Classic Game Room – SEGA GENESIS 6-BUTTON ARCADE STICK joystick review

Classic Game Room HD reviews the Sega Genesis 6-button Arcade Stick for the Sega Genesis video game console. This is a wonderful arcade joystick for the Sega Megadrive game system and is ideal for fighting games like Street Fighter II that use the six button layout. It has a fabulous arcade style joystick stick with a huge knob (hold your jokes!) perfect for gripping with your hand (watch it!). This joystick fighting controller for the MD is also ideal for games like Samurai Shodown, Twin Cobra and Air Diver. Any game that benefits from that arcade feel will be well paired with the 6-button Arcade Stick from Sega for use with the Sega Mega Drive. It is a hefty controller and a bit larger than the NES Advantage controller for the Nintendo Entertainment System. It has turbo fire (they call it Megafire) and huge, arcade style buttons. Classic Game Room loves this controller. But it today, it’s cheap and well worth the money because it is built like a tank and wants a new home. A home where it will be put to the test with Sega Genesis games.

50 Comments

  1. Alexander Leach on December 6, 2020 at 9:47 pm

    I just got a Genesis, now I need to get this arcade stick for Super Street Fighter II.

  2. pwnedeful on December 6, 2020 at 9:55 pm

    this is asmr

  3. Julian Alvarez on December 6, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    That’s What She Said#!!!!!!!!!!

  4. RS7JR on December 6, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    Just finished beating sf2 special champion edition with this. Decided to look it up on YouTube and whattya know… Lord karnage review of it. What a great conclusion to my night.

  5. daminmancejin on December 6, 2020 at 9:57 pm

    I like the 6-button controller way better then the stick im very sorry I just couldn’t get use to them at all the stick just feels so weird in my hand.

  6. Maceo Hopkins on December 6, 2020 at 9:57 pm

    Where could I get one from?

  7. 秋山リッキー Akiyama Ricky on December 6, 2020 at 9:58 pm

    There’s also a three-button arcade stick version. They’re still available in eBay, especially the Mega Drive ones.

  8. Clay3613 on December 6, 2020 at 9:58 pm

    I got a free one, the owner thought it didn’t work due to wire damage. So I use that one instead of my boxed copy.

  9. crsseventyone on December 6, 2020 at 9:59 pm

    Song title please??

  10. Hugh Christian on December 6, 2020 at 9:59 pm

    Does anyone know the song that plays in the background from the start?? Not the one with the squirrel..

    Thanks

  11. Kunackles 480 on December 6, 2020 at 9:59 pm

    I want that hunk of beef so badly

  12. Corey Venice on December 6, 2020 at 10:00 pm

    it’s WAY bigger than the model 3 Genesis

  13. m1rock on December 6, 2020 at 10:02 pm

    :"if its bigger then the console you play it on."  Then the X-Arcade must be GOD!  lol  You should review the Xtension arcade cabinet.  I have one and I love it.   Its the perfect home retro gaming station when paired with the x arcade stick and I flip the keyboard door down and mount steering wheels.   

  14. Sahidur Rahman on December 6, 2020 at 10:03 pm

    Will be cool if you play street fighter 2 megadrive game with this arcade controller

  15. pedro flores on December 6, 2020 at 10:05 pm

    Got it for 10 bucks ‘ it’s very good

  16. Papyrus Semi on December 6, 2020 at 10:05 pm

    With some work, you can, indeed, fix that.

  17. Outdated Gear on December 6, 2020 at 10:08 pm

    I recently got one of these. It has some lag when I move the stick to the right. Anyone know how I can fix this?

  18. Max Payne on December 6, 2020 at 10:10 pm

    The model 2 Genesis that I bought for $15.00 at the Berryessa Flea Market back in 2010 came with the 6-button Arcade Stick. It was amazing it did.

  19. Jay Valentine on December 6, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    Will this work on the retro that came out a few years ago

  20. Try Again on December 6, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    Can I use this joystick as dildo?

  21. Tainted Knives on December 6, 2020 at 10:13 pm

    Had one of these as a kid for Eternal Champions…good times.

  22. dahjord on December 6, 2020 at 10:18 pm

    is the joystick different from the 3 button ones joystick?

