Classic Game Room – ATARI FLASHBACK 7 review

http://www.ClassicGameRoom.com/subscribe – Official CGR Newsletter
Subscribe for updates on monthly comic books, new video sets, artwork, and book publishing!

http://www.ClassicGameRoom.com – Classic Game Room Website
http://www.TurboVolcano.com – 80s Retro Beach Clothing
http://www.Ethel.club – Ethel the Cyborg Ninja Comic Book Series
http://www.KawaiiOcean.com – Kawaii Ocean Clothing and Webtoon
http://www.OmegaRonin.com – Omega Ronin Comic Book Series
http://www.Seatropica.com – Seatropica Comic Book Series
http://www.RobotKittenFactory.com – Robot Kitten Factory
http://www.Instagram.com/ClassicGameRoom – Follow CGR on Instagram

Classic Game Room reviews the ATARI FLASHBACK 7 plug ‘n play game console from AtGames, another entry in the Atari Flashback series of stand-alone game systems that deliver loads of games and questionable build quality.

The Atari Flashback 7 video review shows the Atari Flashback 7 in action with 101 games, excellent video output (it’s really nice) and wireless controllers that aren’t actually that bad.

50 Comments

  1. Connor Haworth-Hooker on April 28, 2021 at 12:26 am

    This guy is honestly the most annoying wanker I’ve ever seen. Get a life buddy

  2. Ten Minute Tokyo 2 on April 28, 2021 at 12:27 am

    Dood!

  3. Cthulhu’s Abode on April 28, 2021 at 12:28 am

    I bought this because I love Atari

  4. Drunken Delver on April 28, 2021 at 12:28 am

    7:28 It seems Mark isn’t much of an Adventure fan, or Adventure II, for that matter. It’s okay Mark. I love it enough for the both of us. lol

  5. eternalhalloween1 on April 28, 2021 at 12:29 am

    With all the complaints you made, I’m surprised you didn’t bring up that the connections are unfortunately hard wired in. Sadly, that means you can’t switch it in and out with your DVD player. That’s a big problem if your tv is in a position where you can’t easily get to the back all the time. Yea. You can remedy this problem with some composite cable extension cords. But it’s just another complication that shouldn’t have come up in the first place.

  6. Noelio Emerald-Isle on April 28, 2021 at 12:30 am

    *You should be excited about the new Atari mini HUH Mark!???*

  7. Morahman7vnNo2 on April 28, 2021 at 12:30 am

    Did anyone notice the Futurama reference?

  8. Nugget Prich on April 28, 2021 at 12:34 am

    Do you have a Atari Flashback 3 review?

  9. Denise Suzanne on April 28, 2021 at 12:34 am

    I used to love Yars Revenge!! Does it have Popeye or Mousetrap?

  10. Sean A on April 28, 2021 at 12:35 am

    Hi is it still worth buying today??? $15

  11. Magane Chikujouin on April 28, 2021 at 12:36 am

    BUT what I want to know is, do you get E.T on there aswell?

  12. Ping W on April 28, 2021 at 12:36 am

    My sega Genesis controller only goes up and down on the flashback 7. Are you sure the controller works with the Flashback 7

  13. Camp Kemp on April 28, 2021 at 12:39 am

    Your the grandfather of YouTube gaming! Why doesn’t YouTube promote you?

  14. Saiga Furinji on April 28, 2021 at 12:40 am

    Where is the "E.T. game"

  15. tubby's alarms, reviews, and more on April 28, 2021 at 12:40 am

    I live your voice

  16. Bryan zambrano on April 28, 2021 at 12:40 am

    7:29 happens to me a lot too

  17. Morahman7vnNo2 on April 28, 2021 at 12:41 am

    Frogger looks so advanced compared to other games.

  18. Ryan McCollister on April 28, 2021 at 12:41 am

    Can you review the Sega Genesis classic

  19. Pixel bit0 on April 28, 2021 at 12:44 am

    Do you still need a old tv or will it work with any tv

  20. Alyxx The Rat on April 28, 2021 at 12:44 am

    Got this for Christmas this year. I love it but really miss some Activision titles

  21. alright on April 28, 2021 at 12:44 am

    Does anyone know how to do multiplayer?

