Has It Improved? | Nintendo Switch Online Review (2020)

Ah, the Nintendo Switch Online. Three words everyone hates to hear. However it has been about 2 years since it’s initial release so let’s see if it has improved in any way. Be sure to Leave a Like and SUBSCRIBE!

► Discord Server: https://discord.gg/gGeBrFb
► Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/megamasterxy/
► Twitch Channel: http://www.twitch.tv/MegaMasterXY
► Twitter: https://twitter.com/MegaMasterXY

Music Used is From:
Nintendo eShop
Animal Crossing: New Horizons
Shantae: Half Genie Hero
Pokemon Black 2
Pokemon Sun and Moon
NES Remix
Super Smash Bros Ultimate
Fire Emblem: Three Houses

#Nintendo #Switch #Online #Service #Review

50 Comments

  1. Jeffrey Henriquez on December 27, 2020 at 10:26 pm

    Wow. Now I see why my big sister refused to get nintendo switch online

  2. Mad Scientist on December 27, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    Aye bruh do you know when they going to put the gamecube and N64 titles in the service? cuz we still have only SNES and NES atm

  3. Thomas Di Pretore on December 27, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    1:03 think Xbox one have the best

  4. hafiz hasfarizal on December 27, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    Nintendo is gods at making good video games but holy fcking shit the online services…

  5. brain_bank on December 27, 2020 at 10:30 pm

    How do u not have more subs?

  6. precious user on December 27, 2020 at 10:30 pm

    I’m planning to but a nintendo switch and I don’t really get this… I was so excited when I heard that games like untitled goose game, undertale, cuphead are available on the nintendo switch except it was in nintendo switch online. So if I subscribe to this online thing, any game that is available is to it is completely free ?? As in free and nothing else as long as im subscribed ???

  7. Leon Choe on December 27, 2020 at 10:32 pm

    Scott clone but yet you do it so differently

  8. Sheela Sairam on December 27, 2020 at 10:33 pm

    I found this video while looking for a review on The switch online. This was a great video and well edited. I think I will be buying the online just for the games. Thanks a lot for helping me,Gonna go check out some of your other videos 👍🏻👌🏻

  9. TheQuackinator on December 27, 2020 at 10:35 pm

    7:02 You roast FIFA, I laugh and award a like.

    Also, I really like the vouchers, if you want to buy two switch games, you can get NSO for a year and then use said NSO to buy those two games using those vouchers. You even save a little bit of money and is especially valuable if you’re aiming to get one of the more expensive games like Smash Bros Ultimate or BOTW, since the price of the vouchers will be unaffected.

  10. Jelle Jacobs on December 27, 2020 at 10:35 pm

    Nice video

  11. Thomas Di Pretore on December 27, 2020 at 10:39 pm

    3:01 ya hope they add n64 and GameCube I hope

  12. Macbrebonicks on December 27, 2020 at 10:39 pm

    Nintendo would make you call a 1 900 number for voice chat if they could. I paid the $20 and I will not be renewing.

  13. vincent yang on December 27, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    quality too good, subbing.

  14. on December 27, 2020 at 10:43 pm

    They need to add party chat and messaging cause it’s useless without it

  15. Fan Sonic Prototype on December 27, 2020 at 10:43 pm

    Bruh I spent 20 Dollars buying a Physical Nintendo Switch Online Card, and did Everything it did until I got to the part where it asked me for my Nintendo Network ID and Password, I was screwed there because I forgot 🙁 but I didn’t have that problem on 3DS WHAT THE HECK NINTENDO >:(

  16. Pawl on December 27, 2020 at 10:45 pm

    ngl i prefer getting a new console to be playing the new titles on it instead of getting a new console and playing old titles from the NES not a fan

  17. Dragosaur X on December 27, 2020 at 10:50 pm

    the fact i have to pay to play online will always be a Sin and something i will always hold a grudge for, also your video style is literally just Scott The Woz (good vid regardless)

  18. Deathstrike on December 27, 2020 at 10:51 pm

    And now we got the magical unicorn everyone allegedly wanted. Super Mario All Stars dropped onto SNES for NSO. And you would think the world just went into ecstacy mode for it. Umm they are the same games already on the NES portion of NSO and while a bit better graphically, the delayed and wonky controls make it awful at best, and not worth it at worst. Really Nintendo? We have been begging for more NES and SNES games and you give us repeats? I won’t go into the fact Nintendo is offering a 60 dollar package with Mario64/Mario Sunshine/Mario Galaxy and while they are awesome games in their own right, Nintendo opted to not have GameCube and Wii games for NSO and you have to PAY for the experiences. Nice going Nintendo. And everyone has a right to their opinion and I respect that. But don’t tell me it’s a good deal to not have these games on NSO and opting to sell them for 60 dollars to you instead. And that also includes the Feb 2021 PORT of the Wii U Mario 3D. A truly sad day for Nintendo.

  19. Yousef on December 27, 2020 at 10:51 pm

    Spoiler alert

    No I didn’t

  20. Skittlezzz on December 27, 2020 at 10:53 pm

    tbh….. anyone wanna add me to a nintendo family online membership????

  21. freezypop4 on December 27, 2020 at 10:53 pm

    I mean a year is only $20 not 60 damn dollars.

  22. Ahaswith Uthayanan on December 27, 2020 at 10:55 pm

    f Nintendo I can’t buy the games now I cant play most of the free games.

