Control Your PS4 and TV With One Remote: PDP Cloud Remote Unboxing and Review

There hasn’t been a whole lot of options when it comes to PS4 remotes but PDP has released a new one recently that also controls your TV.. and your MIND. (That last part was a lie. But like duuuude, what if man).

Support me on Patreon if you want! Every bit helps!
https://www.patreon.com/MysticRyan?ty=h

Follow me on Twitch!
http://www.twitch.tv/MysticRB

Follow me on Twitter!

Follow me on Instagram!
https://instagram.com/mysticryan/

Music by Ryan Little:
https://www.youtube.com/user/TheR4C2010/featured

Music by Myrd Schenk:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5S2EOT0BLgXWVqevBnaxrg

Music by TKYOGRL:

A big THANK YOU to these wonderful Patreon Supporters!

Nick Momenah
Dennis R. Huggins Jr.
Ben Lindey
spencer sorensen
Jason Moore
Jarryd Howard
Jc Ernsd
Scott Funderburk
Ben Lindey
Brian Sorn
Harrison
P.G. Wackiest
Tarik

50 Comments

  1. Dunc MAC on December 9, 2019 at 12:44 pm

    Most new TVs have HD pass-through that enable you to control devices that are connected to the TV via hdmi so this remote is essentially useless…

  2. Andrew Capriotti on December 9, 2019 at 12:46 pm

    The fact that the remote doesn’t work in your TV’s settings menu is a deal breaker for me. I have Netflix running at night and I always turn down the brightness on my TV for that. My OEM Samsung remote can control the PS4 interface, but I absolutely HATE the remote. It’s probably the same remote your TV came with, Ryan.

  3. Micheal Wilson on December 9, 2019 at 12:46 pm

    The universal remote is a lot better.

  4. Mitchell Reichman on December 9, 2019 at 12:47 pm

    does it work with the internet browser like the curser

  5. Ryan Thomas on December 9, 2019 at 12:48 pm

    Triple aaa batteries. .stfu

  6. BrianMX34 on December 9, 2019 at 12:48 pm

    I finally got my remote to work with my TV. Turns out I just had to delete and redownload the app. Go figure lol

  7. Felix Stevenson on December 9, 2019 at 12:49 pm

    Should have bought this one as the universal one 051-038-NA can’t get it to learn R1 etc buttons. Followed instructions …nothing.

  8. OSG79 on December 9, 2019 at 12:51 pm

    Thanks for the help man I really needed that I was trying to get this with me to work for so long thank you so much I hit the light and I sub to your channel if you don’t mind subbing to Minds that’s fine thanks again

  9. JCChaconJr on December 9, 2019 at 12:52 pm

    Bah, Other than an app to configure the TV the remote is being used with, I don’t see anything that would compel me to replace my existing PDP PS4 remote with this one. It works just fine with my Sony TV and it controls several of the TV’s functions as well.

    I also like the long and slim form factor of the original, and yes, the PlayStation button is in the middle, just below the directionals and the Select button.

  10. japbuffalo on December 9, 2019 at 12:52 pm

    Does this work on non-smart TVs?

  11. Souka Deez Nutz on December 9, 2019 at 12:52 pm

    I’m amazed there isn’t a 1st party remote by Sony. Especially since they have the PlayStation Vue service.

  12. Chad Android on December 9, 2019 at 12:55 pm

    i like this just fine (bought it because of your review)… but i will press "imput" the imput menu comes up but how to change it? up and down does nothing… i think i hit all the buttons….. thanks for anyone’s input ..and a great vid !

  13. HowieG_ 89 on December 9, 2019 at 12:57 pm

    Hi Ryan, dose this remote work if you’re trying to watch Blu-ray movies

  14. Danilo Melo on December 9, 2019 at 12:58 pm

    I have a LCD Sony TV from 2010 and works good. Even to close open app.it reads the PS4 as a Blu Ray player so I can have all functions.

  15. knightrcer on December 9, 2019 at 1:00 pm

    Can this remote work with dvd/blu ray on the Thursday ps4?

  16. Stef Brooklyn on December 9, 2019 at 1:01 pm

    I have a Samsung TV like what you have my TV came with the universal remote and I could do the same thing you doing with that remote on the ps4 you have to go to system settings turn on HDMI device link

  17. Kieran Sampson on December 9, 2019 at 1:02 pm

    You have 113 platinums!? WOW!

  18. SpookyRoseV on December 9, 2019 at 1:02 pm

    Okay I’m setting up and while it more or less paired, it’s not doing anything but erratically blinking

  19. Henry Lucas on December 9, 2019 at 1:03 pm

    thx for the help 😃

  20. GamerMan on December 9, 2019 at 1:03 pm

    Hold on through why are you saying is that journal could mean shit to shock for dinner him to play games with that anyway so why are you saying to shop for telling me you was to remove her stuff so

  21. Sublime312 on December 9, 2019 at 1:05 pm

    can you play games with the remote? do all the imput buttons work ingame?

  22. Mr. huskey on December 9, 2019 at 1:05 pm

    Their butts are great and wonderful that’s an Air Technology. Learn down the road what’s are helpful when you need it the most

  23. Warped Games on December 9, 2019 at 1:08 pm

    Most modern TVs have CEC on HDMI that will allow you to use your current TV remote to move your Playstation around. That’s how my GF uses netflix and YouTube. So this controller is a bit useless and kind of a downgrade to those that have a modern TV.

