Mega Everdrive Pro Genesis Flashcart REVIEW! Sega CD, FPGA NES, Master System Save States & More!

From well known flashcart developer Krikzz comes his latest Everdrive, the Mega Everdrive Pro! Now includes Sega CD support, Sega Master System Save States, In game Menu, FPGA Nintendo & More!
*Product was provided for purpose of review. Retail price is $199, and is going to be available for sale soon from https://www.everdrive.me/ & https://bit.ly/33dGaY6

Mega SD Flashcart Review: https://youtu.be/mLPPi18Hems

Check out eStarland for retro & new gaming: https://bit.ly/3c9dGme
My Recommended Amazon Products: https://amzn.to/2yUs8MX
Shop Play-Asia: https://bit.ly/2m4xq5c
Shop Castle Mania Games: https://bit.ly/2MsQuFG
Shop Stone Age Gamer: https://bit.ly/33dGaY6
GameroomSolutions: https://bit.ly/3fnygBp

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from links posted in my description & comments section.

Madlittlepixel Discord: https://bit.ly/2KO4Iyu

Become a Patron: https://bit.ly/33wCm3Z

Follow me on Twitter https://bit.ly/33uce9Y

Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/33tCh0Z

Ron Pixel
PO Box AK
Beaumont, CA
92223-00AK

These are the items I use to record my videos!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

VIDEO:
Canon EOS Rebel SL2 DSLR: https://amzn.to/2JpG6NN
Elgato HD Pro Capture Card: https://amzn.to/2CI9eLz
Logitech C922 Pro Stream Webcam 1080p: http://amzn.to/2y5sGjj

AUDIO:
Mic – Shure SM7B: https://amzn.to/2FCWre9
Pre-Amp/Processor: https://amzn.to/2HM4SXL
USB Audio Interface: https://amzn.to/2FEuse6
Rode VMPR VideoMic Pro R: https://amzn.to/2Jd6dbq

MISC EQUIPMENT:
Stream Deck: https://amzn.to/2Ueyd2X
Studio Mic Arm: https://amzn.to/2HI2em1
Ravelli Light Weight Tripod: https://amzn.to/2JtzVrW
Gamdias Headset: https://amzn.to/2FAk1bm
Lighting: https://amzn.to/2uwG8NeoGeo

#MegaEverdrivePro #SegaCD #Genesis #Madlittlepixel #GamingNews #VideoGames #Review

50 Comments

  1. Michael Demers on April 18, 2021 at 12:03 am

    Doesn’t run CD on Retroad MD Version 2 home console with the two new chips. ☹

  2. The Game Beaters on April 18, 2021 at 12:06 am

    Well done video. You really packed this with useful information. Especially liked the comparisons and how you highlighted all of the features for this device. I caught the stream where you were testing this which was fun but it was great to see the info compacted into a nice conscience chunk here.

  3. johndee759 on April 18, 2021 at 12:07 am

    Thank you for making this video. So terra onion needs to lower their price.

  4. Leon Martins on April 18, 2021 at 12:08 am

    I’m going to wait some counter attack from Terraonion. I’ve got product from both of then.

  5. ddran on April 18, 2021 at 12:08 am

    I’ll be waiting until Master System pause function is integrated into the genesis controller without patching games(if possible). At that point this will be an instant buy. I never play SMS games on my Everdrive X7 cause my SMS is pause modded. It’s a WAY better experience; Really annoying having to get up to pause with how my consoles are set up. This would replace my SMS while adding FM sound.

  6. David Hill on April 18, 2021 at 12:09 am

    Does it play 32x games without a 32 x attached to the genesis bc mega sd you need a 32x to play 32x game ROMs

  7. john wayne on April 18, 2021 at 12:10 am

    Is there a Sega mega drive with HDMI an SD card slot in the back cuz I’ve only seen one or the other

  8. Floydzabarber on April 18, 2021 at 12:13 am

    I would imagine you could still play Sega CD games while an actual Sega CD is attached, you would probably just have to not have the power on, on the Sega CD right? Sounds kind of silly, but I don’t want to just stash away my Sega CD, I want to display it.

  9. Jefferson Soares on April 18, 2021 at 12:14 am

    My Sonic CD is not working on the Mega EverDrive PRO. What game files did you put in the folder?