  23. Ammmsssk on December 27, 2020 at 10:55 pm

    I just wish to have a service where we get free Switch games each month (like PS Plus and Xbox live gold), I am willing to pay more for that. But to be honest, I don’t think Nintendo will ever think of doing that lol

  24. The Canadian From The USSR on December 27, 2020 at 10:57 pm

    No

  25. Cat Lover YT on December 27, 2020 at 11:00 pm

    Why do people care about 20 bucks when most people make that in a day’s work at least

  26. Dairunt on December 27, 2020 at 11:00 pm

    Interesting video; I always thought of the following to improve the service:

    – The price should have been $30 ($50 for a family plan) in order to add/enhance features like…

    – A unified "Virtual Console"-like app where you can choose between NES, SNES, N64, Game Boy and GBA games to play. Have a collection of 30 games at launch and add a few more as months go by. They could even add NES Remix-like little challenges every week to have people keep playing classic games; by having 10-second challenges you can give new life even to those "filler" NES games that didn’t age that well.

    – Cloud backup for every game (maybe except Pokémon); I can see why this could lead to cheating but there should be some other way to mitigate this. For example, an Animal Crossing island could only be "reversed" once a month or something like that.

    – Adding actual dedicated servers; if your game uses peer-to-peer then you shouldn’t pay for the benefit of playing online.

  27. DrEleven on December 27, 2020 at 11:01 pm

    Actually, in Japan, Nintendo does give discounts with free trials so… yea

  28. grayza29 on December 27, 2020 at 11:01 pm

    We want mortal combat. street fighter turtles in time added to switch online

  29. Stev Da Great on December 27, 2020 at 11:02 pm

    yes we get that it’s worth it im pretty sure everyone’s just mad because it used to be free XD
    if online was paid to begin with then of course the players wont be as mad but because online was free but was changed that’s just bullying

  30. Master Blade on December 27, 2020 at 11:04 pm

    I wouldn’t really be too mad about paying for online if the games were cheaper, like $60 for a game that came out 3 years ago? Come on Nintendo

  31. JeezyBreezy1212 on December 27, 2020 at 11:05 pm

    dude i can’t believe how criminally underrated your videos are! supporting my fellow smaller content creators and giving you a supscription! Believe me you’ve earned it!!

  32. Zero Wolf on December 27, 2020 at 11:07 pm

    Well i have to pay it because i adore mario kart online.. Had to set up a usa account since my country wasnt accepted and was scared my debit wouldnt be admitted but it did. Nes and snes aint a big deal but animal crossing and smash are. And next year Monster Hunter Rise, so for me the value has grew a bit and the fact that with every purchase both digital and physical i get gold coins which i can use to not pay the subscription at all or at least reduce its price

  33. Kenneth Herrick on December 27, 2020 at 11:12 pm

    No one is answering the big question. If you stop paying can you still play NES games?

  34. JoeyRedGames on December 27, 2020 at 11:12 pm

    Pretty sure I’m the 369 subscriber cause you remind me of Scott but hey this video was great

  35. Yoyo The yolk on December 27, 2020 at 11:15 pm

    I just wish the online thing doesn’t apply to the gameplay it self like with animal cross it was there but u can still play it with out it and it fun but with splatoon you need which suck BC I payed money for it and now I need ri.spend more money and my dad dosent like me payinf anything from the netendoeshop…

  36. Sharaya Jeter on December 27, 2020 at 11:17 pm

    woah lmao scott the woz clone 💀💀 do u seriously talk like this or are u just tryna be like him ? 😭

  37. torchic the chic on December 27, 2020 at 11:17 pm

    Nintendo keep this up and you can suck my ……… Stop it.

  38. Divine_Wrath on December 27, 2020 at 11:17 pm

    It’s still kind of hot garbage trash. Not enough great classic NES or SNES games for me that aren’t shovelware, the voice chat app is garbage, and the netcode for 1st party games like Mario Kart and Smash is awful. It’s not as bad as it used to be but, but it’s not as good as it can be. It’s just mediocre.

  39. Just Alarod on December 27, 2020 at 11:17 pm

    The phone feels too similar to scatt. try to get your own identity

  40. James Pan on December 27, 2020 at 11:18 pm

    This is the defination of "My dissapointment is immeasurable, and my day is ruined".

  41. Alex javi on December 27, 2020 at 11:18 pm

    Bro you deserve more subs

  42. Toad, Just Toad on December 27, 2020 at 11:19 pm

    “Even if it costs more money to make it better”
    My dude they are the richest company in Japan the last thing they should worry about is losing a bit of money

  43. Tekronith on December 27, 2020 at 11:19 pm

    Liquid scott the woz

  44. JBL Asutavario on December 27, 2020 at 11:19 pm

    I miss the 2018 nerd. #bringhimback

  45. Chicken Nugget on December 27, 2020 at 11:19 pm

    ~$30 dollars here in australia and… HAH no. im sure most people just bought it because they just want to play the fricking online that has no servers.

  46. Nearn on December 27, 2020 at 11:23 pm

    wowowowowowowowowow

  47. Mauricio Lozano on December 27, 2020 at 11:25 pm

    I’m impressed a game like fortnite uses voice chat which Nintendo could do but doesn’t want to cause of the kids like really and yeah Nintendo should make a new pro controller model that has a mic built in to it like seriously 🤣🤣🤣

  48. Some guy on the internet on December 27, 2020 at 11:25 pm

    You won’t believe how much I wanted to get Splatoon 2. I even used my NSO trial to play the free demo they held during the summer. In short, I’m still not convinced. NSO has been nothing short of hot garbage and I absolutely refuse to pay for it. If NSO simply didn’t take online play hostage and was instead an optional service which still included all the other features, it wouldn’t be nearly as bad and people would still be willing to pay $20 a year for it.

  49. Virtual Rose on December 27, 2020 at 11:25 pm

    you watch Scott ?

  50. torchic the chic on December 27, 2020 at 11:26 pm

    No

Leave a Comment