CGR Undertow – EA SPORTS MMA for Xbox 360 Video Game Review

Classic Game Room presents a video game review of EA SPORTS MMA for the Xbox 360. EA Sports takes the place of the UFC in this mixed martial arts video game. This is EA’s first foray into the cage. The lack of the UFC license, held by THQ, takes away some of the excitement from EA’s adaptation. This CGR Undertow review features EA Sports MMA video gameplay footage and commentary from Classic Game Room’s Derek.

21 Comments

  1. DoomRater on May 1, 2021 at 12:18 am

    HOLY SHIT "Lack of star power" FEDOR, BAS RUTTEN, RANDY COTURE, KEN SHAMROCK, ALL BIG FUCKIN NAMES THAT WERE MMA LEGENDS AND SOME OF THEM FORMER UFC CHAMPIONS THEMSELVES. Lack of star power my ASS.

  2. Peter Spencer on May 1, 2021 at 12:22 am

    8th

  3. Ben Ward on May 1, 2021 at 12:24 am

    281!

  4. DevilDriverMike on May 1, 2021 at 12:25 am

    this game is built better then the Undisputed games.

  5. jootooberstersbers on May 1, 2021 at 12:26 am

    best

  6. DJ Diamond755 on May 1, 2021 at 12:27 am

    eleventh bitches

  7. gojordon1 on May 1, 2021 at 12:27 am

    @cyclo1224 but they have ufc exclusive till 2018

  8. Rick Deckard on May 1, 2021 at 12:30 am

    Please EA making EA SPORTS MMA 2012!!

  9. fsmetal on May 1, 2021 at 12:36 am

    c c c c combo breaker! The character models in this just do not look all that good

  10. Pedro Gomez on May 1, 2021 at 12:37 am

    If the Ufc would have licensed its fighters for this game it would have been considered the greatest mma game.

  11. Francis Lesko on May 1, 2021 at 12:46 am

    @townsjim then buy it

  12. Tom Larsen on May 1, 2021 at 12:46 am

    great review, I think the ground game looks better in this than UFC striking looks slower

  13. The Cooper Tech Kid on May 1, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Looking at this in 2018 you can see that the roster is stacked with legends!

  14. T Mode on May 1, 2021 at 12:46 am

    EA didn’t buy the license, THQ wasn’t selling UFC with big success numbers, so the UFC picked up their shit and brought it to EA, and thats also a big reason why THQ is out of business now, putting a delay on much anticipated games like south park.

  15. Adam Coughlan on May 1, 2021 at 12:53 am

    They’re both good

  16. obyone878 on May 1, 2021 at 12:57 am

    Which mma game should I start on.

  17. panther2552 on May 1, 2021 at 1:00 am

    I know this is old, but true MMA fans won’t worry about lack of star power, because there’s no real lack of star power when you know just how amazing many of the fighters in this game were and are.

  18. Jay Parrish on May 1, 2021 at 1:02 am

    The comments below me are just too much FAIL for me to be able to handle…

  19. hash2196 on May 1, 2021 at 1:13 am

    second

  20. PotaraPowa on May 1, 2021 at 1:13 am

    EA Sports is way better than ufc 2010 in my opinion

  21. Adam Coughlan on May 1, 2021 at 1:16 am

    Yes.

Leave a Comment