  24. Red Man on December 9, 2019 at 1:10 pm

    Will this connect without having a ps4 controller

  25. Brooklyn Gamer on December 9, 2019 at 1:11 pm

    Check to see if your tv remote can control your ps4 make sure hdmi device link is on

  26. Vex RaZeR on December 9, 2019 at 1:12 pm

    Ryan I was wondering what TV do u have?

  27. Everrick Rogers on December 9, 2019 at 1:13 pm

    And they sell rechargeable batteries 👍🏾

  28. NAZ ALI on December 9, 2019 at 1:14 pm

    Get a Sony TV and you don’t need a ps4 remote , thanks to the BRAVIA SYNC APP

  29. Selected Free on December 9, 2019 at 1:16 pm

    They should update the remote that it allows users to hover over a letter (when typing on a keyboard) and hit the select button on the remote like on the ps4 controller

  30. Recognizedre on December 9, 2019 at 1:17 pm

    Battery sucks on this thing. Drains them in 3 weeks.

  31. O Where Is My Hairbrush on December 9, 2019 at 1:19 pm

    So if I have a BenQ monitor and it doesn’t have a remote control to turn up/down the volume (I have to manually do that), will this remote turn down the Playstation or does it program with a TV to access volume?

  32. Cine-Keys on December 9, 2019 at 1:19 pm

    Hey man! First time watching and I’m a new subscriber. I have a question for ya. I can not get this remote to connect to the PDP app!! Your vid is the only one out there even close to my problem. Anytime I try and open the app, it doesn’t recognize the remote. Says it can’t be found. There’s a red ! On the top right. It works for everything else, just can’t get the tv options. Kinda petty, but would love to adjust the volume and power with one remote. If you have any advice, I would really appreciate it. Great vid!!!

  33. clevermaniac on December 9, 2019 at 1:19 pm

    Hey @MysticRB I noticed in the video you mentioned you had to use another remote because of the type of TV you had and that got me thinking.. Ever thought of reviewing your TV? Most gamers this gen, like myself, only have a fairly old HDMI TV and are looking to upgrade for the seemingly required HDR of the next generation of consoles and PS5. And to me, gaming consoles and TVs go hand-in-hand as you can’t use them without a TV so maybe you could talk about how well it works with your PlayStation devices in the video? Just an idea I had. Keep up the videos man!

  34. Katie Brede on December 9, 2019 at 1:21 pm

    I just got the media remote and it’s not pairing with my ps4, and the red light isnt blinking.

  35. Glenn Smith on December 9, 2019 at 1:23 pm

    My tool shop controller fried and chose rest mode I think on my PS4 I have one of these controllers but I’m getting nothing on my screen and my button keeps wanting to go to rest mode

  36. Jeremiah Stewart on December 9, 2019 at 1:25 pm

    My tv remote that comes with my 4k t.v is automatically universal and works with my Xbox and ps4 as well as my tv

  37. Robert Rios on December 9, 2019 at 1:26 pm

    We have the same tv 😂 mines a ks9000 suhd

  38. GrayWoIf on December 9, 2019 at 1:26 pm

    just found out there is 2 versions of the remote the media remote and the cloud remote onky difference is cloud remote like in this video has volume buttons mine doesn’t and isn’t even detected by the cloud remote app

  39. orlando perez on December 9, 2019 at 1:27 pm

    I love it, got for $13 at target

  40. VENOM SYMBIOTE on December 9, 2019 at 1:27 pm

    Can tht pdp cloud app work with the universal media remote to

  41. Justmiiplaynwii on December 9, 2019 at 1:28 pm

    If your TV supports HDMI CEC you can use your TV Remote in the PS4 Menu and your PS4 will also automaticly turn on when you are choosing the HDMI Channel your PS4 is connected to.

  42. Mr Glass on December 9, 2019 at 1:33 pm

    I have a Samsung smart tv ….does it automatically on my xbox one X…..

  43. DellyKayy on December 9, 2019 at 1:35 pm

    PLAY STATION GAMERS AND FIFA 19/20 LOVERS ADD ME UP QUICKLY LETS PLAY THAT STATION @ DellyKayy

  44. Ryan Pilkington on December 9, 2019 at 1:36 pm

    This remote stopped working. 2 days after. Put new batteries in and still won’t turn on. Junk.

  45. john thom on December 9, 2019 at 1:37 pm

    Hey Ryan I am having an issue with this remote wanted to know if you know how to fix this or if it is just not working. So I received my remote and was working great but then I went on vacation to Cancun for 7 days when I got back it was not working I tried to delete it from my devices and retry the whole process with the Playstation button and share button pressed at the same time and nothing please help me with this if you can? Oh I even tried to change out the batteries for new ones and still nothing please help anyone?

  46. Richard Robinson on December 9, 2019 at 1:38 pm

    No mute button…

  47. RoyalTee on December 9, 2019 at 1:39 pm

    My TV has 2 remotes and both control my ps4 and ps3.

  48. harmonymoonchild 2009 on December 9, 2019 at 1:39 pm

    Thanks this video helped me a lot I been trying to get my remote for my PS4 for like 40 minutes until I found this video it took me 1 second thanks

  49. wilder9777 on December 9, 2019 at 1:40 pm

    Good video

  50. AlexKyouma on December 9, 2019 at 1:41 pm

    I can do it with my tv remote using anynet+ through hdmi …and it’s not even a sony tv..it’s some random old ass samsung smart tv

Leave a Comment