iPad mini 2019 review: the best small tablet

The iPad mini is the best small tablet around. With the fifth-gen iPad mini, you basically get the entire feature set of the new iPad Air, in a smaller package with better tablet app support than anything else on the market. The Apple Pencil works just like the first-gen Pencil on any other iPad. After using the new iPad mini, we’re reminded why people like it so much and if you want a powerful small tablet, the new iPad mini is the best choice, full stop.

Read more here: http://bit.ly/2uhOAgE

Subscribe: http://goo.gl/G5RXGs

Like The Verge on Facebook: https://goo.gl/2P1aGc
Follow on Twitter: https://goo.gl/XTWX61
Follow on Instagram: https://goo.gl/7ZeLvX
Listen to our podcasts: https://www.theverge.com/podcasts
Read More: http://www.theverge.com
Community guidelines: http://bit.ly/2D0hlAv
Wallpapers from The Verge: https://bit.ly/2xQXYJr

Subscribe to Verge Science on YouTube, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: http://bit.ly/2FqJZMl

50 Comments

  1. Kaiju Gojira on April 9, 2020 at 2:10 pm

    im waiting for the mini pro

  2. Samrat Paul on April 9, 2020 at 2:11 pm

    can this make phone calls like
    Samsung Galaxy Tab A 8.0 & S Pen (2019)

  3. Fortnite mobile on April 9, 2020 at 2:13 pm

    Poop

  4. Marios Michael on April 9, 2020 at 2:14 pm

    If you get the big you gona get pen?

  5. kritix_tmg on April 9, 2020 at 2:14 pm

    I’m legit sitting here with an iPad mini 2012

  6. emma mordukai on April 9, 2020 at 2:14 pm

    Nice video….I want to get an iPad mini. but I wanted to know what it could do. And this video helped your the best thanks. (FYI) I will get one

  7. stephen zork Review on April 9, 2020 at 2:19 pm

    nice keep it up

  8. Jerry4050 on April 9, 2020 at 2:20 pm

    I have a iPad mini 2 so I might upgrade it since now it’s lagging on YouTube

  9. Anukul Sharma Bhatra on April 9, 2020 at 2:22 pm

    Can we use it to make a call

  10. Tadas Jancys on April 9, 2020 at 2:22 pm

    I had mini for like 7 years and know I order new one)) happy happy))

  11. stephen zork Review on April 9, 2020 at 2:25 pm

    wow awesome

  12. rdizzo1313 on April 9, 2020 at 2:25 pm

    I prefer the smaller size. 👌🏽

  13. The Verge on April 9, 2020 at 2:25 pm

    Do you like the Mini’s size?

  14. Rudy Rodriguez on April 9, 2020 at 2:26 pm

    I want to buy this to use as an ereader because my ipad pro 11 is too cumbersome to hold for long periods of time

  15. Albert Seijuro Cruz on April 9, 2020 at 2:29 pm

    What ipad mini is that bro ?

  16. Shayanitha on April 9, 2020 at 2:29 pm

    Can we make a call in this??
    @the verge

  17. Paulo Matheus de Araujo Silva on April 9, 2020 at 2:31 pm

    Actually the iPad mini is not an iPad mini, it’s a iPad Air mini, since they share basically the same specs, but with different screen sizes

  18. Stephen on April 9, 2020 at 2:31 pm

    Literally all iPads except the 2018 Pro models literally have the same design since the 2012 iPad Mini

  19. ImEmilyThorne on April 9, 2020 at 2:31 pm

    My iPad mini 4 still smooth

  20. rachna Chhetri on April 9, 2020 at 2:32 pm

    Can we edit photos and video ?

  21. Abdul Rashid Haji Tahir on April 9, 2020 at 2:32 pm

    I am watching this video on my Apple Ipad Mini 5….

  22. Wowwow Sanchez on April 9, 2020 at 2:35 pm

    I’m getting a iPad mini so this is a good video I guess

  23. jabeer jaleel on April 9, 2020 at 2:38 pm

    Wow!