  22. Kevin Taylor on April 28, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Any way to add real joysticks to it

  23. Gato8884 Salazar Umaña on April 28, 2021 at 12:46 am

    so cool os the controller

  24. PARVULARIO DEMOCRÁTICO on April 28, 2021 at 12:48 am

    Vaya mierda de juegos

  25. chris kowalski on April 28, 2021 at 12:50 am

    Ya…l bought the game for cheap entertainment…It sucks almost as much as this video…The nice thing is that l can shut both off when l get tired of dealing with it…

  26. ANOREXIC BARBIE DOLLS ARE GROSS on April 28, 2021 at 12:51 am

    That’s not real atari that’s a ghetto version of it

  27. KSB Productions on April 28, 2021 at 12:51 am

    can anyone give me some advice on atari? i would like to get a flashback system but would it be better to buy the 7 or the 2+

  28. Sarah-Kate Hicks on April 28, 2021 at 12:52 am

    I totally agree with the woodgrain… Juno 60 is mad proof of what woodgrain does to a device lol

  29. The Scary Gamer on April 28, 2021 at 12:53 am

    Atari but I want a Ferrari

  30. D Ton on April 28, 2021 at 12:53 am

    Seriously, they really need to do a Atari 5200 flashback console! I would buy 2 of them!

  31. Cale Fan on April 28, 2021 at 12:53 am

    I love spaceballs

  32. notgrillo collector/ gamer on April 28, 2021 at 12:54 am

    COSMIC ARK! MO FO!!

  33. . . . 1or2there . . . on April 28, 2021 at 12:55 am

    Flashd out alredy . . .

  34. Keinonahkatakki - Se kotimainen peliohjelma! on April 28, 2021 at 12:58 am

    2021 could do with a bit more Frog Pond.

  35. G B on April 28, 2021 at 12:59 am

    I have this system and there are certain games such as Centipede and crackpot that I can’t move the joystick left and right. Anyone else having this issue?

  36. noscope on April 28, 2021 at 12:59 am

    What about Berzerk

  37. Admiral Smelling on April 28, 2021 at 12:59 am

    Wood grain was a seventies thing, along with orange shag carpet and bell-bottoms. We’re all better off without wood grain.

  38. Rez ez on April 28, 2021 at 1:03 am

    I did a atari mod off the the controller so you can sit any were in the room and play so you don’t have to sit right in front off the atari on this channel.

  39. Damian Parra on April 28, 2021 at 1:04 am

    Its the best

  40. ERDEM on April 28, 2021 at 1:04 am

    I wish Nintendo has like this console

  41. Bad Cuberz on April 28, 2021 at 1:04 am

    They need Pac-Man. ARE YOU KIDDING ITS THE ONLY REASON I BOUGHT IT

  42. Damian Parra on April 28, 2021 at 1:07 am

    My friend is telling me about the Atari I can’t wait to play the Atari

  43. Nathan Mihopoulos on April 28, 2021 at 1:12 am

    The intro needs work

  44. Kevin P Carey on April 28, 2021 at 1:13 am

    the only trouble with these AIO consoles is the games are often not the actual real games released because of licensing or other issues. They are usually ported or rewritten versions

  45. Frank Berg on April 28, 2021 at 1:14 am

    Nice Futurama sidekick there 🙂

  46. Chris Nizer on April 28, 2021 at 1:19 am

    Woodgrain was the "go to" option for everything back then. If they could have figured out a way to decorate the woodgrain with more woodgrain they would have done it.

  47. Jake Sklodowski on April 28, 2021 at 1:19 am

    Hahah nice space balls reference

  48. NotSoHandyTim on April 28, 2021 at 1:20 am

    Thanks for the review. Now I know not to waste my fun money on Flashback 7.

  49. gordon price on April 28, 2021 at 1:21 am

    what was the game that looked like pole position?

  50. Artus on April 28, 2021 at 1:21 am

    Oh my god, I have a retro setup of my own and when I saw all your Atari 2600 games and accessories my heart sank, that is so cool! You’re so dedicated. I aspire to be you.

Leave a Comment