  10. RJ MacReady on April 18, 2021 at 12:15 am

    So you’re using a Sega Genesis, 3rd party controller, HDMI converter and an expensive Everdrive just to play this on a modern TV? You ever heard of a Raspberry Pi? 🤦‍♂️

  11. VideoGameObsession on April 18, 2021 at 12:16 am

    2:32 is this comparing a TMSS model Genesis (Mega ED Pro) to a non-TMSS model (Mega SD)? A non-TMSS will not have that 3 second nag screen.

  12. scroeffie on April 18, 2021 at 12:18 am

    high quality just to expensive

  13. Chris Guevara on April 18, 2021 at 12:18 am

    Just wondering if you can make a video tutorial on how to setup files for sega cd

  14. Limitedtimestruggle on April 18, 2021 at 12:19 am

    Will be ordering one in the near future for sure! I am pleased with the EverDrive 64 and the FX Pack Pro, so I just can’t ignore the MegaEverdrive Pro lol! The

  15. BRTD 2005 on April 18, 2021 at 12:20 am

    wait, that’s Pier Solar running at the end there!! Is that SEGA CD version??

  16. matthew salavarria on April 18, 2021 at 12:22 am

    DOES IT DO 32X CD GAMES???!?!?!?!?!?

  17. Henrick Rawlins Williams on April 18, 2021 at 12:22 am

    What you did used to upscale the Genesis to HDMI?

  18. Lord Marculus on April 18, 2021 at 12:22 am

    I already had the original EverDrive-MD from way back in the day and then got a Mega EverDrive X7 a year or two ago. I wish I’d waited now. Oh well. I’m still tempted to pick one of these up so I don’t need to use my Mega CD anymore. Very tempted indeed.
    I have a Super SD System 3 but never got the MegaSD – I really prefer the EverDrive simple style of menu over the TerraOnion style one.
    Great video!

  19. Madlittlepixel on April 18, 2021 at 12:22 am

    Available for sale soon from https://www.everdrive.me/ & https://bit.ly/33dGaY6

    Check out eStarland for retro & new gaming: https://bit.ly/3c9dGme
    My Recommended Amazon Products: https://amzn.to/2yUs8MX
    Shop Play-Asia: https://bit.ly/2m4xq5c
    Shop Castle Mania Games: https://bit.ly/2MsQuFG
    Shop Stone Age Gamer: https://bit.ly/33dGaY6
    GameroomSolutions: https://bit.ly/3fnygBp

    As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from links posted in my description & comments section.

    Madlittlepixel Discord: https://bit.ly/2KO4Iyu

    Become a Patron: https://bit.ly/33wCm3Z

    Follow me on Twitter https://bit.ly/33uce9Y

    Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/33tCh0Z

    Ron Pixel
    PO Box AK
    Beaumont, CA
    92223-00AK

  20. TI123 on April 18, 2021 at 12:23 am

    Will definately get the Everdrive Pro.. it is the better product. Glad I didn’t fork out for the Terraonion one.

  21. Robert Griffiths on April 18, 2021 at 12:25 am

    Hi Ron great video thank you! Will you be testing it out on the Mega Sg please? I’m curious to know if the MS and Genesis save states still work on the Sg as they do using original hardware. It might tempt me to get one, sell off my master everdrive and Mega SD so all those features are in one housing!

  22. Overkill79 on April 18, 2021 at 12:25 am

    Are there save states for the Sega CD games too?

  23. Le HibOO on April 18, 2021 at 12:26 am

    so, you mean all the games are already in the card ? 200 bucks is really a good deal when you see how crazy original games worth now (and these are exactly the same games !)

  24. VideoGameObsession on April 18, 2021 at 12:27 am

    It’s great to see competition, and I like the smaller cart size of the Mega ED Pro, but I’m going to hold out until the 32X is also supported (via core). I am still happy with the $39 Mega ED X3, as well as my Mega Sg, which plays Game Gear, SG-1000, Sega Master System, Genesis, and ColecoVision all from the SD card slot, as well as physical SMS and GEN carts. I also have a Sega CD model 1, which still works. Not a bad thing to consider if you don’t own a Mega ED or Mega Sg, from Analogue, which currently costs $10 less than the Mega ED Pro. I guess it all comes down to how much you like the Sega CD.

  25. mehnas786 on April 18, 2021 at 12:30 am

    Thanks for the detailed review as always! Will there be any UK retailers selling this please? Many thanks

  26. DylValentine on April 18, 2021 at 12:30 am

    Imagine if this thing came out back in 1988

  27. Chris Guevara on April 18, 2021 at 12:31 am

    Nice video

  28. Thiago Cunha on April 18, 2021 at 12:33 am

    Does it play SG-1000 too?