  23. Matt White on December 6, 2020 at 10:18 pm

    I like my ps3 mortal Kombat joystick

  24. Maruko Sama 99 on December 6, 2020 at 10:20 pm

    Imagine playing beyond oasis with this controller

  25. XxDarknessx NoxMorexX on December 6, 2020 at 10:20 pm

    Beautiful. Just got done playin street fighter 2 with a normal sega remote and ive got a blister on my thumb cause using the dpad is a nightmare. I will trade you lol.

  26. Emmett Jackson on December 6, 2020 at 10:20 pm

    Hello, I also have one of these exact sega arcade sticks in pretty good condition .. It just has a sticker on it, I was wondering if you happen to know what it might be worth . Thanks

  27. MysteryK on December 6, 2020 at 10:26 pm

    I wish there was an usb version of it.

  28. David Chen on December 6, 2020 at 10:26 pm

    its a work of art

  29. Gōst on December 6, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    does anybody have a song title…??

  30. Jaden Coucopoulos on December 6, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    420th comment

  31. Dirk B on December 6, 2020 at 10:28 pm

    Just bought one for €25. I am so happy.

  32. The 64th Shadow on December 6, 2020 at 10:30 pm

    -buys 6 button arcade stick
    -buys Genesis2USB cord
    I’m set for life.

  33. NosoyArkano on December 6, 2020 at 10:30 pm

    Looks like a Neo Geo controller

  34. Jango The Blue Fox on December 6, 2020 at 10:30 pm

    you said you wanted somebody to make your Sega Genesis six button arcade stick work with a PS3? you’re in luck, they did it.
    http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0080RAT42/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pd_nS_ttl?_encoding=UTF8&colid=WD96VTIJLRPE&coliid=I1MSYU8WHFCKKQ

  35. zudemaster on December 6, 2020 at 10:32 pm

    Now if we could only find a way to remove the Sega name from it and write COLECOVISION ACROSS IT. The massive size of the Colecovision with all of its expansion modules hooked up in unison deserves such a large controller!

  36. ZIVANRINDAL on December 6, 2020 at 10:32 pm

    X’)

  37. d3cav on December 6, 2020 at 10:33 pm

    Loved this arcade joystick back in the 90’s.

  38. Sauce-est Pizza on December 6, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    Imagine playing Atari 2600 games with this. That would be very cool. Weird, but ultimately, the best way to play your 2600 games.

  39. Cc Videos on December 6, 2020 at 10:35 pm

    i wish i had one of those. 😟

  40. Dustin Nunn on December 6, 2020 at 10:35 pm

    Back in my days as a gamer, I was more into Sega before I got into Nintendo and Sony.

  41. SonySlyer on December 6, 2020 at 10:39 pm

    Uhhhh, now I want to get one

  42. Terry Bisesti on December 6, 2020 at 10:39 pm

    You’re always talking about "The good old console days of the 80’s and 90’s" While I think we all had some great memories back then, personally I think the 6th generation (Dreamcast PS2 Gamecube) was the best generation. To me that was the peak of gaming. Nothing will ever beat it.

  43. Francisco Rosero on December 6, 2020 at 10:40 pm

    Oh, Lord Carnage! Full of knowledge and wisdom. I come to you, oh great one. Please answer this humble question: what is the best arcade button layout?. Thank you, the people of planet Earth is in debt with you.

  44. majic200 on December 6, 2020 at 10:40 pm

    Ive been looking everywhere for the bore diameter on the knob, but no luck. I have 2 of these controllers but lost the knobs. Any chance anyone knows the diameters? It would be much much appreciated. ^^

  45. P Lafortune on December 6, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    Thanks for the review!

    If you still enjoy Sega consoles and games, you are welcome to join us at SEGA Retro Gamers at https://www.facebook.com/groups/SEGAretrogamers/

  46. chiefmegadeth on December 6, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    Does this stick work on the retron 5? Anyone try it

  47. KingLich on December 6, 2020 at 10:43 pm

    4:18 is that supposed to be porn xD

  48. Dan - on December 6, 2020 at 10:43 pm

    great video but you should’ve ended with some gameplay footage of that sega stick and Street Fighter

  49. Redcat Gen8 on December 6, 2020 at 10:45 pm

    They will be mine, oh yes, they will be mine.

  50. Devil! Rat on December 6, 2020 at 10:46 pm

    @Lord Karnage They found a way to fix the NES advantage and Megadrive issue. CONVERTERS! 😀 NES to USB, and Megadrive to USB

Leave a Comment