AtGames ATARI FLASHBACK 9 GOLD HD, Unboxing & Gameplay, Review – Emceemur

#AtariFlashback #AtGames #Flashback9

AtGames ATARI FLASHBACK 9 GOLD HD, Unboxing & Gameplay, Review – Emceemur

Let’s unbox and review the new Gold Flashback 9. We will take an in depth look at the contents as well as plug it up and see some gameplay. Like and subscribe!

AtGames ATARI FLASHBACK 9 GOLD HD, Unboxing & Gameplay, Review – Emceemur

Follow Mur on Twitter for exclusive updates and livestream info!

AtGames ATARI FLASHBACK 9 GOLD HD, Unboxing & Gameplay, Review – Emceemur

Space Invaders – NES
Gyruss – Atari 2600
Tutankham – Atari 2600
Pitfall II – Atari 2600
Frogger – NES

50 Comments

  1. Steven Maneri on December 11, 2019 at 2:53 pm

    Hey Emcemuur. Have you had any problems using the Second controller on a 2 player game of space invaders? Whenever I try and use the second controller during that game it resets back to menu

  2. SUAPY on December 11, 2019 at 2:54 pm

    quit saying yeet

  3. Brian London on December 11, 2019 at 2:56 pm

    Is Ms. Pacman on this version?

  4. GSG9 on December 11, 2019 at 2:57 pm

    I really would like to play, but my device stopped communicating with all of my 6 tv’s. What a piece of Dooky 😬

  5. bartsimpson83 on December 11, 2019 at 2:57 pm

    I feel the same way about the PlayStation Classic. I’m not angry about it having PAL roms, I don’t notice any real difference in how the games play, but I’m baffled as to why they put European games on an American system.

  6. Jaden Kipp on December 11, 2019 at 2:59 pm

    I’m pretty sure I’m getting this for my birthday but does it have packman ?

  7. Jim the crafty guitarist on December 11, 2019 at 3:03 pm

    If this console has a couple of Nintendo roms does that imply other ones roms would work?

  8. Leo Ames on December 11, 2019 at 3:04 pm

    There are no NES roms on the Atari Flashback 9. I’m not even aware of a NES port of Frogger and Space Invaders is obviously different from the Famicom port with its scoring information on the right side of the screen versus the position here at the top of the screen.

    Frogger and Space Invaders in fact are custom ports done by AtGames several years ago (They’re not premiering on the FB9 and have been a staple for a while now). Was necessary to work around the coyprighted music in 2600 Frogger and because Taito doesn’t want the superior 2600 version of Space Invaders to be featured.

  9. discoHR on December 11, 2019 at 3:05 pm

    Any retailers in EU?

  10. SevenDeMagnus on December 11, 2019 at 3:06 pm

    Cool. Did that bomb like the Ouya and Coleco Chameleon? I didn’t Atari itself made another console (or licensed it?). If that exists already, what’s the point of the upcoming new Atari VCS, save that it looks better?

    My childhood friend stole our Atari 2600 and all its games- not a friend in the first place, I guess but forgive and forget (we made contact on social media without mentioning that theft, disguised as borrowing only).

    God bless, Proverbs 31

  11. Mark Papenfuss on December 11, 2019 at 3:06 pm

    No paddle controllers?

  12. jeremiah herron on December 11, 2019 at 3:07 pm

    I believe I won’t mind having one never played a single retro game that was not off my pc

  13. charger master on December 11, 2019 at 3:08 pm

    Bugs me when people say Sony copied Nintendo with the PlayStation classic but no one says Nintendo copied Atari with the Nes classic anyways who cares companies copy each other all the time.

  14. Ivan Drago on December 11, 2019 at 3:09 pm

    are the paddle controllers available for this model? or can the 8 version paddles work on the 9?

  15. Jaden Kipp on December 11, 2019 at 3:12 pm

    I’m pretty sure I’m getting this for my birthday but does it have packman ?

  16. Matthew Davies on December 11, 2019 at 3:12 pm

    I want an Intellivision one of those.

  17. ROCKFURY on December 11, 2019 at 3:14 pm

    I wanted it too

  18. Will Pease on December 11, 2019 at 3:15 pm

    I purchased this for my children because of your review. I actually have my original Atari to this day among with all my games but I’ve been timid to let my children use it out of fear they might break it.
    This platform along with the ROM update ability makes this perfect to introduce my Seven and Fine year old to what was available when I was their age.
    Thank you for going the extra mile and articulating how (or where to find out how) to get what I want out of this console. Outstanding job in my book!

  19. Gavin Stapleton on December 11, 2019 at 3:15 pm

    love your channel – whats the background music on this video ?

  20. Gord Noel on December 11, 2019 at 3:16 pm

    Could you comment on the wireless controllers? Many reviewers complain about the battery drain on these and the loss of connectivity. Did you have any problems?

  21. Devin Gorney on December 11, 2019 at 3:16 pm

    Bubbles.

