Littman M3100 Electronic Stethoscope Review

What you get here is a completely unbiased and fearless review of the Littmann M3100 Electronic Stethoscope. Many YouTubers do product reviews because companies or vendors give free products, or sponsor the reviews. Such agreements bias creators to make products look as good as possible.

A content creator is required by law to disclose if a company has given a free product or paid a fee for the review.

You are not getting that with this video. I borrowed this scope from a colleague and am free to tell you about all facets of my experience including the product’s shortcomings.

At the conclusion of the overview, I give my opinion about the Littmann M3100 Electronic Stethoscope. It is in your best interest to do your homework if you plan to spend your hard earned money on this tool.

Littmann M3100 user manual
http://multimedia.3m.com/mws/media/562692O/littmann-electronic-stethoscope-3100-user-manual-english.pdf

Follow me on social media
——————–
**Facebook: /KeepitRealRN.com
**Twitter: @KeepitRealRN
**Instagram: @KeepitRealRN
**Snapchat: @KeepitRealRN
——————–

30 Comments

  1. Ryan Frick on December 15, 2020 at 9:44 pm

    It makes everything LOUDER

    Please take my subscribe as a small payment for the humor…

  2. painting life on December 15, 2020 at 9:47 pm

    He is a total badass😎

  3. DellsDad86 on December 15, 2020 at 9:48 pm

    My 2 cents – I’m a mid-career hospitalist, and have a 3100 and 3200 (1 for usual job, 1 for locums traveling). The main difference is that I can choose the combined setting on the 3200, and listen to heart and lung sounds without having to change it. (purists, do some deep breathing to your happy place here). The downside is both of them are easily damaged, as slide off coat easily, and then function is a little spotty, especially the time that happened running to a Rapid Response, and all I heard was static till I rebooted it. Also annoying if battery dies during rounds.

    The upside of these is easy to keep clean with Cavi Wipe or alcohol, easy to see volume, easy to change diaphragm/bell filters without moving scope, just by button push. And, I like the HR count it gives me (which is usually pretty accurate). And is pretty light. I am going to try an Eko I think, but a little worried about nosocomial risk with the button.

    I do like getting them from Medisave, because then they engrave with my name, and we all know how physicians like to see our name in print!

  4. Matías R. on December 15, 2020 at 9:48 pm

    Here in Uruguay Cardiology III is USD 280 nasty government

  5. DR SUMANTA MAJUMDAR on December 15, 2020 at 9:48 pm

    Thank you Sir..

  6. Amanda Delva on December 15, 2020 at 9:50 pm

    Hello, i just subscribe to your channel and i love it! I will be starting nursing school in august and i have not bought ny stethoscope yet. My question is if you are still doung the littman master cardiology iii giveaway, i would love to get an entry because that would really help me financially. thank you.

  7. Kevin Thomas on December 15, 2020 at 9:53 pm

    Can you cover tips on getting through a 12 hour shift in the heat? I first found your channel looking for night shift survival tips and most of those tips apply to anybody on night shift.

  8. Ed cluchey on December 15, 2020 at 9:54 pm

    Awesome review, Thank You, "SALUTE"

  9. dvrapant on December 15, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    Not sure what is wrong with me but I can hear breath sounds the best and loudest with the littman light version stethoscope. I’ve had expensive ones and I’m not impressed. I buy what I can actually hear best with. Also the cardiologys get pretty heavy during a hard 12 to 14 hour shift. That’s why I checked out the light ones in the first place. Bonus I could actually hear better. Extra bonus They are like 50 bucks. I’ve been an RT over 20 years. I was thinking of dropping some money cause my hearing isint what it used to be but not going this route. The handling noise would drive me nuts.

  10. Gabriella Herbek on December 15, 2020 at 9:58 pm

    I love for you to come to listen to my heartbeat and can listen to your heartbeat too and your lungs

  11. Vasileios Petropoulos on December 15, 2020 at 9:58 pm

    I am a physio student and I am thiκινγ το buy a stethoscope for Respiratory placement. Which do you think is the best? Cardiology? Cardiology3 4? Or something not so much expensive?

  12. محمد محمد on December 15, 2020 at 9:59 pm

    Thanks but can I used it in remote places to avoid contact with patients in corona episodes and connect to my mobile with best regards

  13. fredson lucas on December 15, 2020 at 10:00 pm

    Can I hear even it is off?

  14. Anita Pálkövi on December 15, 2020 at 10:03 pm

    http://www.ekuore.com ++ check this stethoscope up++ great video !

  15. Don Cherney on December 15, 2020 at 10:07 pm

    I’ve owned the 3100 for 3 years and just the other day I had to replace the battery for the first time. Best device on the market.

  16. Chain Impact on December 15, 2020 at 10:07 pm

    as a paramedic, im sick of not hearing anything on the city’s stethoscope.

  17. Hatice Kemal on December 15, 2020 at 10:07 pm

    you r trying to make it look bad my friend u r jealous …. 🙂

  18. Vasileios Petropoulos on December 15, 2020 at 10:09 pm

    What about classic 3?

  19. KenDBerryMD on December 15, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    Great video!

  20. cecille c on December 15, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    Thank you for the review. Kindly make a review on the 3200 please. We are planning to send auscultation sounds to consultant through his cellphone. Thank you.

  21. Doc Heed on December 15, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    im usually a compulsive electronic buyer, but your video spelled out a good point! 200 extra dollars for a mic is not worth it

  22. Abdulrahman Saz on December 15, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    Littmann 3200 is the best stethoscope ever and it worth the price

  23. anmol saini on December 15, 2020 at 10:16 pm

    If it makes sounds louder, wouldn’t it be difficult to differentiate between conditions that cause sounds to be louder(like s1 in mitral stenosis) or whether it is just because of the loudness of the stethoscope.

  24. Aude Leonetti Ozouaki on December 15, 2020 at 10:17 pm

    Thanks for the review
    I am not working in health care, i just looking for a easy and accurate way to record (all my pregnancy length long) with good quality the sound of me and my baby heart’s.
    I can spend 300$ for it but do you think i will be satisfied plz?

    I think

  25. Racine Bogdanich on December 15, 2020 at 10:20 pm

    Not that I was planning on spending that much on a stethoscope!!! Your review confirm most of my assumptions of this product!

  26. Dimitar Kolev on December 15, 2020 at 10:22 pm

    On those 3100, 3200, Echo and other competitors – can you link head/membrane direct to Bluetooth Headphoes? (or PC, Mac, Android, Apple phone?)

  27. You need TK on December 15, 2020 at 10:26 pm
  28. Steph Lopez on December 15, 2020 at 10:26 pm

    I love your channel !! I work in a level 1 trauma ED and I love the ratio of Male nurses ! No drama or gossip (for the most part)

  29. Dave Goodman on December 15, 2020 at 10:36 pm

    I’ve been in healthcare about 30 years. After serving in the military I had some hearing loss. As I aged, the hearing loss increases. The Littman 3100/3200 is an amazing and career saving device for anyone with any hearing loss. I’m soon to try the EKO DUO. Sounds are a great importance in nursing. And $200+ is an insignificant amount when you need to hear them.

  30. Krsna on December 15, 2020 at 10:40 pm

    I am going to fall if you say it makes louder again🤣🤣🤣

Leave a Comment