LG G Pad 8.3: Unboxing & Review

Detailed unboxing and complete feature overview of the LG G Pad 8.3-inch Tablet with a camera demo at the end.

$349

Specs:
1.7Ghz Snadragon 600
RAM: 2GB
Storage: 16GB + MicroSD 64GB
Display: 1200 x 1920 pixels, 8.3 inches (~273 ppi pixel density)
Cameras: 5MP + 1.3MP
Battery: Non-removable Li-Ion 4600 mAh battery

Please Like and Subscribe

Subscribe: http://goo.gl/UEhJs

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DetroitBORG

Twitter: www.twitter.com/DetroitBORG

Google+: http://goo.gl/mHsOmH

Instagram: www.instagram.com/DetroitBORG

50 Comments

  1. TheMainMan318 on December 7, 2019 at 7:13 am

    Thank you for the review but was a little too long. Don’t really need to know everything you covered like dragging and dropping and app

  2. toothpick games on December 7, 2019 at 7:13 am

    I am still using the gpad 8.3 now. This is one of the time i use for youtube

  3. Efren jr on December 7, 2019 at 7:13 am

    where could I buy this off

  4. Chris Burdick on December 7, 2019 at 7:13 am

    +DetroitBORG Can LG G Pad 8.3 be upgraded to Android Lollipop 5.0?

  5. Van Kai on December 7, 2019 at 7:14 am

    (´• ̮•)˛° /.♫.♫˛. ˛  ˛ ˛ Π____. * ˛*.。.。
    .°( . • .) ˛°./• ‘♫ ‘ •. ˛*./______/~\*. ˛*.。˛
    *(…’•’.. ) *˛╬╬╬╬╬˛°.|田田|門|╬╬╬
    ¯˜"*°••°*"˜¯`´¯˜"*°••°*"˜¯` ´¯˜"*°´¯˜"*°••°*"˜¯`
    ★ Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! ★

  6. Jordanram@optonline.net Frenchfries on December 7, 2019 at 7:14 am

    Not as good as samsung

  7. Christina Zammit on December 7, 2019 at 7:15 am

    LG G Pad 8.3 or Google Nexus 7 (2nd Gen) ?!

  8. andrianto gendut on December 7, 2019 at 7:16 am

    amazing

  9. wyatt Mitchell on December 7, 2019 at 7:16 am

    how old are you

  10. Matej Poljak on December 7, 2019 at 7:17 am

    One of the best tablets to this day

  11. Cherrish Thomas on December 7, 2019 at 7:17 am

    Does this have emojis?

  12. wy A best player on December 7, 2019 at 7:21 am

    it open fifa 16 ut

  13. toothpick games on December 7, 2019 at 7:22 am

    Who is still using a Gpad to watch Youtube please like this comment and DetroidBorg please heart it!

  14. Goose5689 on December 7, 2019 at 7:24 am

    you would think seeing its 8.3 it would have dual window…the 7inch g pads have it..its so odd

  15. Hunter Fagan on December 7, 2019 at 7:25 am

    Will there be a 2015 g pad?

  16. Vincent Maturo on December 7, 2019 at 7:25 am

    Excellent review, so comprehensive. You demonstrated so many great features that I really like and have not seen on other reviews. I just bought one. Thanks.

  17. Violetta ARMY on December 7, 2019 at 7:26 am

    I have one but it’s battery life get down faster !!!

  18. BE SMART WITH TECHNOLOGY on December 7, 2019 at 7:27 am

    hi detroit borg ur unboxing video is very good …keep in onnnnn

  19. Bad on December 7, 2019 at 7:29 am

    I have a Lenovo Yoga Tab 3 It has rotateble camera that is 8mp.LG’s Camera is better than my Tablet!!!

  20. grabol1982 on December 7, 2019 at 7:30 am

    Hej Detroid Borg youre Polish-German American????

