    best review

  49. Ruben Galvan on December 17, 2020 at 10:57 pm

    i’m going to get the 2ds!! 

  50. Jaspreet Quiñones on December 17, 2020 at 10:57 pm

    I agree with +JumboPruductions

Leave a Comment