  24. Carson Huff on April 9, 2020 at 2:39 pm

    Those of us already in the Apple ecosystem do not want usb c. Lightning everything is fine.

  25. Melanie Medina on April 9, 2020 at 2:39 pm

    Does the 2nd gen Apple Pencil work on that iPad?

  26. Shayan Naqvi on April 9, 2020 at 2:41 pm

    it annoys me how the home button is mis-alligned

  27. Marios Michael on April 9, 2020 at 2:42 pm

    The apple is the best

  28. Skymoonler on April 9, 2020 at 2:42 pm

    I’m not upstanding anything he’s saying about what’s new in the new iPad mini 4

  29. Red Bean on April 9, 2020 at 2:42 pm

    I wish it was a bit bigger. Even a 8.7 inch would be good for me

  30. Elena 04 on April 9, 2020 at 2:45 pm

    Can I use an Apple Pencil with the IPad Mini 4? Cause’ I need it for drawing

  31. Live Singer Dhanumjaya on April 9, 2020 at 2:46 pm

    Don’t know how to do a review…Waste video

  32. Zionist Messianic on April 9, 2020 at 2:49 pm

    This would be good for kids

  33. sammy davis on April 9, 2020 at 2:50 pm

    Watching on iPad 3 running IOS 8.4👍🏿😎

  34. Tamara AlBukhari on April 9, 2020 at 2:51 pm

    Does the Apple Pencil work on iPad Air 1 generation 6th

  35. epic gamer on April 9, 2020 at 2:51 pm

    I love small portable tablets

  36. carlos rivera on April 9, 2020 at 2:55 pm

    Giant bezels? haha.

  37. epic gamer on April 9, 2020 at 2:56 pm

    Finally an upgrade to my Samsung tab a7

  38. Tim Chi on April 9, 2020 at 2:58 pm

    I like the mini And the air

  39. Rexica Omar on April 9, 2020 at 3:00 pm

    thas the apple ipad mini come with an apple pen

  40. Amir Awad on April 9, 2020 at 3:01 pm

    Is it lcd or oled?

  41. Gabriel Sanchez on April 9, 2020 at 3:01 pm

    @3:15 Nilay, it is USB-C ‘s time to shine.

  42. Jack Toddy on April 9, 2020 at 3:02 pm

    Useful review – many thanks.

  43. Kamrun Nahar on April 9, 2020 at 3:03 pm

    Price?

  44. Bobo Sam on April 9, 2020 at 3:03 pm

    I want to ask is it in the video is just mini? Is it a ipad mini4? I just want to know about it. Thank you.

  45. aj 14 on April 9, 2020 at 3:05 pm

    What tablet is that at 1:27?

  46. Nafees on April 9, 2020 at 3:05 pm

    I don’t understand why it don’t have the new new physical design of the new iPad pros. That would look cool.

  47. Yash on April 9, 2020 at 3:05 pm

    What game is he playing in 0:15 ?

  48. Kathy O on April 9, 2020 at 3:06 pm

    I had an iPad mini 2 and loved it. Ended up giving it to my son when I got an Android tablet a few years back. It just never measured up to my iPad. Too big. Too slow. My new iPad mini arrives this week and I can’t wait. I don’t need a huge tablet, but I want something a little bigger than my phone for reading and maybe watching the news while I make dinner.

  49. Dr. Rashida Ghafoor on April 9, 2020 at 3:08 pm

    I couldnt found the calculator in ipad mini

  50. santiago on April 9, 2020 at 3:08 pm

    the pro is nicer obviously runs faster better quality better pencil but is so expensive! i’d need an ipad for procreate so cant get another brand. also pro doesn’t come in mini but maybe the smaller size of pro would be fine cause u probably need more for drawing. i’ll probably have to get an ipad mini.

Leave a Comment