  21. Tricky Assassin on December 7, 2019 at 7:30 am

    hi great review!i am thinking of buying this one but i have 2 questions:1. witch android version is it runnen now?2. can i sync the tablet with my lg g4c?i hope you (detroitBORG) can give me the answers but if someone knows it to tell me please

  22. James Gonzales on December 7, 2019 at 7:31 am

    I don’t really like it

  23. BE SMART WITH TECHNOLOGY on December 7, 2019 at 7:33 am

    sony xperia m4 aqua please please unboxing….. and asus zenfone 2 4gb ingradent…

  24. robertsmith on December 7, 2019 at 7:33 am

    this shit is boot looping on me , and fukin LG wants a receipt to fix it ..?…faaak

  25. Frosted Cupcake on December 7, 2019 at 7:34 am

    does it have flash?

  26. Key Y on December 7, 2019 at 7:35 am

    wi-Fi Only ?

  27. wyatt Mitchell on December 7, 2019 at 7:36 am

    eco

  28. DazzleGazza on December 7, 2019 at 7:36 am

    this is one long review, summary is good dude. 5-10min max.

  29. Abir Imtiaz on December 7, 2019 at 7:36 am

    can you create a review of hp 7 pl
    us………………..pls

  30. astienback on December 7, 2019 at 7:38 am

    thanks a lot for this pretty complete review. I do like the style and the content too It’s helpful. test videos at the end, are simply welcome.

  31. Juu Denn Marr on December 7, 2019 at 7:38 am

    is it OTG capable?

  32. Atility on December 7, 2019 at 7:39 am

    can anyone please help me what shoud i get samsung galaxt tab s2 or this one

  33. Daria Nikolaeva on December 7, 2019 at 7:40 am

    I’ve got the pablet and if you want to doble tap the screen and switch it on tap at the senter and it’ll work every time.

  34. Jakendrick WatkinsTv on December 7, 2019 at 7:41 am

    Samsung = LG G pad 8.3 – Android > Apple 

  35. nzkiwibri on December 7, 2019 at 7:44 am

    Nice reviews

  36. boughrara noura on December 7, 2019 at 7:45 am

    why do you make looooooong vedios

  37. Andres Maciel on December 7, 2019 at 7:45 am

    I love so much the LG tablet next time can they balck one.

  38. wy A best player on December 7, 2019 at 7:45 am

    or no?????????????????

  39. Kenitimi Bikikoro on December 7, 2019 at 7:55 am

    Hello Mike, your review is so in depth and captivating. You did great. Kudos! But please I’d like your take on this. I’d eyed the LG G Pad 10.1 for the size, but it appears the 8.3 G Pad is more efficient and appealing for use with features, is it? Please reply. Thanks, Ken – Nigeria

  40. wyatt Mitchell on December 7, 2019 at 7:58 am

    I am going to get LG things

  41. Ardaninho on December 7, 2019 at 7:58 am

    Why it doesn run android 4.3 or 4.4

  42. Boris Jedud on December 7, 2019 at 7:59 am

    is this 2016 worthy?

  43. Larry Sizzle on December 7, 2019 at 8:00 am

    Bout to bet a G3 and one of these bad boys for free. Can’t wait!

  44. Love ispain on December 7, 2019 at 8:00 am

    i have a problem on my tab lg 4.4 same like this tab…my problem is the setting of the tab when it its browsing or eny app example i go to google play then my options are in the right place not in the left place how or wher i can back it to the left setting becuz all is in right place if u search it is on my right place can eny one can help me ?

  45. Purzel172 on December 7, 2019 at 8:00 am

    nice German 😉

  46. ASAP Mangos on December 7, 2019 at 8:02 am

    could you upgrade the Android OS jellybean to the newest OS?

  47. Julio Cesar on December 7, 2019 at 8:04 am

    hff

  48. KazmaHD on December 7, 2019 at 8:05 am

    Just ordered this and the only disappointment i have with it is that it doesnt have a flash for the camera :l

  49. Kendra Wood on December 7, 2019 at 8:06 am

    does it update to marshmallow

  50. ANDROID BOY-68 on December 7, 2019 at 8:08 am

    I’m using galaxy tab 3 8.0 is good

Leave a Comment