33 Comments

  1. Video Games Revisited on December 28, 2019 at 3:57 am

    @vintagevideogamegeek Glad you enjoyed it. Managed to get my lodger to put in some time on multiplayer 2600 games so the footage you see in the next few vids is thanks to him. 😛

  2. MAMECADE Video Game Reviews on December 28, 2019 at 3:59 am

    Excellent points made on this video. For such an early cartridge is was super solid.

  3. Mick Mickymick on December 28, 2019 at 3:59 am

    This reminds me of that game ‘Indy 500’ for the Atari 2600, what a great game.

  4. Video Games Revisited on December 28, 2019 at 4:00 am

    @RetroGamerINTV Glad to hear you aprove. Was really happy with this one.

  5. P5ychoFox on December 28, 2019 at 4:03 am

    Whoah this game is the same age as me!

  6. John Myers on December 28, 2019 at 4:03 am

    How do I play this game?

  7. Video Games Revisited on December 28, 2019 at 4:04 am

    @MAMECADE Thanks, this one was such a pleasure to review.

  8. Chris on December 28, 2019 at 4:05 am

    good review!

    this is one of THE allstar 2 player video games! for me this belongs up there with Joust and Space Wars in my fave 2-player games of all time.

    The ”Sprint’ 2" Arcade game captured the spirit of Indy 500 beautifully in the early 80’s Arcade years.

  9. Video Games Revisited on December 28, 2019 at 4:11 am

    @ap3xdotexe There was a fair amount of both going on when i made this… fairly evident if you watch how bad both of us suck at this game.

  10. Sergio Galindo on December 28, 2019 at 4:16 am

    3 people are HIGH!

  11. OldSchoolNYCGamer on December 28, 2019 at 4:19 am

    @VideoGamesRevisited – Well you did state it was more fun when you had someone to race against since playing against the Atari itself can get kind of boring.

  12. Video Games Revisited on December 28, 2019 at 4:19 am

    @TheAtariJunkie Sounds like a good girl. I haven’t managed to get the wife to play Atari since my Outlaw Review.

  13. Video Games Revisited on December 28, 2019 at 4:21 am

    @vintagevideogamegeek It is a technical British term for an old friend you let live with you for zero profit just because he reminds you how good life was when you were young and free. Completely worth it it he helps you with your YouTube channel though.

  14. Frank Burns on December 28, 2019 at 4:23 am

    The varieties were truly innovative, and the gameplay still holds up to this day. Atari was so far ahead of the curve, it’s unbelievable. It’s a shame they lost their way in the 80s and never really recovered.

  15. Davaro Smith on December 28, 2019 at 4:25 am

    Shite game!

  16. syxx573 on December 28, 2019 at 4:27 am

    i had this game complete with paddle controllers when i was a kid

  17. rooshythemooshroom on December 28, 2019 at 4:28 am

    I just got this game in its original box

  18. russell56443 on December 28, 2019 at 4:28 am

    I like this one too,Ive never played with a friend(I dont really have many lol)but it is a lot of fun!

  19. djp1100 on December 28, 2019 at 4:32 am

    Sweet game! I’ll have to pick this up!

  20. Video Games Revisited on December 28, 2019 at 4:32 am

    @MetalJesusRocks Thanks for the feedback. Glad I could be of service.

  21. Valerie Hall on December 28, 2019 at 4:35 am

    The original Atari arcade title that this game was based upon was actually entitled "Sprint". It was a VERY early arcade game; it didn’t even have color graphics, just 4-level gray-scale, and used a gas pedal and a steering wheel. No brakes. 🙂 Atari did a pretty good job porting this to the 2600, especially in terms of the many game modes, which didn’t exist in the arcade game; it was strictly racing. However, the arcade game did have a much larger selection of courses to race on.

  22. syxx573 on December 28, 2019 at 4:35 am

    oops i guess i mean the driving controllers

  23. Sushi-Me on December 28, 2019 at 4:35 am

    LoL, I owned this game once upon a time. Then I lost the proper controller. Playing it with a joystick would be a struggle making even one lap by running through the borders time and time again.

  24. Fred Ragers TM on December 28, 2019 at 4:40 am

    The ice oval is fun.

  25. aatu vepsäläinen on December 28, 2019 at 4:41 am

    I have this!:) best

  26. Video Games Revisited on December 28, 2019 at 4:42 am

    @Steelzmeister I hope it was Indy 800. I’d love to know more about that game.

  27. Video Games Revisited on December 28, 2019 at 4:45 am

    @rychanwr3 I’ll leave that in your very capable hands.

  28. Video Games Revisited on December 28, 2019 at 4:45 am

    @OldSchoolNYCGamer Rightly so. Its hard for me to imagine how much fun this was back in the day.

  29. Video Games Revisited on December 28, 2019 at 4:46 am

    The spirit of Indy 500 is certainly present in Mario cart. Maybe it is just the viewpoint but I’m reminded more of the Micro Machines games than anything else.

  30. rooshythemooshroom on December 28, 2019 at 4:51 am

    I just got this game in its original box

  31. greg55666 on December 28, 2019 at 4:52 am

    Yes, this is one of the all-time great games.  And it is truly a two-player game.  I can think of nothing in 40 years of video games that is more fun than playing tag, when you go off into the wall and the other person can’t reach you.

  32. OldSchoolNYCGamer on December 28, 2019 at 4:54 am

    Awesome video mate, I’m glad to say I also have this game in my collection as well. = )

  33. MetalJesusRocks on December 28, 2019 at 4:55 am

    I’m really enjoying these Atari 2600 reviews. You really are making some of the best and definitive reviews of these games!

Leave a Comment