  22. Mark on December 11, 2019 at 3:17 pm

    Thats bs that space invaders is not orginal 2600 version

  23. Jaimiecake & Jakebudbud on December 11, 2019 at 3:18 pm

    Breakout + no paddles = no fun 😩

  24. Ethan Paterson on December 11, 2019 at 3:19 pm

    im a casual gamer and ant this

  25. Friendly Noob on December 11, 2019 at 3:20 pm

    I don’t think that the non-2600 games are NES roms, they look more like if they were recreations of the arcade games, for example, Space Invaders was released for the Famicom (Japan only) and the game looks different from the version you claim to be the NES rom.

  26. Bill Loguidice on December 11, 2019 at 3:22 pm
  27. Jerzy Kajmowicz on December 11, 2019 at 3:23 pm

    I just got this for xmas & am effing loving this thing so damn much. Good review. I was really surprised that none of the items were wrapped in plastic. I too thought I received someone’s return.

  28. One4All All4One on December 11, 2019 at 3:23 pm

    I had to decide between this and the retron 77. It was hard one. Each has its pluses. I went with the retron 77. Being able to use the original carts and controllers is just amazing.

  29. Concrete Jungle on December 11, 2019 at 3:25 pm

    Still no PAC-MAN.

  30. PKTV on December 11, 2019 at 3:25 pm

    Licensing issues i think

  31. my opinion on December 11, 2019 at 3:26 pm

    Take a chill pill mate its still Space Invaders.

  32. Harlow Quinn on December 11, 2019 at 3:26 pm

    Damn, system aside, that packaging really makes it appear as if it were used. I don’t know if I’m the only one that noticed it but it looks like at least in the video, that the unit is riddled with scratches and marks. If mine looked like that when I bought it, I would probably return it for another.

  33. Tony K on December 11, 2019 at 3:26 pm

    How far back can you go with the controllers ? Distance ?

  34. ruben zuñiga on December 11, 2019 at 3:29 pm

    Super genial amigo

  35. shadowtheoblivious on December 11, 2019 at 3:30 pm

    bummer on space invaders not being the 2600 version…guess i gotta hack this mamuh jammuh and fix that at least it only cost me 40 bucks discounted at a local store after holidays

  36. Monster Hobbies High River AB on December 11, 2019 at 3:34 pm

    I bought one of these last night and I can’t figure out how to sync the wireless controllers to the console. the little scrap pf paper included didn’t help. I was hoping to find a video on how it’s done.

  37. PKTV on December 11, 2019 at 3:34 pm

    Thank u for your video, your stopped me from making a stupid decision and get this console , i want true atari games

  38. Picverse on December 11, 2019 at 3:34 pm

    Funny that no one notices the Pac Man is not the original either. I have the original and the screen is light blue with an orange maze. I have always noticed Space invaders were wrong, but I thought it was some 7800 version so I was cool with it since I never got to play those games. Frogger? I was always like WTH…I do not know what version that was.

  39. sahnshaa Abdul bari on December 11, 2019 at 3:34 pm

    Does it have river raid ?.pleaae inform

  40. Duan Pural's Fresh Baked Memes on December 11, 2019 at 3:37 pm

    That outro won me over Subbed

  41. Mr.Insidious on December 11, 2019 at 3:38 pm

    try to play space invaders as P2, then push left on the joystick…have fun…

  42. Wildburn on December 11, 2019 at 3:39 pm

    *YEET FROGGER*

  43. Stephen Brook on December 11, 2019 at 3:42 pm

    Why don’t you mention the SD Card? Stupid review.

  44. Pun Jab I on December 11, 2019 at 3:44 pm

    False advertising if it is not 100% Atari games.

  45. Bizare Player on December 11, 2019 at 3:45 pm

    Save states on Atari game?

    Ok then….

  46. Wade on December 11, 2019 at 3:46 pm

    Dude..I enjoyed 95% of the video, but I legit almost cut it off when you started yelling "Yeet".. I mean, come on, man…Seriously lol

  47. LeonardCrassman on December 11, 2019 at 3:50 pm

    Why would you want more goddamn plastic bags shitting up the world?

  48. Jay Smith on December 11, 2019 at 3:50 pm

    No mention of SD card ?

  49. gary simpson on December 11, 2019 at 3:51 pm

    buy a nvidia shield pro get thousands of free games . this thing is junk . waste of money . sheild will stream tv and movies too

  50. Sharon's Sanctuary on December 11, 2019 at 3:52 pm

    I’m a newcomer to your channel and am really enjoying your videos. 😊 Man, I totally miss my Atari. I can’t tell you how many hours I spent playing that thing. It’s great that they came out with these consoles. Graphics have come such a long way over the years, but it’s really great to see these old-school games return.

    This looks like a great unit, but there are a few issues I have. First, I wish they included the 2600 versions of these games you mentioned. I don’t mind the arcade looking versions of these, but I really wish they included the original 2600 versions, too. Then, the player can decide which version they would like to play. There also isn’t any PAC-Man games, Defender, or Berserk, which sucks the big one. It’s nice, however, it’s nice that the 9 has the SD card slot where you can add these games. Another big issue is that this doesn’t come with the paddle controls. Apparently, you have to get them separate, which really sucks. Other than that, this looks like a very wwelcomed walk down memory lane.

Leave a Comment