  29. RetroBear on April 18, 2021 at 12:34 am

    I’ve had this for a while and use it on my modded Nomad. So I have Sega CD audio. But I just tried Sega Cd games on my Hyperkin Mega HD. No cd audio

  30. Mad Hatter on April 18, 2021 at 12:38 am

    Looks great! Do you think they’ll ever make a Mega Everdrive with a built-in Genesis & Sega CD for the Saturn? I’ve always wanted a cartridge for the Saturn that would make it backward compatible with Sega’s 8/16-bit systems. The Saturn cartridge slot has all the right pin outs to feed audio and video into the Saturn, and to have the Saturn communicate back and forth to relay controller inputs.

  31. Remington Steele on April 18, 2021 at 12:39 am

    Regarding audio: Is it as good (or near) like the original Mega CD? I heard the Terraneon was not quite as "natural".

  32. randy marshole on April 18, 2021 at 12:40 am

    Was thinking of getting into megadrive and buying a mega SG but can’t fathom why a clone cartridge is 200 to 300 dollars, when the SG is only 200, seems like a rip-off to me.

  33. Marcelo Medeiros on April 18, 2021 at 12:43 am

    The MEDP can play sega cd isos on a Sega CDX whereas the MGSD can not

  34. Night Wolf on April 18, 2021 at 12:45 am

    Dang. I gotta buy a 32X. Never owned one, always wanted one. Guess now is my chance.

  35. Jasiel Pereira on April 18, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Faltou mostrar a foto do chip da parte da frente e a de traz. Brasil!

  36. VideoGameObsession on April 18, 2021 at 12:46 am

    7:50 It looks like it’s using the VS. Super Mario Bros. RGB color palette. That’s actually kind of cool.

  37. Jeffrey Seymore on April 18, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Does this work with the retron mega HD?

  38. Adel de Jaramillo on April 18, 2021 at 12:48 am

    New member here! Well made documentary. The crux = 13:07 for those who are feeling an itch somewhere 😀

  39. robvelor on April 18, 2021 at 12:49 am

    Awesome, I still have my Mega Everdrive from back in 2014 and was thinking about getting the terraonion one for CD support, the decision is much easier now!

  40. Arcade Slum on April 18, 2021 at 12:49 am

    $200? Thats gonna be a no from me cuz.

  41. Henrick Rawlins Williams on April 18, 2021 at 12:50 am

    Own the Mega SD and will own this too…..

  42. Will Mistretta on April 18, 2021 at 12:51 am

    Were you able to test it on any clone hardware? I’d be interested in a list of what it is/isn’t compatible with.

  43. George Molina on April 18, 2021 at 12:52 am

    Agh this WOULD come out right after I get my x5. I want time gal on my nomad! Lol

  44. Retro Tuna on April 18, 2021 at 12:53 am

    ordered mine today should go great with the mega sg

  45. jaNino on April 18, 2021 at 12:54 am

    I don’t have a computer when I get it do I have to update it like if it works what happens if I don’t update it for a long time even though it works

  46. Aldo Lisboa on April 18, 2021 at 12:54 am

    Does 32-X work?

  47. ali nawras on April 18, 2021 at 12:55 am

    How much sega genesis games has this cartridge???

  48. Michael Demers on April 18, 2021 at 12:55 am

    Hey man I got my Mega Everdrive pro today and just to let you know this thing runs on the Retroad S Plus HD handheld. I am still trying to get all the audio to work like on the movie scenes but I will try notepad ++ and see if I can line up the files. Retroad S Plus from Ali-Express. Just use Green dot and not a major credit card.

  49. Zymz on April 18, 2021 at 1:00 am

    That YM2413 sound for the SMS is actually pretty huge if it is what I think it is, the Mark-III or SMS had an add-on in Japan that improved the FM midi functionality which worked for a handful of games on the SMS. If they’ve added that as an emulation feature to the Mega Everdrive Pro that’s actually kinda a big deal for retro enthusiasts. It ISN’T just a sound off/on thing… It’s a feature that not even all SMS emulators these days support…

  50. Chris Guevara on April 18, 2021 at 1:02 am

    I’m having trouble setting up the files on my computer to play sega cd roms can anyone give me walkthrough?

Leave a Comment